Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Dries My Hair In A Fraction Of The Time And Leaves In Healthy And Shiny!
    I LOVE this hair dryer, it is the best I have ever used! Compact, dries my hair in half the time and leaves in so smooth and shiny! Can't say enough good things about this amazing dryer, it is totally worth the cost!
    163 out of 210 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!!
    Best hair dryer I have ever used! Absolutely fantastic! Can't say enough, it dries my hair so fast, makes it so smooth, soft, frizz free and seems to keep it healthier. This is not the top rated, most powerful hair dryer for nothing!
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fastest, Most Powerful Hair Dryer For That Amazing "just Left The Salon Look!"
    Simply amazing, I have tried tons of other high end professional hair dryers and this does something fantastic to my hair that none of the others can do. It leaves my hair smoother, softer and makes it easier to straighten my curly, fine to med. textured hair without leaving it flat and heavy feeling as some of the other ionic dryers did. I dont use the ion button because my hair comes out better without it on. Oh and the speed? This dryer is the fastest you will find and it leaves my hair looking so smooth and like I just left the salon for a blow out!
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Lives Up To It's Claim As The Best Hair Dryer Available!
    I am absolutely crazy about this amazing hair dryer. I used to spend hours blow drying my curly hair straight and then flat ironing. I used a professional wet to dry iron for years hoping it would cut down on the time it took to do my hair but it actually even longer. When I started researching professional dryers, I found that the Sedu Revolution was considered the best hair dryer on the market. I used several of top rated professional dryers to compare and the Sedu Revolution dryers were without a doubt the best. The Sedu Revolution dryer has literally changed my life and allowed me to do my hair in half the time, with less effort and my hair looks better! This is one powerful hair dryer and it dryers my hair so incredibly fast and comes out so smooth and sleek that I just need to go over it quickly with my Sedu Revolution iron which I am also absolutely in love with! This truly is the best blow dryer you can buy and it is without a doubt worth the money.
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer
    I had a few hair dryers and didn't know if a dryer can save me trips to the salon but this is my favorite. I really see a difference and do not need my flat iron all the time although i love to use that too. I can leave my hair wavy or more straight with this hair dryer. I love it. very pleased with the results.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • America
    1 Star Rating
    Nappy To Flat?
    i have read and also seen videos reviews about this hair dryer from different women, and not one of them were colored.. what i would like to know is, would this product work just as well on NAPPY,COARSE hair!.
    78 out of 88 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great All Around!
    I ABSOLUTELY love this hair dryer.... I have some what unmanageable natural curly hair that I wear straightened, this dryer has NO problem getting it smoothed out..... The cord is a bit too long for me & gets twisted up, but I understand that it is probably perfect for a salon. I also love my flat iron that is Sedu!!! I will buy another if it ever comes the time to need one!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay,
    So I have had this hair dryer for two years now. It was a best seller then as well. I have noticed a few problems with my dryer. At first I was excited that the cord was so long. I could walk all over my room while drying my hair! But the cord gets tangled very easily and it also has a twisting effect. I have to hang the hair dryer upside down holding onto parts of the cord to get it unwound.


    After a year of having the dryer, the back part of the hair dyer, (filter area) has been coming off. One time I started the dryer next to my hair and it sucked up a good part of my long hair. I could not untangle and I ended up cutting my layers into shorter layers.

    I like the yellow button, its the cool blast. I use this not to set my hair, but to dry my hair in the summer. I am not sure what one button is for or what the purpose is. I haven't noticed a difference when switched.

    The hair dyer is a bit heavy but I got used to it. The drying time seems to take and average 10-15 minutes to dry my hair. Its not noticeably different from the rest.

    Overall, I like it, but I would buy a different one when this one breaks down.

    Hope this helps!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Head Of The Others
    I thought it was the best blow dryer I've ever owned. And it was confirmed when my college daughter announced she "had to" take it back to school with her.
    The dryer is light weight, compact and balanced, which makes it easy to hold, store and use. The intensity, temperature and speed of the air is the perfect combination. My curly, frizzy hair is dry and smooth in half the time. Not only is it one of my most favorite purchases, but also it's one of my most recognized gifts for friends and grads.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally!!
    Ok, so I have purchased three blow dryers in the past 6 months from a local beauty supply store(SBS). One actually broke and the others did not work as good as they used to when first purchased. I still have a conair yellow bird that works wonders, however...I wanted a Tourmaline Ionic dryer and THIS Sedu is awesome!!! It had my hair silky and soft, my daughter even asked if I had put some other leave-ins or sprays in my hair?? hahaha...and I have not had a relaxer in almost two months! I just luv this dryer!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name