20% off Site Wide

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Amazing, proefssional quality hair dryer. Very powerful, cuts down on total drying and styling time. Leaves hair shiny and smooth, minimizing fly-aways.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2010
    / NJ
  • A Must-have! 5 Star Rating
    oh my goodness! this is the best hair dryer ever made! this is what i love about it:

    1.it is small and compact; good for traveling

    2.it has ions for shine, and many other settings to customize it for your needs

    3.it has soooooooo much power. it is the most powerful blow-dryer I have ever used BY FAR

    4.when I attach the diffusers and blowdry my hair straight, I don't even need to use a flat iron: this product does the job of both drying, and straightening my hair!


    with a little bit of product in your hair, and this sedu blow-dryer, it really does look like you just walked out of the beauty salon! no joke! you must get this blow-dryer.

    one complaint: the back part (the mesh stuff) of MY sedu dryer popped off of my the body of the dryer. that doesn't say anything good about the product, however, all of the pros out rule the one con!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 4 Star Rating
    Customer Service Is great!!!!!
    Hair dryer is good, but I had greater expectations.... I still need to flat Iron my hair after drying..... I also own Sedu flat iron which is great!
    Thank you Folica!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Tamarac Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Quite Great! 3 Star Rating
    The Sedu 4000i hairdryer is a good design in that the overall size of the dryer is a smaller form factor;however, the switch that controls the speed settings have continued to fail leaving me with only the low speed setting. I have had to have this dryer replaced 2-3 times already.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Germanton, NC
  • Love This Dryer!!! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased my Sedu a little over a month ago and have been using it 3-4 times a week since receiving it. I have color treated, baby fine hair which tends to frizz after drying. The Sedu dries my hair super fast and leaves it lots more shinny than my other hair dryer. It has a super long cord which is great. I really like the ion switch option and always have it on. I like the warranty which comes with the Sedu. It's not the quietest hair dryer I've had but it's not the loudest. Weight is okay with me, not feather light but not overly heavy either. The only negative thing I can say about the Sedu is the location of the on/off button. I sometimes flip it off when I'm drying my hair. You can buy a cheaper hair dryer; however, I love this dryer and am very glad I bought it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Georgia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • I Give The Sedu Revolution Thumbs Up!! 5 Star Rating
    I had to replace my broken CHI Rocket hair dryer and chose the Sedu after lots of research. What I really notice about this product is that it blows LOTS of air!! Sometimes it seems like you are in a wind tunnel. I have very thick, straight hair and this will dry my hair in no time. It's not any heavier than the CHI so that is not an issue for me. I like the way it has 2 settings and even the low setting is enough to style my hair.
    The cord is pretty long but better too long than too short. The high setting might be too much for somebody with very fine hair but I love it.
    I recently went on vacation and was using my sister's CHI Rocket and I have to admit that I prefer the Sedu over the Rocket. I never thought that would happen!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Sedu Hits The Mark! 5 Star Rating
    The Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer is the bomb. Far superior to any blowdryer we have ever tried. It is small and compact, relatively light, and easy to handle.

    The force of air is noticeably stronger than any other dryer we've owned. The temperature is also much hotter, and in contrast, the cold air button rushes cold air through the dryer, not just warmer air. There is an extremely long electrical cord - probably way too long for most users, but a plus for those who need a long cord.

    Drying time is reduced, the quality of materials used is high, and there's an immediate awareness that this is a superior product as compared to the competition.

    The only item that is still out to the jury is the price. It is pricey, maybe too pricey, and too early to tell if the longevity of the dryer will justify the high purchase price.

    For those who want the best, money is not an object, or those who simply want to splurge, this is the way to go.

    We highly recommend the product. Grade = A/95%. The only reason we don't give a 100% is price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / San Diego, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • The Number One Dryer In The World ! 5 Star Rating
    I've been drying hair for MANY years, this hair dryer is by far the VERY best dryer I have ever used. It is a dryer for grown-ups. It is durable number one. It dries the hair in half the time ,without damaging the hair. It's great ergonomically also. If youare a professional this is the dryer for you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / Akron , Ohio
  • I Love This Dryer!!! It's The Best!!! 5 Star Rating
    My hair dresser has this dryer and I just love the way my hair always looks when leaving the salon. I never really thought it was the dryer, thought it was her technique of drying my hair. I hesitated to purchase it due to the price but it is "well worth" the money!!! It dries your hair in half the time, doesn't cause frizzies and leaves your hair smooth & shiny. I also love that it's compact. The larger size dryers make your arm tired causing you not to want to finish styling your hair. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair after using this dryer. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dryer!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Excellent Service And Product 5 Star Rating
    Itis an excellent product. It gives my hair volume I need in short time.
    The customer servise was impressive,
    I ordred a wrong kind of difuser so I called the customer service.
    She told me that it is out of stock now but she will check it around if they have one.
    She called me back in same day saying she found one and sent to me that day.
    What a service.
    She went to extra miles to help customer.
    I was so imporessed by it, I recommend to all my friends to try their product,

    Jeae

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 29, 2010
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
Server Name