Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00 $80.00
60% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • It Really Does Work This Well. 5 Star Rating
    I chose this hair dryer based on reviews, and not sorry I did. It dries my hair (long, thick & wavy) in under 10 minutes without doing damage, or at least minimal damage. Haven't found much difference between leaving the ion button on or off, but either way my hair is soft and surprisingly smooth without much effort. It is compact but for me long cord is a bit obnoxious - not a big deal. (Works great on my pup's thick coat too!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2010
    / Houston, TX
  • Worst Blow Dryer Ever! 1 Star Rating
    The blow dryer is small but it weights a ton. The cord is heavy as well. I doesn't get too hot, and is difficult to use effectively because the cool shot button in always in the way. So your fingers will constantly press the cool button by mistake. Not good for professional use

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2010
  • Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    This dryer has cut my drying time in half, and leaves my hair in fabulous condition. I rarely have to use my straightening iron after using it. It's great and worth every penny!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2010
    / New Orleans, LA
  • Love This Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I had a really hard time deciding which dryer to buy. I was going to go with at T3, but I read a lot of reviews that said they break. I finally went for the Sedu because it was on sale and quite a bit cheaper than the T3...and I'm in love! The Sedu is seriously awesome. I have long, thick, coarse, somewhat wavy hair that holds water and takes forever to dry, but blows out nicely with a round brush. The Sedu takes about 7-10 minutes off my drying time, which is not quite half. May not seem like much, but I'll take an extra 10 minutes any day! Also, it's comfortable to hold, and doesn't get ridiculously hot like my drugstore dryers did. That makes a HUGE difference, because I don't end up all sweaty at the end of my blowout. Of course, most importantly, it makes my hair look AWESOME - smooth, shiny, super pretty. I don't know if the T3 might have been better, but I'm happy to have paid a lot less for a dryer I love.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    / SLC, UT
  • High Price But Great Value 5 Star Rating
    I gave this to my wife when she visited a friend and raved about her dryer. She is very happy and uses it daily, but now drying her hair in half the time. As another reviewer stated, it doesn't get as hot as a consumer grade dryer, but that's because of the high air flow that does the job. It's not heat that dries your hair, but high flow dry air. This is a 2 kilowatt dryer! She also likes the ionizing feature that gives her hair volume. In light of her daily use of a dryer, she has gone through a dozen cheap ones over the last 20 years and I do expect that this will oulast 6 of the cheap ones. Its construction and the materials (switches, etc.) are of high quality and should be far more durable than the consumer grade dryer. This is really "professional grade".

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2010
    / WInchester, MA USA
  • Worth The Price! 5 Star Rating
    This is the most I've ever spent on a hair dryer -- and it is really worth it! I have always bought Conair or Revlon blow dryers, and didn't realize what a difference a nice hair dryer makes. It used to take me about 15 minutes to dry my short (about one inch below ears) hair, but this Sedu dried it less than five minutes, and left it silky and soft. I just wished I had splurged on a nice dryer years ago, instead of waiting so long!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 15, 2010
    / San Diego, CA
  • Not Worth The Price 2 Star Rating
    I thought after reading some reviews that this would be a good hair dryer, however, it turns out that it isnt that good at all. I have fair share of hair, not thick or thin, but its curly. the dryer takes about 15 mins to dry my hair all the way through. the only thing is that it gives my hair a good shine, other than that it makes my hair freezy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2010
    / Laguna, California
  • Nice Dryer, However 4 Star Rating
    I really like the Sedu dryer. It's much lighter than most hair dryers I've owned and I haven't had any issues with the placement of the controls. However, I don't find the drying time any better than any other high-end hair dryer I've used. Although the power is terrific, I think the dryer doesn't get hot enough. Go figure. I do believe anyone would be happy with this product however.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 8, 2010
    / Boca Raton, FL USA
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer is exactly what the professional needs. Well balanced, High air speed, gets plenty hot, and the cool shot is perfect.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2010
  • Love Love This Dryer 5 Star Rating
    this is by far the best hair dryer i've ever used. it is well worth the price. i highly recommend this tool.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 27, 2009
Server Name