Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

876 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 876 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
Show All 876 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Dryer - Gotta Luv It!
    Took me about 2 years to break down and purchase this dryer and I'm glad I finally did it.
    The dryer helps so much - dries hair much quicker than ordinary dryers. A little heavy, but who cares for the job it does. Easy to handle and does the job you are looking for! I would highly recommend it.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Detroit, MI
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast Drying, Smooth Results
    This is a great blow dryer, it dried my very thick/coarse hair a lot quicker than my Conair Dryer and left it feeling very soft shiny & frizz-free! The only "con" I have is with the cool shot button, I wish I didn't have to continuously hold the cool shot button for cool air....it should have been designed to be a push once button or maybe a switch for continuously flowing cool air, so I don't have to hold the button the entire time! Other than that it's a GREAT dryer!
    101 out of 114 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Works Well, Doesn't Hold Up
    I found that the dryer works well but has not held up as you would expect a $200 dryer to do. The hooks on the dryer for the filter in the back have either chipped off or melted off so that the filters will not stay on the dryer. I have had the dryer for only 1 year.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!!! It's The Best!!!
    I want to add one more positive point to a review previously written. I find if you haven't washed your hair and have to quickly run out, using this Sedu dryer, even without spritzing water on your hair, makes your hair look presentable. It's incredible!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Less Frizz
    Who knew a hair dryer could make your hair feel softer! The more I use it the better it gets.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, My New Go-to Blow Dryer
    I did a lot of research to find a really great blow dryer. I'm not one to spend a lot of money on a blow dryer because my hair is on the thinner side, and it's somewhere between straight and wavy. It doesn't take much to get it straight, although it usually doesn't behave after I've styled it. However.....this hair dryer is excellent!! It is worth the money, it really does an incredible job of drying hair fast without overheating your hair, and it is a compact dryer, with an outrageously long cord. I do use a heat protectant spray before blow drying because this dryer packs quite a punch, and it does get very hot, very fast. Use the lowest setting you can, use some protectant, and you'll be very, very pleased with the results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I have owned a Chi dryer, but the Sedu is the best by far. A lot of power for quick dry time. It has different heat and speed settings, which makes it very versatile. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Hair Days
    This hair dryer is amazing. It is so powerful and does the job in 15 minutes. I have long thick and wavy-curly hair and it takes forever normally to dry it, however, with this new 4000i hair dryer it dries so fast and without frizz that I am recommending it highly. If there is one thing I would change it would be to make it lighter. I do like the shorter nose it is easier to use than the long nosed models.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atasascocita, Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Every Woman With Thick Hair Should Own This!!
    I have thick wavy hair, and this dryer dried my hair in half the time. It also left it smooth not frizzy, I would give 10 stars if I could. Definantly worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever!!!!
    At first i was a bit concerned about this high powered blow dryer. I thought it would damage my hair. But not at all, it dried my hair in record time and left it soft and silky.

    Love it! Its a bit heavy, but otherwise it goes on all my travels!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name