Free Shipping Over $50
Press Your Luck
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

873 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 873 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (873)
Show All 873 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • TX
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Tgr40001
    I just purchased this dryer and I'm sending it back. It does dry the hair pretty quick and nicely. My previous dryer is a Babyliss Tourmaline 5000 - so compared Sedu against my old machine, this is what I have to say: I feel it's very heavy, cord is wayyy too long. At first I thought the control buttons were not going to bother me, but they do - I'm used to the on/off switch to be on the inside. The noozle gets pretty hot as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....and The Cord Doesn't Twist.
    Read all the great reviews and believe them. I'll just add that it has a professional cord that doesn't twist. If you're a cord twister like me (I don't know how I do it, but I always do) you'll love the heavy duty cord. The dryer is light weight as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!
    At first I was not blown away by this dryer, then after using it for about a month now I am in love with it! All of my friends who I have let use it rave about it and my mom told me the other day she has to buy one for herself! A great purchase that you won't regret
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Just Made The Sedu Switch!
    I have thick naturally wavy hair that I usually blow dry and then flat iron. I just switched to this dryer from the Chi Rocket and must say, I'm happy I did! My hair felt smooth and silky. It's a little louder than the Chi, but has more power and got the job done more quickly. Faster drying time is definitely my #1.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    This dryer is just perfect! Lightweight, very powerful, people always ask what I do to make my hair so shiny!! I just wont ever get used to the big ones anymore after this, or any cheap brand travel size dryer. This has everything I need, saves me time and leaves my hair smooth and shiny!! If it ever stops working, I am definetely buying the same one, it's totally worth the price! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer!!
    I bought this dryer based on the reviews and Im glad I did. It dries my hair super fast!! I use round brushes for volume and this dryer works great with them too. I was surprised that the dryer only has two heat settings and two air speeds. I thought it had more. I use the lower heat setting with the higher air speed. I used to hold my old dryer by the barrel to dry my hair and this dryer gets too hot for that because the barrel is so short, so Im forced to hold it by the handle. Because of this I accidently turn it off often, but I am slowly getting used to it. My only complaint is that my hair feel dry since using this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    A++ Dryer
    WOW! This dryer is fabulous. I have used high end dryers before like the T3 and although they were quicker than the older dryers, they still left my hair with frizz. The Sedu Revolution dryer leaves my hair soft and smooth and I dont even need to flat iron my hair. It is smaller than some dryers and fits nicely in my hand but still has lots of power. I am very pleased to have finally found a blow dryer that I love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer Ever!
    I have thick naturally curly hair that used to take me an hour to blow out using a round brush. After blow drying my hair I would have to follow-up with a flat iron. This blow dryer has cut my drying time in half. My hair is left so smooth, silky, and straight that I barely need my flat iron! For those of you wondering if this blow dryer works on ethnic hair, it does Im african-american and hispanic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Herndon, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Hollywood Hair! Amazing!
    After 40 some years of using conventional hair dryers (Sharper Image, Conair, Brookstone), I finally splurged for the Sedu Revolution 4000i after reading many reviews.I have very thick hair (and lots of it!) that has become more wavy and frizzy over time. I have always worn it long and have always had problems with frizzy hair. So frizzy that it looked 3 times as big after blow drying it! Not anymore!I was shocked after using the Sedu Revolution. It only took me 5 mintues instead of 15 to dry and I was done! I did not have to use any products or other flat or curling irons! It is quieter and more pleaseant sounding than any other dryer I have owned. I love the slightly longer cord for drying my childrens hair.The temperature on the hotter setting is just right! Even Goldilocks would agree. My kids do not complain about the heat or noise and I no longer have to shake the dryer to keep from getting "hot spots."I love this dryer so much I bought another one to use downstairs on my childrens hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    41 out of 53 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best One Yet
    Just use this dryer for the first time and it exceeded my expectations (that were high to start with becuase of other reviews and frankly the high price). I purchased it to replace a Solia Dryer that stopped working, on off switch and high heat setting gave out.TGR 4000i dried my thick shoulder length wavy hair quickly, left it shiny and healthy looking and STRAIGHT in about 10 minutes. Other note worthy things - Its compact making it convenience for travel and takes up less space at home.I feel great about this purchase and would recommend to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,050 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name