Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

871 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 871 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
Show All 871 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu, My New Go-to Blow Dryer
    I did a lot of research to find a really great blow dryer. I'm not one to spend a lot of money on a blow dryer because my hair is on the thinner side, and it's somewhere between straight and wavy. It doesn't take much to get it straight, although it usually doesn't behave after I've styled it. However.....this hair dryer is excellent!! It is worth the money, it really does an incredible job of drying hair fast without overheating your hair, and it is a compact dryer, with an outrageously long cord. I do use a heat protectant spray before blow drying because this dryer packs quite a punch, and it does get very hot, very fast. Use the lowest setting you can, use some protectant, and you'll be very, very pleased with the results.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I have owned a Chi dryer, but the Sedu is the best by far. A lot of power for quick dry time. It has different heat and speed settings, which makes it very versatile. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Hair Days
    This hair dryer is amazing. It is so powerful and does the job in 15 minutes. I have long thick and wavy-curly hair and it takes forever normally to dry it, however, with this new 4000i hair dryer it dries so fast and without frizz that I am recommending it highly. If there is one thing I would change it would be to make it lighter. I do like the shorter nose it is easier to use than the long nosed models.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atasascocita, Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Every Woman With Thick Hair Should Own This!!
    I have thick wavy hair, and this dryer dried my hair in half the time. It also left it smooth not frizzy, I would give 10 stars if I could. Definantly worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever!!!!
    At first i was a bit concerned about this high powered blow dryer. I thought it would damage my hair. But not at all, it dried my hair in record time and left it soft and silky.

    Love it! Its a bit heavy, but otherwise it goes on all my travels!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    Amazing, proefssional quality hair dryer. Very powerful, cuts down on total drying and styling time. Leaves hair shiny and smooth, minimizing fly-aways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Must-have!
    oh my goodness! this is the best hair dryer ever made! this is what i love about it:

    1.it is small and compact; good for traveling

    2.it has ions for shine, and many other settings to customize it for your needs

    3.it has soooooooo much power. it is the most powerful blow-dryer I have ever used BY FAR

    4.when I attach the diffusers and blowdry my hair straight, I don't even need to use a flat iron: this product does the job of both drying, and straightening my hair!


    with a little bit of product in your hair, and this sedu blow-dryer, it really does look like you just walked out of the beauty salon! no joke! you must get this blow-dryer.

    one complaint: the back part (the mesh stuff) of MY sedu dryer popped off of my the body of the dryer. that doesn't say anything good about the product, however, all of the pros out rule the one con!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tamarac Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro
    Customer Service Is great!!!!!
    Hair dryer is good, but I had greater expectations.... I still need to flat Iron my hair after drying..... I also own Sedu flat iron which is great!
    Thank you Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Not Quite Great!
    The Sedu 4000i hairdryer is a good design in that the overall size of the dryer is a smaller form factor;however, the switch that controls the speed settings have continued to fail leaving me with only the low speed setting. I have had to have this dryer replaced 2-3 times already.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!!!
    I purchased my Sedu a little over a month ago and have been using it 3-4 times a week since receiving it. I have color treated, baby fine hair which tends to frizz after drying. The Sedu dries my hair super fast and leaves it lots more shinny than my other hair dryer. It has a super long cord which is great. I really like the ion switch option and always have it on. I like the warranty which comes with the Sedu. It's not the quietest hair dryer I've had but it's not the loudest. Weight is okay with me, not feather light but not overly heavy either. The only negative thing I can say about the Sedu is the location of the on/off button. I sometimes flip it off when I'm drying my hair. You can buy a cheaper hair dryer; however, I love this dryer and am very glad I bought it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,766 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name