Buy 1 shampoo, get 1 conditioner 50% off

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • You Get What You Pay For !!!!!! 5 Star Rating
    Ive always used Solano dryers , almost 15 yrs. Decided to try this when it was on sale over the Xmas holiday. I had to work up the courage to spend the money, but glad I did. Its been 4 months since my last trim and this dryer has been the reason! It does not damage! I have below the bra lenght hair and it dries in 7 minutes when my Solano took 20! My hair is softer, longer and stronger and compliments keep coming. Girls, you deserve it, Go for it. You wont be sorry !

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2009
    / Sparta, NJ
  • Not Happy 2 Star Rating
    I decided to spend more $ to get a great blow dryer based on the reviews I saw here. This dryer is very heavy and much too hot--it actually burns my scalp. My hair doesnt come out any smoother or less frizzy than with my much less expensive dryer which is easier to use since it is lighter. VERY unhappy with this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 7, 2009
    / CT
  • 3 Star Rating
    After reading all of the reviews I went ahead and dished out for the pricey hairdryer. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Didnt cut my drying time in half from my current hairdryer, which was a fraction of the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 6, 2009
    / Arizona
  • It's Alright, But Not Worth The Money 3 Star Rating
    My previous dryer was the Babyliss Carerra 2 (the red one) and I have had it for two years before deciding to get a new one. I got this dryer as a gift and was really excited to use it. It took about the same time for me to get my hair dry (about 20 minutes), so I dont feel this dryer can dry your hair any faster than my Babyliss. I did notice that my arm was getting tired really quickly (I never noticed that with my Babyliss). I held both dryers in my hand and oddly enough, the Sedu seemed heavier. The Sedu does reach high speeds and I recommend using one of the nozzles it comes with to keep the air flow under control. The Sedu did make my hair silky and I didnt need to use my iron. Overall, I think this is a good dryer but not worth the money. I think you can achieve the same results from other professional dryers which are much less expensive. I do like this dryer and will keep it, but if I didnt receive it as a gift, I would probably return it for something less expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2009
    / NJ
  • Is It Wrong To Love An Inadimate Object? 5 Star Rating
    I hope not because really, this is a hair-altering dryer and I LOVE it! I have fine curly hair, but a lot of it. I was prone to dry-out and frizz. My husband loves my hair and prefers it long. Fine, but I have 4 kids and not a lot of time to blow my hair out daily. Then of course theres the damage that comes w/ that. Not any longer. My husband tells me almost daily that he cant believe how much smoother my hair is and how much fuller it is! This is money he was more than happy I spent lol! If youre on the fence, I assure you, you will not be unhappy with this dryer- AT ALL.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2009
    / Madison, CT
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Almost Perfect 4 Star Rating
    I bought this after returning the Solia dryer that everyone raves about. Im very happy with the Sedu so far. Ive had it for about a month now. Initially upon taking it out of the box, I couldnt believe how small and light this dryer is. Even the hubby thought it looked cool. Its almost as small as a travel dryer. I noticed some of the other reviewers saying that this was a heavy dryer. Are they crazy??? Anyway, I was also slightly skeptical upon initial inspection because it looked like it was used already. I guess that should be expected since Folica excepts returns and Im sure they just ship them right back out if they are not damaged. In any case, the dryer performs very well. I bought this model for the fact that you can turn on/off the ions, thereby giving you the option of styling for fullness (ions off) or for shine/defrizz (ions on). Since I have straight/fine hair, I choose to turn the ions off for fullness. I was very impressed with the results after the first test drive. My hair was very full looking and very smooth and soft to touch. It really looked like I just had my hair done at the salon. As for design, Id be hard pressed to make any improvements. Its small, light, the controls are nested into the handle so theres no accidentally turning it off mid styling, the included concentrator nozzles snap on very securely and it has a very long cord. It isnt as hot as my old Babyliss Ceramix xtreme and it takes a little longer drying than the Babyliss, but maybe thats not such a bad thing. Do I think its worth $150 +?? Honestly, I dont think any dryer should be priced that high, but I dont regret it. Id give 5 stars if it was more reasonably priced.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2009
    / Staten Island, NY
  • Very Pleased 5 Star Rating
    Just received the dryer, and couldnt wait to give it a try. Love It! I have very curly and thick hair, when I was done Smooth and Shiny~ Delivery was really prompt also! Highly recommend~

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2009
    / Bronx, NY
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Great dryer! Love it! Not that heavy. I like the handle. I had a Solano for about 5 years until it finally died. That was a good one too but I love this dryer. Just need a diffuser that will fit.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2009
    / NY
  • Not Worth The Hype 2 Star Rating
    I have used this for about a month and now can post a review. This hair dryer is very heavy compared to other tourmaline ionic dryers and very loud. Also, the cord is extremely long. As far as the performance of the dryer, I would give it mixed reviews. It does dry fast but so does my conair ionic 1875 which I paid $24.99 for. Also, my hair has much static after using the sedu. I was really hoping that the majority of the positive reviews would hold true but it was not worth buying this heavy, loud, expensive hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 10, 2009
    / New York
  • I Just Got It....my First Pro Dryer (sedu) 4 Star Rating
    After years of leaving my hair curly, I wanted to go straight again. I never thought I would spend so much money on a pro dryer (even though I have always wanted one), I can totally see the difference, i have a conair that I spent 50 dollars on a few years ago and it really does not compare.I live in a very humid city and for right now the weather is great. I hope it works during the summer. In the fall, I will post back and change my rating.....Thank you Folica, I ordered my blow dryer on saturday and received it wednesday. I cant wait to use it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2009
    / Miami, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
Server Name