Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Powerful Dryer!
    Ive had this dryer for about 6 months now. It certainly is powerful! I have very thick, curly, shoulder-length hair that can be dried straight (not super straight) in 20 min with this dryer. But it used to take me 30 with an older dryer. I like the extra long cord and easy to grip handle. The only thing I would complain about is the weight. It seems heavy to me, but maybe I just dont have strong arm muscles. Overall, I like this dryer, and I think its sturdy and powerful and should last awhile.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Decent Hairdryer
    This hairdryer is pretty good, but... I felt it was much heavier than my older hairdryers and the power button broke after a months use. No joke. So I exchanged it for the green version of this same model. Comparing both, I must say that the TGR 4000i Hair Dryer does a MUCH better job at drying my hair and keeping it frizz free and smooth. Too bad I gave up on it so soon. Anyways, I definitely recommend this hairdryer and even though mine broke, I got my mother one and she absolutely loves it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolutiont Pro
    I hesitated about buying this dryer but felt it was a worthwhile investment in my hair. It is a great blow dryer, it is not too heavy, drys my hair without frying it and drys it much quicker than the other Chi dryer I had which I paid about the same amount of money for only a year or so earlier. I am thrilled with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Worth The Price
    I expected more from this hairdryer but its pretty routine -- it overheats a lot, it takes the same amount of time to dry my medium-length hair as the drugstore hairdryer I was using before, and my hair isnt any smoother than it was without the Sedu (nor is it worse).I do like the long, reinforced power cord. I didnt find the dryer as heavy as others did. But some of the attachments it comes with make the machine overheat and conk out pretty fast.Summary: Not worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Owned
    Theres no doubt in my mind that this is the best dryer Ive ever owned. It drys my hair incredibly quickly, and leaves it soft and silky. In my opinion, its worth the high price, especially with the discount at Folica.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I've Owned
    This hairdryer was worth every penny for me simply for its time saving aspect. I think Ive cut my drying time in half - and my hair feels much softer than it did after drying with my old drugstore dryer. Would definitely recommend this product :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Madison, CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Altering.
    Yes, really. All my friends and family now have hair dryer envy. I have fine, curly hair that I blow out straight. It dries so much quicker now and stays MUCH healthier between trims. I used it a few times and asked my husband (who financed the purchase) if it was $150 worth of better and he really felt it was! Shocking to say the least.... he thinks its much smoother, shinier, and waaay less frizzy. If youre on the fence, take the plunge. Youll love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario
    4 Star Rating
    This Is Really Good...
    I used this blow dryer for the first time last night. Great results, really shiny hair. I used to spend the money to get my hair blow dried, but with this blow dryer i get salon results at home! If you are in the market for a dryer, this is the one to get.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer I've Ever Owned Or Used!
    This hair dryer more than lives up to the rave review the salesperson at Folica gave it when I was disappointed with a previous hair dryer (which was more expensive and much heavier, therefore harder to handle). My hair, which is fine and tends to get frizzy, is noticeably more full, shiny and has great movement, almost as if my hairdresser just did his magic. Now that the drug store models, which I always used before, have gotten more expensive and thus the price difference between them and professional dryers like the Sedu has decreased, I urge you to consider this hair dryer, especially if your hair is fine and hard to dry and give volume and shine. Great dryer!!! Thank you Folica for recommending this to me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Jacksonville, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blo Dryer Ever!
    I have curly/wavy VERY frizzy hair and this does the trick. its light, small, and dries your hair faster than ever before!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 18, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name