Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pleasanton, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Quality Hair Dryer
    This hairdryer feels solid and well-made but it isnt too heavy. It dries my hair very quickly and I love the concentrater nozzles for directing heat on my round brush. I had a Babyliss previously and it lasted less than a year. I debated getting a T3 but they also are notorious for breaking down within a year. Im not willing to spend that much money for something that isnt going to serve me for a good long time. Some reviewers mentioned that they had had their Sedu for several years. This one came with a free two year warranty from Folica.com. My only complaint would be that the Sedu Revolution 4000 doesnt have a cool heat setting just a cool shot button. Sometimes in the summer I just cant stand any heat on my head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice But A Little Not Worthy
    it works nice, has a lot of different setting level. I love the cool button though. However, I personally dont think it worth the price. I can get the same results with cheaper blow dryers. I mean this is a good one but nothing outstanding.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los ANgeles, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Flat And Frizzy
    I used to have an Elchim 2001 for over 10 years with no problems. My blowdryer started to show warning signs of dying on me, so I thought I would try a new Ionic dryer and I love my Sedu flat iron. Well, my results were faster dry time, but flatter and frizzier. Bad combo. I am goinf back to Elchim
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Battle Tested
    I have been using the Sedu TGR 4000i dryer for a little over 6 months and I absolutely love this dryer. As salon dryers go , this dryer is light weight, compact, and dries hair really fast !!! I would definitely reccommend this dryer!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed:(
    Before buying the dryer i read the great reviews and really was expecting to cut the drying time and not to burn them. However that did not happen...and I returned the product. Babyliss pro 2800 worked better for me, maybe because it is 2000 W which probably makes it little heavier too, I know my hair dresser uses elchim which is good also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Savannah, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer
    This is the best hair dryer I have ever used. I have very thick, course, curly/wavy hair that is graying. This dryer makes it a breeze to blow dry my hair. I get very smooth results without much fuss.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic Tgr 4000i Hair Dryer Works Well
    So far I have been pleased with the results and happy with the small size. Not dramatically different from other dryers I have used and a bit heavy but overall Im satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Use A Paddle Brush W/ It
    i have thick curly hair that has never been able to be blown dried straight, this is the best i have found so far, but i still have to use my chi flat iron afterwards.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good For Straightening Curly Hair
    With my wavy/curly hair, the humidity where I live is a killer. This dryer cut my straightening time and resulted in silky straightness. (I cant say that the straightness lasted when the humidity got to my hair, but it definitely didnt get as frizzy as it used to.)The cool blast button is great.The ionic function is supposed to fight frizz but it doesnt seem to give me better results than not using it.Id recommend this dryer for its light weight, long cord, and high heat frizz fighting.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Finally - A Good Hair Dryer!
    After spending countless dollars on cheap-o hair dryers from Target, I finally buckled down and got the Sedu after trying it out at my mother-in-laws house. I will NEVER go back to the cheap stuff! This HD is absolutely worth the extra money. It dries my hair fast, even in our hot house in the summer, and my hair is less frizzy and much softer than ever before. Highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name