Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • America
    1 Star Rating
    Nappy To Flat?
    i have read and also seen videos reviews about this hair dryer from different women, and not one of them were colored.. what i would like to know is, would this product work just as well on NAPPY,COARSE hair!.
    73 out of 82 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great All Around!
    I ABSOLUTELY love this hair dryer.... I have some what unmanageable natural curly hair that I wear straightened, this dryer has NO problem getting it smoothed out..... The cord is a bit too long for me & gets twisted up, but I understand that it is probably perfect for a salon. I also love my flat iron that is Sedu!!! I will buy another if it ever comes the time to need one!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay,
    So I have had this hair dryer for two years now. It was a best seller then as well. I have noticed a few problems with my dryer. At first I was excited that the cord was so long. I could walk all over my room while drying my hair! But the cord gets tangled very easily and it also has a twisting effect. I have to hang the hair dryer upside down holding onto parts of the cord to get it unwound.


    After a year of having the dryer, the back part of the hair dyer, (filter area) has been coming off. One time I started the dryer next to my hair and it sucked up a good part of my long hair. I could not untangle and I ended up cutting my layers into shorter layers.

    I like the yellow button, its the cool blast. I use this not to set my hair, but to dry my hair in the summer. I am not sure what one button is for or what the purpose is. I haven't noticed a difference when switched.

    The hair dyer is a bit heavy but I got used to it. The drying time seems to take and average 10-15 minutes to dry my hair. Its not noticeably different from the rest.

    Overall, I like it, but I would buy a different one when this one breaks down.

    Hope this helps!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Head Of The Others
    I thought it was the best blow dryer I've ever owned. And it was confirmed when my college daughter announced she "had to" take it back to school with her.
    The dryer is light weight, compact and balanced, which makes it easy to hold, store and use. The intensity, temperature and speed of the air is the perfect combination. My curly, frizzy hair is dry and smooth in half the time. Not only is it one of my most favorite purchases, but also it's one of my most recognized gifts for friends and grads.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Finally!!
    Ok, so I have purchased three blow dryers in the past 6 months from a local beauty supply store(SBS). One actually broke and the others did not work as good as they used to when first purchased. I still have a conair yellow bird that works wonders, however...I wanted a Tourmaline Ionic dryer and THIS Sedu is awesome!!! It had my hair silky and soft, my daughter even asked if I had put some other leave-ins or sprays in my hair?? hahaha...and I have not had a relaxer in almost two months! I just luv this dryer!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Blown Away By This Amazing Dryer
    I've only used this dryer for about a week, but I was so astounded by its performance I couldn't wait to post a review. This is my first professional dryer, my previous was an ion dryer that I'd had for about 5 years and it finally died. I have course wavy hair that can get very unruly during the humid summer months. My hair is transformed after drying with the Sedu Revolution - smooth, shiny and straight. I'm touching my hair as I write this and I can't believe how smooth it is. The dryer is on the heavy side, but not so heavy as to be uncomfortable. I also like the size of the dryer, it's more compact making it easier to handle. Finally, I like the placement of the heat switch, at the top of the control panel, where your forefinger naturally sits. Makes it easy to switch back and forth from low to high heat as needed while you're styling.

    I am in awe of this dryer. I had no idea my hair could look so good. I was wary of the high price, but it is worth every penny. I am now eyeing the travel-sized Sedu, as I can't imagine going anywhere without my new best friend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Like It
    I like this hair dryer after trying a few chi's and some other brands that I didn't care for due to size or heat power usually. My only 2 complaints so far is that the outside gets very hot and i keep pushing the cool button in the front cause thats where fingers go to do hair. Other than that, I like the heat settings, I like the size and like how quickly my hair gets done and looks nice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Antonio
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I never thought I could justify spending more than $100 on a hair dryer, but this one was worth every penny. I have the flat iron as well and they work great together. I can straighten my hair in half the time it used to take!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Ummm.....
    I just got this hair dryer about a month ago....love the horse power behind it...has made a big diff as far as drying time, but my issue is with the attachments....correct me if I'm wrong...but they don't hardly snap on at ALL. I feel like they're baaarely on no matter how hard I try and if I happen to tap the attachment with my hand or brush or set it down, the attachment nozzle pops right off!! That is super annoying because the dryer works like a charm when the attachments are on...they just don't stay on. Lame for 140 bucks the dang attachments should at least be more secure....my cheapo dryer attachments stay on way better than this. But other than that it does blow harder than any other I've seen.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This!
    The worst purchase I've made in a long time. This dryer broke within the first few weeks of having it! The metal filter on the back broke off and it's impossible to get back in. And it pretty much takes longer and longer to dry my hair each day now. And who wants to deal with having to send it back and do all that hassle. Also, it's very heavy and the cool shot button is in the perfect place to accidentally be pressed all the time an then you start realizing your hair isn't drying at all...it's just a waste of time and money. Please save yourself the trouble.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name