Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever!!!!
    At first i was a bit concerned about this high powered blow dryer. I thought it would damage my hair. But not at all, it dried my hair in record time and left it soft and silky.

    Love it! Its a bit heavy, but otherwise it goes on all my travels!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    Amazing, proefssional quality hair dryer. Very powerful, cuts down on total drying and styling time. Leaves hair shiny and smooth, minimizing fly-aways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Must-have!
    oh my goodness! this is the best hair dryer ever made! this is what i love about it:

    1.it is small and compact; good for traveling

    2.it has ions for shine, and many other settings to customize it for your needs

    3.it has soooooooo much power. it is the most powerful blow-dryer I have ever used BY FAR

    4.when I attach the diffusers and blowdry my hair straight, I don't even need to use a flat iron: this product does the job of both drying, and straightening my hair!


    with a little bit of product in your hair, and this sedu blow-dryer, it really does look like you just walked out of the beauty salon! no joke! you must get this blow-dryer.

    one complaint: the back part (the mesh stuff) of MY sedu dryer popped off of my the body of the dryer. that doesn't say anything good about the product, however, all of the pros out rule the one con!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tamarac Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro
    Customer Service Is great!!!!!
    Hair dryer is good, but I had greater expectations.... I still need to flat Iron my hair after drying..... I also own Sedu flat iron which is great!
    Thank you Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Not Quite Great!
    The Sedu 4000i hairdryer is a good design in that the overall size of the dryer is a smaller form factor;however, the switch that controls the speed settings have continued to fail leaving me with only the low speed setting. I have had to have this dryer replaced 2-3 times already.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!!!
    I purchased my Sedu a little over a month ago and have been using it 3-4 times a week since receiving it. I have color treated, baby fine hair which tends to frizz after drying. The Sedu dries my hair super fast and leaves it lots more shinny than my other hair dryer. It has a super long cord which is great. I really like the ion switch option and always have it on. I like the warranty which comes with the Sedu. It's not the quietest hair dryer I've had but it's not the loudest. Weight is okay with me, not feather light but not overly heavy either. The only negative thing I can say about the Sedu is the location of the on/off button. I sometimes flip it off when I'm drying my hair. You can buy a cheaper hair dryer; however, I love this dryer and am very glad I bought it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Give The Sedu Revolution Thumbs Up!!
    I had to replace my broken CHI Rocket hair dryer and chose the Sedu after lots of research. What I really notice about this product is that it blows LOTS of air!! Sometimes it seems like you are in a wind tunnel. I have very thick, straight hair and this will dry my hair in no time. It's not any heavier than the CHI so that is not an issue for me. I like the way it has 2 settings and even the low setting is enough to style my hair.
    The cord is pretty long but better too long than too short. The high setting might be too much for somebody with very fine hair but I love it.
    I recently went on vacation and was using my sister's CHI Rocket and I have to admit that I prefer the Sedu over the Rocket. I never thought that would happen!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hits The Mark!
    The Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer is the bomb. Far superior to any blowdryer we have ever tried. It is small and compact, relatively light, and easy to handle.

    The force of air is noticeably stronger than any other dryer we've owned. The temperature is also much hotter, and in contrast, the cold air button rushes cold air through the dryer, not just warmer air. There is an extremely long electrical cord - probably way too long for most users, but a plus for those who need a long cord.

    Drying time is reduced, the quality of materials used is high, and there's an immediate awareness that this is a superior product as compared to the competition.

    The only item that is still out to the jury is the price. It is pricey, maybe too pricey, and too early to tell if the longevity of the dryer will justify the high purchase price.

    For those who want the best, money is not an object, or those who simply want to splurge, this is the way to go.

    We highly recommend the product. Grade = A/95%. The only reason we don't give a 100% is price.

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Akron , Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    The Number One Dryer In The World !
    I've been drying hair for MANY years, this hair dryer is by far the VERY best dryer I have ever used. It is a dryer for grown-ups. It is durable number one. It dries the hair in half the time ,without damaging the hair. It's great ergonomically also. If youare a professional this is the dryer for you.
    Before Photo
    21 out of 41 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!!! It's The Best!!!
    My hair dresser has this dryer and I just love the way my hair always looks when leaving the salon. I never really thought it was the dryer, thought it was her technique of drying my hair. I hesitated to purchase it due to the price but it is "well worth" the money!!! It dries your hair in half the time, doesn't cause frizzies and leaves your hair smooth & shiny. I also love that it's compact. The larger size dryers make your arm tired causing you not to want to finish styling your hair. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair after using this dryer. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dryer!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name