Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (865)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Herndon, VA
    5 Star Rating
    Hollywood Hair! Amazing!
    After 40 some years of using conventional hair dryers (Sharper Image, Conair, Brookstone), I finally splurged for the Sedu Revolution 4000i after reading many reviews.I have very thick hair (and lots of it!) that has become more wavy and frizzy over time. I have always worn it long and have always had problems with frizzy hair. So frizzy that it looked 3 times as big after blow drying it! Not anymore!I was shocked after using the Sedu Revolution. It only took me 5 mintues instead of 15 to dry and I was done! I did not have to use any products or other flat or curling irons! It is quieter and more pleaseant sounding than any other dryer I have owned. I love the slightly longer cord for drying my childrens hair.The temperature on the hotter setting is just right! Even Goldilocks would agree. My kids do not complain about the heat or noise and I no longer have to shake the dryer to keep from getting "hot spots."I love this dryer so much I bought another one to use downstairs on my childrens hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    41 out of 53 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    The Best One Yet
    Just use this dryer for the first time and it exceeded my expectations (that were high to start with becuase of other reviews and frankly the high price). I purchased it to replace a Solia Dryer that stopped working, on off switch and high heat setting gave out.TGR 4000i dried my thick shoulder length wavy hair quickly, left it shiny and healthy looking and STRAIGHT in about 10 minutes. Other note worthy things - Its compact making it convenience for travel and takes up less space at home.I feel great about this purchase and would recommend to others.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2009
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!
    I purchased a Sedu Revolution Pro dryer about six months ago. I am in LOVE. This dryer is lightweight, very powerful, has a long cord for ease of outlet use, and dries my hair, beautifully, in under 10 minutes. Its - hands down - the best dryer Ive ever purchased. Would recommend!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    shinny, healthy hair!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Coolest ( Green) Hair Dryer
    I have enjoyed this hair dryer so much because it drys my thick mid-long hair in half the time about 20 minutes. And seriously it runs cool, not hot when drying hair. Also it does not weigh down your arm while drying hair it is very lightweight and convenient for travel. Overall, it is worth more the money spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, British Columbia
    4 Star Rating
    Great, But It Is Expensive!
    I love this dryer! As one reviewer mentioned, it is pretty small, it is great for traveling. Also pretty light! But this little thing is pretty powerful. It doesnt take me that long to dry my entire hair at all. I give it maybe 10 minutes tops, and this is coming from a girl who has long dark hair and am half asian, and sometimes it takes awhile to dry my hair.I have to be quick about the decisions I have to make on how I want to style my hair, whether I want my bangs to the side or to add more volume, because by the time I would have decided, it would have dried my hair!The only weird flaw I can think of, is I dont know why the cords have to be SO long. A lot of the salon quality brands do have long cords though, maybe because they need to be able to reach their clients, in which case it would be great for them, but a little hard for me to handle in my little space.I have to admit the price was a little crazy, though. I live in Canada, so that alone jacked up the Canadian Dollar price and with the shipping and handling, it went up even higher. Luckily it was my christmas present to myself. But if you are going to invest in a great dryer, (operative word being INVEST!) this would be the one. It says to clear out the dryer maybe once a month, Ive had it for 6 months now, and Ive opened that part Im supposed to clean out, but there hasnt been anything to clean yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    Hey guys, I have black colored very curly and very thick hair. It used to take me 25 minutes to blowdry followed by about 20-30 min to straighten it with an iron. I only used to wash my hair every 2 days because of the time it takes. I was in search of an blowdryer that would limit the time it took me to blowdry so I could wash it more often and could limit my time (my arm was beginning to work). I was deciding between this one and a "professional dryer" that my hairdresser in NY used. I bought this, and it was remarkable how much it limited my time. I use the high heat setting and the high air flow (there is a high and low only for both these options) and it limited my blowdry time to ~13 min! That a huge change for me. One warning about the heat -- Either dont blowdry too close to the head, or blowdry mainly with the lower heat setting then switch to the higher one for only like 10-15 seconds. I found that my hair felt dried out when I used high heat the whole time. Other than that, its a great dryer and I HIGHLY recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dana Point, California
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer For The Price
    The Good:When I bought this dryer I was looking for an everyday dryer that I could also use when I travel. This dryer has met my expectations. I have had the dryer for a few months now. My hair feels much softer and is healthier. I have owned a bioionic in the past and I think that this dryer leaves my hair softer and more shiny than the bioionic. It also fits very nicely in the suitcase. The cord is long- which makes it nice when you are using a mirror which doesnt have an outlet near by.The Bad:The dryer does blow very hard. It does make styling a little difficult- but I have gotten used to it. Styling your hair with this dryer is also a challenge because the cold shot button is on the handle where you hold the dryer so it is easy to push it on accident. I probably would have purchased a different dryer if I could have tested it out before I bought it- just because of erogonomic reasons and the blow factor. However I would still have chosen this dryer if another dryer didnt make my hair feel as soft and healthy as thin one does.I am rating this dryer better than average just because it makes my hair feel wonderful.Also, dealing with Folica was fantastic. I received my purchase quickly and there were no problems. I will definitely buy from folica again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name