Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    I love this hair dryer!! It has cut my drying/flat ironing time to 12-15 minutes from 20+. I have medium thickness/wavy/shoulder length hair. It is small, powerful and light weight. Yes, the cord is longer than needed but I don't think it makes it any heavier. I also use the sedu flat iron and I could not be happier with the results of both products.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The $$$
    It was no different from the $19.95 Gold'n Hot. I am in the process of growing out my relaxer and it did not get my hair straight or make it shiny. I'm sending it back to buy a cheaper ionic dryer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hair Dresser..
    So i bought this blow dryer for time efficiency. It works great, love it. BUT there is one thing that I'm cautioning..I have burnt 2 people while blowing them out. Kind of makes me nervous. Guess I need to work with it a bit more.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Hoping For More
    I've had my eye on this hair dryer for over a year. I vacillated between this unit and the green version but wanted the option of turning off the ion feature. I finally ordered it when Folica offered a $20 discount. I'm a little disappointed. The dryer is a bit heavier than expected and the buttons are very awkwardly placed. I have layered hair and use a round brush. I also toggle between the low and high settings. I find that I spend more time styling my hair with this dryer. While this dryer may be good for long, non-layered hair, I truly don't see a difference between it and my drugstore blow dryer. I guess I'll be returning this unit and sticking with my $25 blow dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Very Very Nice
    I really like it. It is powerful while not damaging my hair. Hair feels smooth after blow dry.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Buy This.. Its The Best.
    i researched blow dryers for a month before i picked this one. IT IS SERIOUSLY THE BEST EVER. my hair looks like a different head of hair. by far the best.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fast & Effective!
    This dryer is amazing! Before using this dryer, I'd only used cheap ones like Andis. I have natural, unprocessed 4a/b hair and my hair would take forever to dry. The motor of the Andis would stop running every 5 minutes or so and the dryer would get extremely hot. After the whole ordeal, my hair -- especially my ends -- would feel dry and crunchy. This Sedu dryer however, works so fast. It doesn't get extremely hot but does the job even better. My hair feels smooth and moisturized afterwards. I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Size But Gets Heavy After A Few Minutes
    I have relatively thick hair and lots of it. My hair tends to get frizzy and dries with a slight wave in the hair. This hair dryer seems to have cut my drying time by 1/3 but that's a great improvement for my hair. I do like the ionizing feature and the cool button but I still find myself flat ironing my hair. I don't have any issues as some other reviewers have reported about unintentionally hitting the other buttons but I do agree with many that the dryer is heavy. I have carpal tunnel from a lot of computer work so I probably can't tolerate this as others w/o this condition would.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hairdryer
    I used to own a T3 and it ended up burning my hair. This one makes my hair feel much shinier and healthier. I have long color-treated fine hair. The ion on and off switch is a good option. I also like the compact size even though it's a little bit heavy. Highly recommend this one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    : -The cold shot button is to easy to turn on by accident. -I have wavy hair, and while it dried it quickly, it did not get hot enough to straighten it with a round brush and was not shiny like people said it would make it. Save your money and buy the T3. I wish I had my money back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name