Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

871 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 871 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (871)
Show All 871 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Mcuch Faster Than My Old One
    I had a Babyliss hair dryer for 9 years! It finally died and I ordered a new Babylis, but it was out of stock and never came back in. I ordered this one instead and while it has some issues, it is a good, though not perfect, dryer. It is lightweigt and easy to manipulate. It is small and easy to pack when I go out of town. I LIKE the fact that it does not burn my scalp and it does get hot enough to dry and style my below shoulder length hair in about 15 minutes- about half the time of my old dryer. It is quieter than the old one and with or without the nozzles, works just fine. However, I don't like the buttons. They are hard to use with the same hand that is holding the dryer and the cool shot button is stiff and has to be pressed really hard to hold down. But, since I wanted a fast, lightweight dryer, I am happy. I got exactly what I wanted, even if it is not my ideal, perfect-in-every-way dream dryer, it does what it is supposed to do and in these days, that is a plus in itself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lakewood, Colorado USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I agree with others that it is a bit heavy and the cord is quite long however that's most likely because it's a professional hair dryer and hair stylists don't always have an outlet close to their work station. I like the way the warmer heat setting isn't too hot which can damage your hair. The Ionic setting creates an incredibly smooth look and it has definitely cut down the amount of time to dry my hair. I would purchase this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Beverly Hills, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Should Have Stuck With My Chi Rocket
    After reading the reviews I realize that anyone who buys the Sedu Revolution has never used any professional blow dryer at all. My first blow dryer I ever had was a Super Salono second was the Chi Rocket. The Chi Rocket is Fantastic. Fast, hot, garenteed a smooth silky look every blow dry. I wanted to try something new and bought the Sedu. This blow dryer is just an expensive tacky Four Seasons hotel blow dryer that is LOUD LOUD LOUD!! The cool button is in the wrong spot. Your holding the handle and where your thumb hits the handle there is the cool button, which I am constantly pushing. While it is powerful it is NOT hot. It never gets hot like the Chi Rocket. Some might think the Chi gets to hot. But if your trying to get rid of the friz and get your hair smooth hot works better for me. It does not cut my drying time in half it just seems like its longer because its SO SO LOUD. Planning on returning this product and going back to the Chi Rocket
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Casselberry, FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Mostly Great, But A Few Issues
    I have very thick and wavy hair that I blow dry straight typically every other day. I separate my hair in two sections when blow drying because it takes too long otherwise. This hair dryer can blow dry my hair in 10 minutes - I can't believe it! It has literally cut my time drying by more than 50%! The results are very good and my hair feels smooth and soft - not frizzy. That being said, I agree with one of the other reviewers, Monica, about some of the issues. It is heavy (even though it is small) and the cool shot button is in a spot where you hit it too often. I also find it to be very noisy and now wear earplugs when I use it. The issues only knock off one star for me though. Ultimately, it is still the best hair dryer I have owned!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montrose, Ca USA
    1 Star Rating
    Strike Two!
    The first dryer that I received did not have the nozzles so I returned it. Contacted Folica, they sent me a UPS shipping lable via e-mail and all I had to do was drop it off. I received the replacement within three days! Wow. The next morning, I used the dryer and was disappointed. The dryer does not get hot enough. The replacement was deffective! My hair looked frizzy and blah. Grrr...So I'm returning this dryer and hoping not to strike out with the new dryer. Oh how I wish for the perfect blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Does Work This Well.
    I chose this hair dryer based on reviews, and not sorry I did. It dries my hair (long, thick & wavy) in under 10 minutes without doing damage, or at least minimal damage. Haven't found much difference between leaving the ion button on or off, but either way my hair is soft and surprisingly smooth without much effort. It is compact but for me long cord is a bit obnoxious - not a big deal. (Works great on my pup's thick coat too!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Worst Blow Dryer Ever!
    The blow dryer is small but it weights a ton. The cord is heavy as well. I doesn't get too hot, and is difficult to use effectively because the cool shot button in always in the way. So your fingers will constantly press the cool button by mistake. Not good for professional use
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans, LA
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    This dryer has cut my drying time in half, and leaves my hair in fabulous condition. I rarely have to use my straightening iron after using it. It's great and worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • SLC, UT
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I had a really hard time deciding which dryer to buy. I was going to go with at T3, but I read a lot of reviews that said they break. I finally went for the Sedu because it was on sale and quite a bit cheaper than the T3...and I'm in love! The Sedu is seriously awesome. I have long, thick, coarse, somewhat wavy hair that holds water and takes forever to dry, but blows out nicely with a round brush. The Sedu takes about 7-10 minutes off my drying time, which is not quite half. May not seem like much, but I'll take an extra 10 minutes any day! Also, it's comfortable to hold, and doesn't get ridiculously hot like my drugstore dryers did. That makes a HUGE difference, because I don't end up all sweaty at the end of my blowout. Of course, most importantly, it makes my hair look AWESOME - smooth, shiny, super pretty. I don't know if the T3 might have been better, but I'm happy to have paid a lot less for a dryer I love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • WInchester, MA USA
    5 Star Rating
    High Price But Great Value
    I gave this to my wife when she visited a friend and raved about her dryer. She is very happy and uses it daily, but now drying her hair in half the time. As another reviewer stated, it doesn't get as hot as a consumer grade dryer, but that's because of the high air flow that does the job. It's not heat that dries your hair, but high flow dry air. This is a 2 kilowatt dryer! She also likes the ionizing feature that gives her hair volume. In light of her daily use of a dryer, she has gone through a dozen cheap ones over the last 20 years and I do expect that this will oulast 6 of the cheap ones. Its construction and the materials (switches, etc.) are of high quality and should be far more durable than the consumer grade dryer. This is really "professional grade".
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,766 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name