Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Definitely Works As Advertised
    Strangers used to comment all the time on how shiny and straight my hair was before my hairdryer broke in 2009, and was forced to use my roommates drugstore dryer for about a year. My hair lost all shine, and after spending months eyeing this one, I bought it.
    I've only used it about 3 or 4 times, but it seems like my hair is back to normal. I don't think there is as much volume, because I use the ion setting, but there is definitely no frizz. Also, I've noticed that my second-day-hair looks a lot softer and shinier as well. That's pretty important to me. If I spend an hour and a half blow-drying and straightening my hair on a friday, I don't want to have to do it again for saturday night.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Dryer - Gotta Luv It!
    Took me about 2 years to break down and purchase this dryer and I'm glad I finally did it.
    The dryer helps so much - dries hair much quicker than ordinary dryers. A little heavy, but who cares for the job it does. Easy to handle and does the job you are looking for! I would highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast Drying, Smooth Results
    This is a great blow dryer, it dried my very thick/coarse hair a lot quicker than my Conair Dryer and left it feeling very soft shiny & frizz-free! The only "con" I have is with the cool shot button, I wish I didn't have to continuously hold the cool shot button for cool air....it should have been designed to be a push once button or maybe a switch for continuously flowing cool air, so I don't have to hold the button the entire time! Other than that it's a GREAT dryer!
    97 out of 110 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well, Doesn't Hold Up
    I found that the dryer works well but has not held up as you would expect a $200 dryer to do. The hooks on the dryer for the filter in the back have either chipped off or melted off so that the filters will not stay on the dryer. I have had the dryer for only 1 year.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!!! It's The Best!!!
    I want to add one more positive point to a review previously written. I find if you haven't washed your hair and have to quickly run out, using this Sedu dryer, even without spritzing water on your hair, makes your hair look presentable. It's incredible!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Less Frizz
    Who knew a hair dryer could make your hair feel softer! The more I use it the better it gets.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, My New Go-to Blow Dryer
    I did a lot of research to find a really great blow dryer. I'm not one to spend a lot of money on a blow dryer because my hair is on the thinner side, and it's somewhere between straight and wavy. It doesn't take much to get it straight, although it usually doesn't behave after I've styled it. However.....this hair dryer is excellent!! It is worth the money, it really does an incredible job of drying hair fast without overheating your hair, and it is a compact dryer, with an outrageously long cord. I do use a heat protectant spray before blow drying because this dryer packs quite a punch, and it does get very hot, very fast. Use the lowest setting you can, use some protectant, and you'll be very, very pleased with the results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I have owned a Chi dryer, but the Sedu is the best by far. A lot of power for quick dry time. It has different heat and speed settings, which makes it very versatile. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Hair Days
    This hair dryer is amazing. It is so powerful and does the job in 15 minutes. I have long thick and wavy-curly hair and it takes forever normally to dry it, however, with this new 4000i hair dryer it dries so fast and without frizz that I am recommending it highly. If there is one thing I would change it would be to make it lighter. I do like the shorter nose it is easier to use than the long nosed models.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atasascocita, Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Every Woman With Thick Hair Should Own This!!
    I have thick wavy hair, and this dryer dried my hair in half the time. It also left it smooth not frizzy, I would give 10 stars if I could. Definantly worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name