Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Just Made The Sedu Switch!
    I have thick naturally wavy hair that I usually blow dry and then flat iron. I just switched to this dryer from the Chi Rocket and must say, I'm happy I did! My hair felt smooth and silky. It's a little louder than the Chi, but has more power and got the job done more quickly. Faster drying time is definitely my #1.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    This dryer is just perfect! Lightweight, very powerful, people always ask what I do to make my hair so shiny!! I just wont ever get used to the big ones anymore after this, or any cheap brand travel size dryer. This has everything I need, saves me time and leaves my hair smooth and shiny!! If it ever stops working, I am definetely buying the same one, it's totally worth the price! :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer!!
    I bought this dryer based on the reviews and Im glad I did. It dries my hair super fast!! I use round brushes for volume and this dryer works great with them too. I was surprised that the dryer only has two heat settings and two air speeds. I thought it had more. I use the lower heat setting with the higher air speed. I used to hold my old dryer by the barrel to dry my hair and this dryer gets too hot for that because the barrel is so short, so Im forced to hold it by the handle. Because of this I accidently turn it off often, but I am slowly getting used to it. My only complaint is that my hair feel dry since using this hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    5 Star Rating
    A++ Dryer
    WOW! This dryer is fabulous. I have used high end dryers before like the T3 and although they were quicker than the older dryers, they still left my hair with frizz. The Sedu Revolution dryer leaves my hair soft and smooth and I dont even need to flat iron my hair. It is smaller than some dryers and fits nicely in my hand but still has lots of power. I am very pleased to have finally found a blow dryer that I love.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Blow Dryer Ever!
    I have thick naturally curly hair that used to take me an hour to blow out using a round brush. After blow drying my hair I would have to follow-up with a flat iron. This blow dryer has cut my drying time in half. My hair is left so smooth, silky, and straight that I barely need my flat iron! For those of you wondering if this blow dryer works on ethnic hair, it does Im african-american and hispanic.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Herndon, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Hollywood Hair! Amazing!
    After 40 some years of using conventional hair dryers (Sharper Image, Conair, Brookstone), I finally splurged for the Sedu Revolution 4000i after reading many reviews.I have very thick hair (and lots of it!) that has become more wavy and frizzy over time. I have always worn it long and have always had problems with frizzy hair. So frizzy that it looked 3 times as big after blow drying it! Not anymore!I was shocked after using the Sedu Revolution. It only took me 5 mintues instead of 15 to dry and I was done! I did not have to use any products or other flat or curling irons! It is quieter and more pleaseant sounding than any other dryer I have owned. I love the slightly longer cord for drying my childrens hair.The temperature on the hotter setting is just right! Even Goldilocks would agree. My kids do not complain about the heat or noise and I no longer have to shake the dryer to keep from getting "hot spots."I love this dryer so much I bought another one to use downstairs on my childrens hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    41 out of 53 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best One Yet
    Just use this dryer for the first time and it exceeded my expectations (that were high to start with becuase of other reviews and frankly the high price). I purchased it to replace a Solia Dryer that stopped working, on off switch and high heat setting gave out.TGR 4000i dried my thick shoulder length wavy hair quickly, left it shiny and healthy looking and STRAIGHT in about 10 minutes. Other note worthy things - Its compact making it convenience for travel and takes up less space at home.I feel great about this purchase and would recommend to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!
    I purchased a Sedu Revolution Pro dryer about six months ago. I am in LOVE. This dryer is lightweight, very powerful, has a long cord for ease of outlet use, and dries my hair, beautifully, in under 10 minutes. Its - hands down - the best dryer Ive ever purchased. Would recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name