Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Miami, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Just Got It....my First Pro Dryer (sedu)
    After years of leaving my hair curly, I wanted to go straight again. I never thought I would spend so much money on a pro dryer (even though I have always wanted one), I can totally see the difference, i have a conair that I spent 50 dollars on a few years ago and it really does not compare.I live in a very humid city and for right now the weather is great. I hope it works during the summer. In the fall, I will post back and change my rating.....Thank you Folica, I ordered my blow dryer on saturday and received it wednesday. I cant wait to use it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orlando Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Response To "worse Than Conair" Person
    I noticed your comments and just had to respond. Most hair dryers have the one of three wattages..so that has nothing to do with how good the dryer is. Second, a dryer doesnt tangle anyones hair, your hair is probably dry, therefore tangly..you need a good deep conditioner. Third the weight of the dryer is 1.2 lbs. so if that is causing you an hour of pain afterward..you may need to see a doctor because that is practically the lightest dryer I have ever heard of in my years as a stylist.Last, there is no reason you should dry your hair on low unless touching up or doing bangs..so just turn it up!!! Truth is,a dryer is good if it does what you need it to do.Price, name brand, makes no difference. I found your review overly dramatic and very amusing. Dont mean this to offend, but I just had to comment on how over the top your review was. I like the Chi blower..because they will give you a new one if you keep your receipt and that is good enough for me.Dont buy the T 3 products or babyliss they are crap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Choice!
    I just started using dryiers to do my hair, so im no expert, but my first one was a conair. it was ok but so heavy and big!this one doesnt weight as much and its small and powerful.I changed the conair for this one after a couple of months of using it, and even though im not as experience in blow drying my own hair, i really love how it leaves my hair. and i dont feel like its damaging my hair.also it doesnt leave it freeze, like with the conair.my hair is very thick. and its naturally wavy.I really recomend this one!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    24 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, FL
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    For the past few months, I have been determined to get my hair to look and feel like it does when I leave the salon. I use all the same products and the same drying techniques. Then I upgraded my hairdryer and this made a big difference. My hair is silky and has so much more shine. It really does help reduce the friz big time. I dont like where the cool button is, its easy to hit it, so Ive just had to train my hand to hold the hairdryer another way. And the only other thing I dont agree with (as far as the advertising) is the drying time. I had a brand new Conair hairdryer and it takes me just as long to dry my hair with the Sedu. But my hairdresser spends even more time. I also got a $35 round brush from this site that helps a lot too. Goes to show you - you get what you pay for! Thanks Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I really wanted to like this hairdryer. I found that it was not all it was cracked up to be. It left my hair very limp even when using it on the regular setting. The ionic setting was a joke. I highly suggest if you have fine hair to stick with a regular hairdryer not one of these so called fancy ones. My $30 Remington works better than any Ive tried so far.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    I bought a 50.00 dryer on this site, & was disappointed. I was hestitant to spend 150.00 on this one. But after reading reviews I went for it & Im glad I did. I have med. thickness, but very course hair that loves to soak up water. This took my 20 minute drying time to 10 minutes & my hair is so smooth with out smoothing lotion. It has been a month and no regrets.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    I Wanted To Love This Dryer, But I'm Going Back To My T3
    I have been using the T3 Evolution for a couple years now and my hair ALWAYS looked great. I have pretty thick wavy hair and will get frizzy at the first sign of humidity. The T3 would dry my hair in 10 minutes or less and leave it perfectly straight and shiny. I guess i had been wrapping the cord too tight around it and I ended up breaking it. T3 wouldnt fix it with out the original receipt that I lost so I was out of luck and decided to try a new one. The Sedu got such great reviews so I decided to give it a go. From the first day I was disappointed. It takes much longer to straighten my hair and my hair doesnt even come out straight or shiny. I have to use more product and now I have to whip out my iron. After 2 months of using it I decided I need the T3 back so Im losing money on this one and switching.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Edmonton, AB
    4 Star Rating
    Overpriced But Works Well
    I purchased this dryer for the compact size and power. I have very thick hair, and I need a dryer to work fast. It takes about 8 minutes for me to dry my shoulder length hair with this dryer. My old dryer (BaByliss Pro Ceramix Xtreme) dried it in the same amount of time and costs about $38 on Folica. The only thing I absolutely love about this dryer is the ionic setting - it really does leave your hair silky and does not dry it out. The nozzle gets extremely hot, so you dont want to touch it while working or after youve turned it off. All in all, I am very happy with the product, but I think it should cost at least $75 less than what it sell for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Fast And Effective
    This dryer was worth the money. I had never paid this high a price for a hair dryer but my stylist said I needed a better dryer to duplicate the results she got at the salon. She was right. It is extremely fast. With my old dryer, I hated using it because it took so long and made me so hot. This one dries my thick hair in a quarter of the time and it looks straighter and shinier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Average Results For The Price!
    I am not sure why I experienced such a different result from the other reviewers but this hair dryer was just average. I have fine, long hair and using this hair dryer left my hair limp, frizzy and tangled. I used it with the ions switched on and off with the same results. It also felt heavy and slightly unbalanced for the size of the hair dryer. It did dry my hair fast. Maybe a minute or two faster than the mini Babyliss Pro TT that I have. It definitely wasnt worth the price for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name