PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

875 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 875 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (875)
Show All 875 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Cincinnati, OH USA
    2 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great For The Price
    This dryer is very and light. The design of the handle is awkward, kept pushing the cool shot by accident. In the effort to make it small, the handle feels crammed. It did dry my hair nice, I have wavy coarse hair, but it still took just as long as my store bought dryer. Also only 2 heat settings and the low is fairly cool. Had to use high setting to dry my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Love The Way My Hair Feels Now!
    I finally upgraded from a cheap dryer that I had for years. Now at first i had some trouble finding the right heat setting, and how to hold it without turning on the cool shot. I thought about returning it... but I put that off which gave me a chance to get comfortable with it. With the nozzles on this is gets super hot, and my hair is dry within a few minutes. My hair is in the best condition. Yes even now during the cold winters when my hair is usually dry and unmanageable. Thank you folica for recomending this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    It dries my super thick hair in less than 10 minutes. Not too heavy at all. But I sometimes accidentally hit the cool shot button. I am still really happy with it. And the fact that folica provides a 2 year warranty is excellent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, Va
    5 Star Rating
    Great Professional Hair Dryer
    This hairdryer was my first professional hair dryer purchase. I have been very pleased with my results. I have fine hair that needs volume but also needs to be straightened because of the kinks. This hair dryer does a great job of taming the kinks while leaving behind great volume and shine. I have the Chi hair straightener that I purchased from Folica as well and haven't used it much since getting this hair dryer. I like both settings of heat and the attachments are great. I am not a professional, I am an average girl and I definitely see great results using this hairdryer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Mcuch Faster Than My Old One
    I had a Babyliss hair dryer for 9 years! It finally died and I ordered a new Babylis, but it was out of stock and never came back in. I ordered this one instead and while it has some issues, it is a good, though not perfect, dryer. It is lightweigt and easy to manipulate. It is small and easy to pack when I go out of town. I LIKE the fact that it does not burn my scalp and it does get hot enough to dry and style my below shoulder length hair in about 15 minutes- about half the time of my old dryer. It is quieter than the old one and with or without the nozzles, works just fine. However, I don't like the buttons. They are hard to use with the same hand that is holding the dryer and the cool shot button is stiff and has to be pressed really hard to hold down. But, since I wanted a fast, lightweight dryer, I am happy. I got exactly what I wanted, even if it is not my ideal, perfect-in-every-way dream dryer, it does what it is supposed to do and in these days, that is a plus in itself!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lakewood, Colorado USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Like It!
    I agree with others that it is a bit heavy and the cord is quite long however that's most likely because it's a professional hair dryer and hair stylists don't always have an outlet close to their work station. I like the way the warmer heat setting isn't too hot which can damage your hair. The Ionic setting creates an incredibly smooth look and it has definitely cut down the amount of time to dry my hair. I would purchase this product again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Beverly Hills, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Should Have Stuck With My Chi Rocket
    After reading the reviews I realize that anyone who buys the Sedu Revolution has never used any professional blow dryer at all. My first blow dryer I ever had was a Super Salono second was the Chi Rocket. The Chi Rocket is Fantastic. Fast, hot, garenteed a smooth silky look every blow dry. I wanted to try something new and bought the Sedu. This blow dryer is just an expensive tacky Four Seasons hotel blow dryer that is LOUD LOUD LOUD!! The cool button is in the wrong spot. Your holding the handle and where your thumb hits the handle there is the cool button, which I am constantly pushing. While it is powerful it is NOT hot. It never gets hot like the Chi Rocket. Some might think the Chi gets to hot. But if your trying to get rid of the friz and get your hair smooth hot works better for me. It does not cut my drying time in half it just seems like its longer because its SO SO LOUD. Planning on returning this product and going back to the Chi Rocket
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Casselberry, FL
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Mostly Great, But A Few Issues
    I have very thick and wavy hair that I blow dry straight typically every other day. I separate my hair in two sections when blow drying because it takes too long otherwise. This hair dryer can blow dry my hair in 10 minutes - I can't believe it! It has literally cut my time drying by more than 50%! The results are very good and my hair feels smooth and soft - not frizzy. That being said, I agree with one of the other reviewers, Monica, about some of the issues. It is heavy (even though it is small) and the cool shot button is in a spot where you hit it too often. I also find it to be very noisy and now wear earplugs when I use it. The issues only knock off one star for me though. Ultimately, it is still the best hair dryer I have owned!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montrose, Ca USA
    1 Star Rating
    Strike Two!
    The first dryer that I received did not have the nozzles so I returned it. Contacted Folica, they sent me a UPS shipping lable via e-mail and all I had to do was drop it off. I received the replacement within three days! Wow. The next morning, I used the dryer and was disappointed. The dryer does not get hot enough. The replacement was deffective! My hair looked frizzy and blah. Grrr...So I'm returning this dryer and hoping not to strike out with the new dryer. Oh how I wish for the perfect blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Does Work This Well.
    I chose this hair dryer based on reviews, and not sorry I did. It dries my hair (long, thick & wavy) in under 10 minutes without doing damage, or at least minimal damage. Haven't found much difference between leaving the ion button on or off, but either way my hair is soft and surprisingly smooth without much effort. It is compact but for me long cord is a bit obnoxious - not a big deal. (Works great on my pup's thick coat too!)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name