Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    What A Difference
    GREAT HAIR DRYER. I finally decided to go with a professional hair dryer, WOW what a difference. It is sooooo potent, cut my drying time and my hair feels healthy. It's worth the inverstment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Redmond, WA
    4 Star Rating
    This Dryer Delivers
    I purchased this hair dryer after reading the great reviews. Before using it, I would have to use some kind of product to keep my hair from having "fly aways." Now, I don't need to use any products. With this dryer, I get soft, silky and straight hair. The cord is thick and long (very long), which I like. My only complaint is that the handle is short. I am constantly hitting the "cold shot" button. If this is a button you use, then it's the dryer for you. I love this dryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Blow Dryer - Worth The Splurge
    Had the Chi Rocket prior to this purchase and bought this for my mom at Christmas. It worked better for me than the Chi. Really smooth, shiny hair when you use the ion button.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Frizz And Drying Time
    I've used the Sedu 4000i hair dryer twice, and it has been a great investment. My hair is long- almost to my waist, in long layers. It's naturally wavy, and thick, but not coarse, just very thick. I struggled with frizz and drying time. The Sedu left my hair frizz- free, and I actually timed how long it took to dry my hair, which was around 10 minutes! I used to give up after 25 minutes using a conair, unless I absolutely had to have dry hair. The dryer also gave me super shiny, smooth hair.

    For those with long, thick, wavy hair, who want a quicker drying time, the Sedu 4000i works really well. I already use salon shampoo and conditioner, but just wouldn't invest in an expensive dryer, I struggled with frizz to the point there were days I would have to wear my hair in a bun. I decided it was time to at least purchase a good dryer.

    My concern with a hair dryer isn't physical weight, since I'm not a beautician who would use it all day. My concerns were frizz and drying time. The dryer does feel a little heavier than my old conair, but it doesn't bother me, since I only use it two - four times a week when I don't let my hair airdry. I can't add how long the dryer actually lasts, or it's durability, because I've only had it two weeks.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Of The Best Since 1970
    The Sedu Pro Tourmaline 4000i hair dryer is the best of the best of the best hair dryers I ever purchased or used since 1970. This is really close to the time when hair dryers was made available to the public. I get my hair cut , bleached, colored, and styled every 2 months. In two weeks I am going to bring it in and show it off to my hair stylist. This styling gun delivers the heat and blow drying controll needed for a hair dryer. Also it comes with a 2 year warranty. Thank You for building a good quality product and making it available to the public.
    Sincerly,
    Craig S.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Definitely Works As Advertised
    Strangers used to comment all the time on how shiny and straight my hair was before my hairdryer broke in 2009, and was forced to use my roommates drugstore dryer for about a year. My hair lost all shine, and after spending months eyeing this one, I bought it.
    I've only used it about 3 or 4 times, but it seems like my hair is back to normal. I don't think there is as much volume, because I use the ion setting, but there is definitely no frizz. Also, I've noticed that my second-day-hair looks a lot softer and shinier as well. That's pretty important to me. If I spend an hour and a half blow-drying and straightening my hair on a friday, I don't want to have to do it again for saturday night.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Dryer - Gotta Luv It!
    Took me about 2 years to break down and purchase this dryer and I'm glad I finally did it.
    The dryer helps so much - dries hair much quicker than ordinary dryers. A little heavy, but who cares for the job it does. Easy to handle and does the job you are looking for! I would highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast Drying, Smooth Results
    This is a great blow dryer, it dried my very thick/coarse hair a lot quicker than my Conair Dryer and left it feeling very soft shiny & frizz-free! The only "con" I have is with the cool shot button, I wish I didn't have to continuously hold the cool shot button for cool air....it should have been designed to be a push once button or maybe a switch for continuously flowing cool air, so I don't have to hold the button the entire time! Other than that it's a GREAT dryer!
    102 out of 115 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well, Doesn't Hold Up
    I found that the dryer works well but has not held up as you would expect a $200 dryer to do. The hooks on the dryer for the filter in the back have either chipped off or melted off so that the filters will not stay on the dryer. I have had the dryer for only 1 year.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!!! It's The Best!!!
    I want to add one more positive point to a review previously written. I find if you haven't washed your hair and have to quickly run out, using this Sedu dryer, even without spritzing water on your hair, makes your hair look presentable. It's incredible!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name