PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

876 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 876 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
Show All 876 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Good Hairdryer
    I have short, irritatingly wavy hair and I need a powerful hairdryer to straighten the waves but not fry my scalp. This is a great hairdryer for me. The hot, high setting is not so hot as to harm, but great on quick, smooth drying. I like the non-ion feature and it does seem to make my hair shine. The dryer is heavier than most small dryers that I own, but it was easy to get used to. Remember, I have short hair, so drying time is about 4 minutes. I like the shape of the handle. Yes, you can inadvertently turn the dryer off, but you adjust your grip and you're fine. The dryer seems well-made and sturdy, unlike the lighter dryers I have. I would recommend this dryer, especially for short-haird people.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Northern Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without This Now...
    I cannot begin to tell you how happy I am with this product. After going from my Sallys Beauty Supply Hair Dyer that I thought I loved to this one, I was in awe of what my hair looks like. I can use the Ions to get smooth silky hair or no ions for that vavavoom look with lots of volume at the rooms. The cord is so long which makes this so helpful if I am using the dryer during a makeover also. Love this and will definitely be getting an awesome review on my channel. I will be honest and say that I have not had the best luck with CHI hair dryers but this one is just build so solid and as soon as I pick it up, turn it on...I can tell the difference from any dryer I have ever used. Amazing!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    4 Star Rating
    Still Learning
    A pro hair dryer is something to get used to. Even the low setting is as strong as high on my old Conair. I'm not sure where they are getting 6 heat settings. I could only configure 4: High speed & high heat, low speed & low heat, high speed & low heat, low speed and high heat. Since the cool shot button is listed separately so I don't think that counts. Did they send me the right product? Otherwise, pretty good. My hair is dry in 5 minutes.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Hope I'll Love This Dryer
    It looks a lot like my dryer I use for work ,but people are saying it is heavy??? The 2 I now own and love them both are not heavy at all ,I got one fixed after it was 3 years old and purchased the new one at the same time at a trade show. It was a little less expensive. And I now need the second one repaired .hairdressing for 29+ years this is the best blowdryers. I've ever owned!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Loveeee This Dryer!!!
    After searching for a dryer that does not make my hair condition any worse I decided to buy this. It is excellent. It dried my hair super fast (10 mins) and it looks super shiny and even healthy. However, I found it SUPER HEAVY. I have shoulder-lenght hair and after just 10 mins my arms were aching. Guess it will take me some time to get used to it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer!!
    Love it! This is the BEST hair dryer out there! Dries my hair fast and smooth without frizz! Saves me so much time! I just need to go over my hair very quickly with the Sedu Pro iron on the lowest temp after because my hair already looks amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer!! It has cut my drying/flat ironing time to 12-15 minutes from 20+. I have medium thickness/wavy/shoulder length hair. It is small, powerful and light weight. Yes, the cord is longer than needed but I don't think it makes it any heavier. I also use the sedu flat iron and I could not be happier with the results of both products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$$
    It was no different from the $19.95 Gold'n Hot. I am in the process of growing out my relaxer and it did not get my hair straight or make it shiny. I'm sending it back to buy a cheaper ionic dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hair Dresser..
    So i bought this blow dryer for time efficiency. It works great, love it. BUT there is one thing that I'm cautioning..I have burnt 2 people while blowing them out. Kind of makes me nervous. Guess I need to work with it a bit more.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hoping For More
    I've had my eye on this hair dryer for over a year. I vacillated between this unit and the green version but wanted the option of turning off the ion feature. I finally ordered it when Folica offered a $20 discount. I'm a little disappointed. The dryer is a bit heavier than expected and the buttons are very awkwardly placed. I have layered hair and use a round brush. I also toggle between the low and high settings. I find that I spend more time styling my hair with this dryer. While this dryer may be good for long, non-layered hair, I truly don't see a difference between it and my drugstore blow dryer. I guess I'll be returning this unit and sticking with my $25 blow dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name