Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Tamarac Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro
    Customer Service Is great!!!!!
    Hair dryer is good, but I had greater expectations.... I still need to flat Iron my hair after drying..... I also own Sedu flat iron which is great!
    Thank you Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Not Quite Great!
    The Sedu 4000i hairdryer is a good design in that the overall size of the dryer is a smaller form factor;however, the switch that controls the speed settings have continued to fail leaving me with only the low speed setting. I have had to have this dryer replaced 2-3 times already.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!!!
    I purchased my Sedu a little over a month ago and have been using it 3-4 times a week since receiving it. I have color treated, baby fine hair which tends to frizz after drying. The Sedu dries my hair super fast and leaves it lots more shinny than my other hair dryer. It has a super long cord which is great. I really like the ion switch option and always have it on. I like the warranty which comes with the Sedu. It's not the quietest hair dryer I've had but it's not the loudest. Weight is okay with me, not feather light but not overly heavy either. The only negative thing I can say about the Sedu is the location of the on/off button. I sometimes flip it off when I'm drying my hair. You can buy a cheaper hair dryer; however, I love this dryer and am very glad I bought it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Give The Sedu Revolution Thumbs Up!!
    I had to replace my broken CHI Rocket hair dryer and chose the Sedu after lots of research. What I really notice about this product is that it blows LOTS of air!! Sometimes it seems like you are in a wind tunnel. I have very thick, straight hair and this will dry my hair in no time. It's not any heavier than the CHI so that is not an issue for me. I like the way it has 2 settings and even the low setting is enough to style my hair.
    The cord is pretty long but better too long than too short. The high setting might be too much for somebody with very fine hair but I love it.
    I recently went on vacation and was using my sister's CHI Rocket and I have to admit that I prefer the Sedu over the Rocket. I never thought that would happen!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hits The Mark!
    The Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer is the bomb. Far superior to any blowdryer we have ever tried. It is small and compact, relatively light, and easy to handle.

    The force of air is noticeably stronger than any other dryer we've owned. The temperature is also much hotter, and in contrast, the cold air button rushes cold air through the dryer, not just warmer air. There is an extremely long electrical cord - probably way too long for most users, but a plus for those who need a long cord.

    Drying time is reduced, the quality of materials used is high, and there's an immediate awareness that this is a superior product as compared to the competition.

    The only item that is still out to the jury is the price. It is pricey, maybe too pricey, and too early to tell if the longevity of the dryer will justify the high purchase price.

    For those who want the best, money is not an object, or those who simply want to splurge, this is the way to go.

    We highly recommend the product. Grade = A/95%. The only reason we don't give a 100% is price.

    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Akron , Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    The Number One Dryer In The World !
    I've been drying hair for MANY years, this hair dryer is by far the VERY best dryer I have ever used. It is a dryer for grown-ups. It is durable number one. It dries the hair in half the time ,without damaging the hair. It's great ergonomically also. If youare a professional this is the dryer for you.
    Before Photo
    21 out of 41 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!!! It's The Best!!!
    My hair dresser has this dryer and I just love the way my hair always looks when leaving the salon. I never really thought it was the dryer, thought it was her technique of drying my hair. I hesitated to purchase it due to the price but it is "well worth" the money!!! It dries your hair in half the time, doesn't cause frizzies and leaves your hair smooth & shiny. I also love that it's compact. The larger size dryers make your arm tired causing you not to want to finish styling your hair. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair after using this dryer. I would DEFINITELY recommend this dryer!!!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Service And Product
    Itis an excellent product. It gives my hair volume I need in short time.
    The customer servise was impressive,
    I ordred a wrong kind of difuser so I called the customer service.
    She told me that it is out of stock now but she will check it around if they have one.
    She called me back in same day saying she found one and sent to me that day.
    What a service.
    She went to extra miles to help customer.
    I was so imporessed by it, I recommend to all my friends to try their product,

    Jeae
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Erfwerewrew
    5 Star Rating
    Ererwerwerwerew
    rwerwerweewrwerwe
    51 out of 57 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Hair Has Never Been This Shiny With Any Other Hair Dryer! Best Dryer Out There!
    The Sedu Revolution 4000i hair dryer is so amazing, I have been raving about it to all my friends and family! I used to have to spend hours drying and straightening my thick curly hair. When I was in high school I used to wake up at 5:30 everyday just to have enough time to blow dry and then flat iron my hair because I "had" to do it everyday and it had to be perfect. Well, since then I have been on a constant search for something to speed up the process which took me over an hour! Well, that was years ago and the newer dryers are now faster but the Sedu Revolution is not only super fast at drying my hair but it leaves it looking like I got a salon blowout! My hair is softer, much more shiny and easy to straighten with this dryer compared to countless other professional dryers that I have used. This dryer has completely revamped my hair routine and I can now dry, and straighten my hair in less then 15 mins. Thrilled is an understatement! Absolutely worth the cost of saving so much time and having my hair look so much smoother and more shiny!
    51 out of 52 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name