Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

871 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 871 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
Show All 871 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer!!
    Love it! This is the BEST hair dryer out there! Dries my hair fast and smooth without frizz! Saves me so much time! I just need to go over my hair very quickly with the Sedu Pro iron on the lowest temp after because my hair already looks amazing!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer!! It has cut my drying/flat ironing time to 12-15 minutes from 20+. I have medium thickness/wavy/shoulder length hair. It is small, powerful and light weight. Yes, the cord is longer than needed but I don't think it makes it any heavier. I also use the sedu flat iron and I could not be happier with the results of both products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$$
    It was no different from the $19.95 Gold'n Hot. I am in the process of growing out my relaxer and it did not get my hair straight or make it shiny. I'm sending it back to buy a cheaper ionic dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hair Dresser..
    So i bought this blow dryer for time efficiency. It works great, love it. BUT there is one thing that I'm cautioning..I have burnt 2 people while blowing them out. Kind of makes me nervous. Guess I need to work with it a bit more.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hoping For More
    I've had my eye on this hair dryer for over a year. I vacillated between this unit and the green version but wanted the option of turning off the ion feature. I finally ordered it when Folica offered a $20 discount. I'm a little disappointed. The dryer is a bit heavier than expected and the buttons are very awkwardly placed. I have layered hair and use a round brush. I also toggle between the low and high settings. I find that I spend more time styling my hair with this dryer. While this dryer may be good for long, non-layered hair, I truly don't see a difference between it and my drugstore blow dryer. I guess I'll be returning this unit and sticking with my $25 blow dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Very Nice
    I really like it. It is powerful while not damaging my hair. Hair feels smooth after blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy This.. Its The Best.
    i researched blow dryers for a month before i picked this one. IT IS SERIOUSLY THE BEST EVER. my hair looks like a different head of hair. by far the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fast & Effective!
    This dryer is amazing! Before using this dryer, I'd only used cheap ones like Andis. I have natural, unprocessed 4a/b hair and my hair would take forever to dry. The motor of the Andis would stop running every 5 minutes or so and the dryer would get extremely hot. After the whole ordeal, my hair -- especially my ends -- would feel dry and crunchy. This Sedu dryer however, works so fast. It doesn't get extremely hot but does the job even better. My hair feels smooth and moisturized afterwards. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Size But Gets Heavy After A Few Minutes
    I have relatively thick hair and lots of it. My hair tends to get frizzy and dries with a slight wave in the hair. This hair dryer seems to have cut my drying time by 1/3 but that's a great improvement for my hair. I do like the ionizing feature and the cool button but I still find myself flat ironing my hair. I don't have any issues as some other reviewers have reported about unintentionally hitting the other buttons but I do agree with many that the dryer is heavy. I have carpal tunnel from a lot of computer work so I probably can't tolerate this as others w/o this condition would.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hairdryer
    I used to own a T3 and it ended up burning my hair. This one makes my hair feel much shinier and healthier. I have long color-treated fine hair. The ion on and off switch is a good option. I also like the compact size even though it's a little bit heavy. Highly recommend this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name