Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

867 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 867 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (867)
Show All 867 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Dryer
    I been looking for a quality professional dryer for months now. One to assist in adding shine and reduce frizz. I have tried a few Chi's and was disappointed and also tried Solano which was good too and ed hardy was very good but somewhat heavy. This so far is light weight enough and good for home or travel. It has the built in tourmaline which is better for your hair. So far I really like this dryer and going to try their flat iron too. Thanks,
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good Hairdryer
    I have short, irritatingly wavy hair and I need a powerful hairdryer to straighten the waves but not fry my scalp. This is a great hairdryer for me. The hot, high setting is not so hot as to harm, but great on quick, smooth drying. I like the non-ion feature and it does seem to make my hair shine. The dryer is heavier than most small dryers that I own, but it was easy to get used to. Remember, I have short hair, so drying time is about 4 minutes. I like the shape of the handle. Yes, you can inadvertently turn the dryer off, but you adjust your grip and you're fine. The dryer seems well-made and sturdy, unlike the lighter dryers I have. I would recommend this dryer, especially for short-haird people.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without This Now...
    I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with this product. After going from my Sallys Beauty Supply Hair Dyer that I thought I loved to this one, I was in awe of what my hair looks like. I can use the Ions to get smooth silky hair or no ions for that vavavoom look with lots of volume at the rooms. The cord is so long which makes this so helpful if I am using the dryer during a makeover also. Love this and will definitely be getting an awesome review on my channel. I will be honest and say that I have not had the best luck with CHI hair dryers but this one is just build so solid and as soon as I pick it up, turn it on...I can tell the difference from any dryer I have ever used. Amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Still Learning
    A pro hair dryer is something to get used to. Even the low setting is as strong as high on my old Conair. I'm not sure where they are getting 6 heat settings. I could only configure 4: High speed & high heat, low speed & low heat, high speed & low heat, low speed and high heat. Since the cool shot button is listed separately so I don't think that counts. Did they send me the right product? Otherwise, pretty good. My hair is dry in 5 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Hope I'll Love This Dryer
    It looks a lot like my dryer I use for work ,but people are saying it is heavy??? The 2 I now own and love them both are not heavy at all ,I got one fixed after it was 3 years old and purchased the new one at the same time at a trade show. It was a little less expensive. And I now need the second one repaired .hairdressing for 29+ years this is the best blowdryers. I've ever owned!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Loveeee This Dryer!!!
    After searching for a dryer that does not make my hair condition any worse I decided to buy this. It is excellent. It dried my hair super fast (10 mins) and it looks super shiny and even healthy. However, I found it SUPER HEAVY. I have shoulder-lenght hair and after just 10 mins my arms were aching. Guess it will take me some time to get used to it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer!!
    Love it! This is the BEST hair dryer out there! Dries my hair fast and smooth without frizz! Saves me so much time! I just need to go over my hair very quickly with the Sedu Pro iron on the lowest temp after because my hair already looks amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer!! It has cut my drying/flat ironing time to 12-15 minutes from 20+. I have medium thickness/wavy/shoulder length hair. It is small, powerful and light weight. Yes, the cord is longer than needed but I don't think it makes it any heavier. I also use the sedu flat iron and I could not be happier with the results of both products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$$
    It was no different from the $19.95 Gold'n Hot. I am in the process of growing out my relaxer and it did not get my hair straight or make it shiny. I'm sending it back to buy a cheaper ionic dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hair Dresser..
    So i bought this blow dryer for time efficiency. It works great, love it. BUT there is one thing that I'm cautioning..I have burnt 2 people while blowing them out. Kind of makes me nervous. Guess I need to work with it a bit more.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name