ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Blown Away By This Amazing Dryer
    I've only used this dryer for about a week, but I was so astounded by its performance I couldn't wait to post a review. This is my first professional dryer, my previous was an ion dryer that I'd had for about 5 years and it finally died. I have course wavy hair that can get very unruly during the humid summer months. My hair is transformed after drying with the Sedu Revolution - smooth, shiny and straight. I'm touching my hair as I write this and I can't believe how smooth it is. The dryer is on the heavy side, but not so heavy as to be uncomfortable. I also like the size of the dryer, it's more compact making it easier to handle. Finally, I like the placement of the heat switch, at the top of the control panel, where your forefinger naturally sits. Makes it easy to switch back and forth from low to high heat as needed while you're styling.

    I am in awe of this dryer. I had no idea my hair could look so good. I was wary of the high price, but it is worth every penny. I am now eyeing the travel-sized Sedu, as I can't imagine going anywhere without my new best friend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I like this hair dryer after trying a few chi's and some other brands that I didn't care for due to size or heat power usually. My only 2 complaints so far is that the outside gets very hot and i keep pushing the cool button in the front cause thats where fingers go to do hair. Other than that, I like the heat settings, I like the size and like how quickly my hair gets done and looks nice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I never thought I could justify spending more than $100 on a hair dryer, but this one was worth every penny. I have the flat iron as well and they work great together. I can straighten my hair in half the time it used to take!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Ummm.....
    I just got this hair dryer about a month ago....love the horse power behind it...has made a big diff as far as drying time, but my issue is with the attachments....correct me if I'm wrong...but they don't hardly snap on at ALL. I feel like they're baaarely on no matter how hard I try and if I happen to tap the attachment with my hand or brush or set it down, the attachment nozzle pops right off!! That is super annoying because the dryer works like a charm when the attachments are on...they just don't stay on. Lame for 140 bucks the dang attachments should at least be more secure....my cheapo dryer attachments stay on way better than this. But other than that it does blow harder than any other I've seen.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This!
    The worst purchase I've made in a long time. This dryer broke within the first few weeks of having it! The metal filter on the back broke off and it's impossible to get back in. And it pretty much takes longer and longer to dry my hair each day now. And who wants to deal with having to send it back and do all that hassle. Also, it's very heavy and the cool shot button is in the perfect place to accidentally be pressed all the time an then you start realizing your hair isn't drying at all...it's just a waste of time and money. Please save yourself the trouble.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Good Dryer
    I been looking for a quality professional dryer for months now. One to assist in adding shine and reduce frizz. I have tried a few Chi's and was disappointed and also tried Solano which was good too and ed hardy was very good but somewhat heavy. This so far is light weight enough and good for home or travel. It has the built in tourmaline which is better for your hair. So far I really like this dryer and going to try their flat iron too. Thanks,
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good Hairdryer
    I have short, irritatingly wavy hair and I need a powerful hairdryer to straighten the waves but not fry my scalp. This is a great hairdryer for me. The hot, high setting is not so hot as to harm, but great on quick, smooth drying. I like the non-ion feature and it does seem to make my hair shine. The dryer is heavier than most small dryers that I own, but it was easy to get used to. Remember, I have short hair, so drying time is about 4 minutes. I like the shape of the handle. Yes, you can inadvertently turn the dryer off, but you adjust your grip and you're fine. The dryer seems well-made and sturdy, unlike the lighter dryers I have. I would recommend this dryer, especially for short-haird people.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without This Now...
    I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with this product. After going from my Sallys Beauty Supply Hair Dyer that I thought I loved to this one, I was in awe of what my hair looks like. I can use the Ions to get smooth silky hair or no ions for that vavavoom look with lots of volume at the rooms. The cord is so long which makes this so helpful if I am using the dryer during a makeover also. Love this and will definitely be getting an awesome review on my channel. I will be honest and say that I have not had the best luck with CHI hair dryers but this one is just build so solid and as soon as I pick it up, turn it on...I can tell the difference from any dryer I have ever used. Amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Still Learning
    A pro hair dryer is something to get used to. Even the low setting is as strong as high on my old Conair. I'm not sure where they are getting 6 heat settings. I could only configure 4: High speed & high heat, low speed & low heat, high speed & low heat, low speed and high heat. Since the cool shot button is listed separately so I don't think that counts. Did they send me the right product? Otherwise, pretty good. My hair is dry in 5 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Hope I'll Love This Dryer
    It looks a lot like my dryer I use for work ,but people are saying it is heavy??? The 2 I now own and love them both are not heavy at all ,I got one fixed after it was 3 years old and purchased the new one at the same time at a trade show. It was a little less expensive. And I now need the second one repaired .hairdressing for 29+ years this is the best blowdryers. I've ever owned!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name