Shop Sedu
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    T3 Bespoke Labs Vs Sedu 4000
    Just got the this sedu and I have to say I like it better than my T3. The T3 does dry your hair slightly quicker. But the sedu is much better when it come to styling your blowout. It reduces frizz and makes hair shiny, with bounce.... something my t3 never did. First day and I already got a compliment on my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer You'll Ever Use.
    I have extremely thick hair that is generally wavy or frizzy. I straighten my hair and it takes forever.... since I bought this hairdryer there are alot of days I dont even have to turn on the straightener... this dryer smooths my hair and dries it so fast that it doesnt have time to get wavy or frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Asian
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great For Thick Curly Hair, Average On Straight Hair
    I've noticed that almost everyone who has thick curly hair gave this dryer excellent reviews. However, I am Asian and have long straight hair. This dryer takes about the same amount of time to dry my hair as it does with my Allure 1600 dryer, which is approximately 5 minutes. It does leave my hair a little softer, but it isn't noticeably different, as my boyfriend had a hard time telling the difference. I even used the nozzle to control air flow, which should make my hair feel silkier. I feel that using a regular hair dryer in combination with the Head and Shoulders "silk conditioning" shampoo and conditioner left my hair softer than this. Not too impressed with the dryer. Very overpriced for what it can do for my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Delran, NJ USA
    3 Star Rating
    Heavier Than Everyone Reports
    I bought this dryer because the reviews were so glowing, but as others have said, I'm underwhelmed. The first thing I noticed is how heavy it is. Secondly, mine doesn't get very hot at all and I'm starting to think it actually takes me longer to dry with it than with my old dryer. I've used it for about 5 days now, so I'm hoping I start to like it more, otherwise I'm sending it back.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Watch That Cool Shot Button
    Love ther dryer. Hate the placement and sensitivity of the cool shot button. Too easy to access. Just a touch of your finger and all the heat is gone. You really need to be aware of this. If you like it hot, hot hot, you must reteach yourself how to hold this dryer. Had I known, I probably would have not purchased, but not a big enough problem to return it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It's Ok . . .
    I bought this one partly because of all the glowing reviews. I'm a bit underwhelmed with it really. Yes, I think my hair looks a bit better than when I dried with a cheap dryer, but I do have to flat iron as much as I did with my prior dryer. I've got very coarse frizzy hair that's really hard to manage. I hope that I turn into the other reviewer who was also underwhelmed but now loves it. I did give this a good review; mostly because it is better than an average dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally A Product For My Hair....
    Finally a product made for Pakistani (too thick) hair. I live in CA and have to look like I just stepped out of a salon...Sedu is the answer to my forever long prayers. No more bad hair day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2009
    Link to this post
  • TX
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Tgr40001
    I just purchased this dryer and I'm sending it back. It does dry the hair pretty quick and nicely. My previous dryer is a Babyliss Tourmaline 5000 - so compared Sedu against my old machine, this is what I have to say: I feel it's very heavy, cord is wayyy too long. At first I thought the control buttons were not going to bother me, but they do - I'm used to the on/off switch to be on the inside. The noozle gets pretty hot as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....and The Cord Doesn't Twist.
    Read all the great reviews and believe them. I'll just add that it has a professional cord that doesn't twist. If you're a cord twister like me (I don't know how I do it, but I always do) you'll love the heavy duty cord. The dryer is light weight as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!
    At first I was not blown away by this dryer, then after using it for about a month now I am in love with it! All of my friends who I have let use it rave about it and my mom told me the other day she has to buy one for herself! A great purchase that you won't regret
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name