20OffSedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Laguna, California
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I thought after reading some reviews that this would be a good hair dryer, however, it turns out that it isnt that good at all. I have fair share of hair, not thick or thin, but its curly. the dryer takes about 15 mins to dry my hair all the way through. the only thing is that it gives my hair a good shine, other than that it makes my hair freezy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Boca Raton, FL USA
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Dryer, However
    I really like the Sedu dryer. It's much lighter than most hair dryers I've owned and I haven't had any issues with the placement of the controls. However, I don't find the drying time any better than any other high-end hair dryer I've used. Although the power is terrific, I think the dryer doesn't get hot enough. Go figure. I do believe anyone would be happy with this product however.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    This blow dryer is exactly what the professional needs. Well balanced, High air speed, gets plenty hot, and the cool shot is perfect.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love Love This Dryer
    this is by far the best hair dryer i've ever used. it is well worth the price. i highly recommend this tool.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Arlington, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer..breaks Easily
    I love this hair dryer..I have very full, wavy hair and this cuts my drying time down in half. I would have given it 5 stars but mine broke after just a year of use. Luckily it comes with a 2 year warranty and Folica was GREAT about replacing it right away. I called Folica and within 3 days I had a new hair dryer. Excellent service.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    As A Professional Hair Stylist....
    ....I bought this dryer because another stylist at the salon had it and raved about it. I liked the look and feel of the dryer, and it's smaller profile. PROS: Very compact, reasonably quiet, low EMF's (important to someone who uses a blow dryer for hours every day), rear button control, cool shot button really works, very long cord, great for salon work. Powerful and though not light, it is very well balanced. Cons: Dryer not as hot as most dryers, making curls etc, takes longer. The difference between high speed and low speed is small. I wish low speed was really low, for detail work. Universal diffusers don't fit this unit and the one available for it is very small. Overall this is a good dryer, and I will keep it. If the manufacturers could make the few adjustments I mentioned, it would be a "Great" dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Ventura, Ca
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer
    My hair dries super fast and is left feeling silky smooth using this dryer. I have naturally curly hair that was left brittle feeling with my old dryer, what a great change.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    4 Star Rating
    This is a good dryer, but did not cut my time in drying. i have very long and thick hair it takes me about 1hour to dry my hair. Before this dryer i was using the Turbo 1500 watts and i really do not see any difference.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Decatur Ga
    2 Star Rating
    Not The Best Dryer
    I purchased the dryer last month & it did not come with a comb attachment. Tried to find one at the beauty supply store & their is not one to fit it. But I did find a compareable dryer with all attachments & it was only 50.00! It is not worth the money & since I've had it for 35 days, I can't return.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever Owned
    I love this blow dryer!!! I have had it for about a year and a half now and I absolutely love it. I have really fine long hair but loads of it and it dries my hair within 10 minutes. I do find that when I turn on the ion button my hair dries really frizzy and poofy so I don't recommend using the ion option on fine hair types. The regular setting works wonders! My hair always feels healthy and looks shiny with this dryer. Also I love that it is a smaller dryer that travels with ease. I hated my other dryers for taking up space in my suit case but this dryer fits so easily I can take it on all of my trips. I want to also mention how long the cord is...I can literally walk out of my bathroom and out of my bedroom with no problem! IT'S AWESOME! I would really recommend this blow dryer to everyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name