30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Humm...just Say Ok, But Not Great..... 3 Star Rating
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer,but its heavy and doesnt dry my hair any faster than old one. 30% Quieter...its same my old one...I just wanna say...I dont wanna buy this one again...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
    / Vancouver.BC
  • Great...but... 5 Star Rating
    It would be even better if it was designed to fit other blow dryer attachments. I purchased quite a few and was sad that none of them were able to attach to this product. The only upside is that the attachment provided is extremely secure and has never slipped off in the process of me drying my hair. Overall, it is an awesome dryer and gets my hair all dry extremely fast. Im pretty good with drying my long hair, it only took me about 20 minutes before but now its cut down to 10-12. Worth the money paid - hands down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
    / Philadelphia, PA
  • Love 4 Star Rating
    I love this hair dryer. The cord is extremely long, I can even take the hair dryer into another room while it is still plugged in. The only thing is that it gets a little hot, you have to make sure your holding the handle and not the parts that gets hot. I also use the hair dryer with Monroe Latina Envy brush which I think makes a difference too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2009
    / Nyc
  • Ouch! 3 Star Rating
    I blow dry my hair sitting and hold it in between my legs between sections for literally a second... and it gets so hot it burns! Also, since it has such a short nozzle its awkward holding it so close to your head... which I couldnt get used to. In all fairness, friends did comment that my hair looked shiny or nice, but I dont think it was anything you couldnt achieve with a dryer half the price. Also, I took it on vaca and it took up practically no space in my bag, which was great. Think I might get another Super Solano... just thought I could do better and hoped with such an astronomical price I could have it all!!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2009
    / Point Pleasant, NJ
  • Ok, But Not Great! 3 Star Rating
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer, but the results were pretty mediocre. Its very heavy and gets blows extremely hot air, but doesnt dry my hair any faster than a regular dryer. I definitely still have to flat iron after using it, so even though my hair is somewhat less frizzy than after drying than with my regular dryer, it doesnt save any time. Also, I actually think it works better with the ions switched off! On the plus side, my hair does seem somewhat healthier and shinier (its extremely thick and coarse and tends to be very dry), but Id be more likely to attribute this to my new Solia flat iron and Pureology Hydrate shampoo and conditioner than to the dryer. Overall, the dryer is OK, but should be priced at about $50.00, not $140.00!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2009
    / Midwest
  • Buy. This. Dryer. Now. 5 Star Rating
    I was pretty apprehensive spending this much on a dryer when Ive never spent over $40, ever. But I have a ton of hair that takes 25-30 minutes to dry with your typical Conair. I already have very straight hair, so I was mainly purchasing it for the "50% faster dry time." This dryer COMPLETELY lives up to the hype! My hair dried in 10 minutes (nothing short of a miracle for me) and is very soft and shiny. The dryer itself is of very solid construction - I was particularly surprised by the cord (which you shouldnt wrap around the dryer). Because the airflow is so fast and concentrated, it takes a little practice to hold the dryer right so your hair doesnt tangle in itself. I have always purchased high-end hair and beauty products and I would say this is my best all-time purchase. You will never need or want another dryer if you have this Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2009
  • Somewhat Disappointed 3 Star Rating
    I thought long and hard about what kind of hair dryer I wanted to get. Read lots of reviews, visited different websites. This is my very first professional hair dryer and if I was going to spend more than $100 on it, I wanted to be sure to get my moneys worth. Well, Ive used it for almost a moth now and Im not impressed at all. The Sedu Revolution ad promised to do wonders with my hair (its medium length and somewhat wavy). Its certainly 40% more compact than a conventional dryer, that I love. I dont know about weight, its certainly much heavier than my cheap Remington Ionic dryer, but I guess thats the way professional dryers are.Hair is 80% shinier.- I think this is an overstatement. My hair seems a little bit shinier (maybe 5% shinier), but definitely not 80% shinierIons eliminate static and frizz by 90% - Now this is definitely not the case for me. I even feel its had the opposite effect! Its frizzier now...Leaves the hair more manageable and reduce damage - Well, my hair feels softer, but again, the difference is not that noticeable.It takes the same time to dry my hair.The bottom line is I dont think its worth the $140 I paid for it. You may get the same results with a cheaper Ionic dryer .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
    / Chapel Hill, NC
  • Not So Great 3 Star Rating
    When I bought this a couple of months ago, most of the reviews were AWESOME. Thus, I am a bit disappointed, primarily for 2 reasons. It is VERY heavy and the nozzle is SO short that I cant style from a distance without hair going everywhere. The attachments dont help much. If you are looking for a traditional salon dryer - this is probably not your answer. The reason Im even on this sight today is beacause Im looking for a different dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
    / Richmond, VA
  • Best Hair Dryer Ever !! 5 Star Rating
    I received my Sedu Revolution yesterday and I have to say that it is my first professional hair dryer. It was very well packed and the product looked brand new and came with both concentrator adapters, as it should have. Ive been using a Conair 1875 for years and I have not been able to find a better hair dryer than that one until now. This thing is so powerful that you can dry your hair a lot faster than with other blow dryers. Nothing compares to it, and when you use it with the ions turned on and the right ioninc round brush, your hair will look so shiny and silky, you wont need to use a flat iron. I can say that I thought I would never be able to live without my flat iron but now I can, thanks to this Sedu. I have never spent so much on a hair dryer and still wont tell my mother how much it was, but this is a miracle machine. It is quite heavier than I though it would be but I think thats because its so powerful. I mean you can tell the difference in weight when you turn it on. All in all, its great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2009
    / Memphis, TN
  • Love This Dryer... And I've Used A Lot 5 Star Rating
    I love this dryer because:1) It dries my hair very quickly and smoothly, and I have thick, naturally wavy hair that I blow dry straight2) Its lightweight, and the short barrel length eases arm fatigue (you can hold it closer to your body)3) Its powerful, and you can control the heat, airflow, and ionic-ness separately4) The switches are located in such a way that you never accidentally hit themIve owned two CHI dryers (red, then light blue), a Super Solano, and now this. I like this the best. I have a houseguest whos also a hair junkie and she loves this one too over the CHI and others.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2009
    / San Francisco, CA
Server Name