Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

869 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$179.99
Save 28% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 869 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (869)
Show All 869 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Francisco, CA.
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Tgr 4000i Is The Best!
    I have had many hair dryers and flat irons. I got the flat iron and this Sedu TGR 4000i Hair Dryer, and it really works as advertised. It is light, small (not a mini), and my hair feels softer since I have been using it; and it takes me less time than ever before! It has different setting for temperture and it is really effective. With a great black design and a practical seze and weight, I cannot ask for more. I will not buy another tool from any other brand, Sedu products are the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    I love this blowdryer. Compared to most standard $30 store bought dryers it is way better, but compared to my old speed freak 2000watt dryer it is just noticibly better. Not a huge improvement but better. My old one is on its last leg after 7 years so my new sedu was worth the price. To tell you the speed at which the air blows out, I did a comparison test with my old speed freek and a conair dryer. I hung towels of same exact brand style and weight inside on the shower rod so no outside wind forces could change the outcome. I held all three dryers facing the towels and the sedu blew the towel the farthest with the most force. I then took a few steps back with the sedu while my husband stayed in the same spot with the others and the sedu still blew the towel the farthest. I would recommend this if you are in need of a new dryer or just tired of replacing your old store bought specials.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!!
    I would recommend this hair dryer to anyone! My hair dries a lot faster and its so smooth! I love it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas, Nevada
    4 Star Rating
    Good Hair Dryer
    It definitely cut my drying time by at least half! I a glad I bought it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Fort Hood, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I have thick and wavy hair and this dryer does cut down the drying. The only complaints I have is that the cord is way too long and dryer is a bit heavier than most hair dryers. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!!!
    this is a greattt blow dryer. after i started using this blow dryer, i cant go back to use any other kind. I have long hair, and getting my hair dry and straight is quiet a process. it usually took me an hour for it to look decent. Now for the first time, i can blow dry my hair in about 20 minutes, with a round brush, and my hair looks great and bouncy. this is a greattt brand, i have the straightener as well. =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pleasanton, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Quality Hair Dryer
    This hairdryer feels solid and well-made but it isnt too heavy. It dries my hair very quickly and I love the concentrater nozzles for directing heat on my round brush. I had a Babyliss previously and it lasted less than a year. I debated getting a T3 but they also are notorious for breaking down within a year. Im not willing to spend that much money for something that isnt going to serve me for a good long time. Some reviewers mentioned that they had had their Sedu for several years. This one came with a free two year warranty from Folica.com. My only complaint would be that the Sedu Revolution 4000 doesnt have a cool heat setting just a cool shot button. Sometimes in the summer I just cant stand any heat on my head.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Nice But A Little Not Worthy
    it works nice, has a lot of different setting level. I love the cool button though. However, I personally dont think it worth the price. I can get the same results with cheaper blow dryers. I mean this is a good one but nothing outstanding.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Los ANgeles, CA
    3 Star Rating
    Flat And Frizzy
    I used to have an Elchim 2001 for over 10 years with no problems. My blowdryer started to show warning signs of dying on me, so I thought I would try a new Ionic dryer and I love my Sedu flat iron. Well, my results were faster dry time, but flatter and frizzier. Bad combo. I am goinf back to Elchim
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Battle Tested
    I have been using the Sedu TGR 4000i dryer for a little over 6 months and I absolutely love this dryer. As salon dryers go , this dryer is light weight, compact, and dries hair really fast !!! I would definitely reccommend this dryer!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,049 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name