Steal Of The Day PINK50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

880 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$200.00
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 880 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
Show All 880 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kentucky
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I have owned a Chi dryer, but the Sedu is the best by far. A lot of power for quick dry time. It has different heat and speed settings, which makes it very versatile. Love it!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Glendale, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Happy Hair Days
    This hair dryer is amazing. It is so powerful and does the job in 15 minutes. I have long thick and wavy-curly hair and it takes forever normally to dry it, however, with this new 4000i hair dryer it dries so fast and without frizz that I am recommending it highly. If there is one thing I would change it would be to make it lighter. I do like the shorter nose it is easier to use than the long nosed models.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atasascocita, Texas
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Every Woman With Thick Hair Should Own This!!
    I have thick wavy hair, and this dryer dried my hair in half the time. It also left it smooth not frizzy, I would give 10 stars if I could. Definantly worth the money!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York City
    5 Star Rating
    Best Blowdryer Ever!!!!
    At first i was a bit concerned about this high powered blow dryer. I thought it would damage my hair. But not at all, it dried my hair in record time and left it soft and silky.

    Love it! Its a bit heavy, but otherwise it goes on all my travels!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer
    Amazing, proefssional quality hair dryer. Very powerful, cuts down on total drying and styling time. Leaves hair shiny and smooth, minimizing fly-aways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Must-have!
    oh my goodness! this is the best hair dryer ever made! this is what i love about it:

    1.it is small and compact; good for traveling

    2.it has ions for shine, and many other settings to customize it for your needs

    3.it has soooooooo much power. it is the most powerful blow-dryer I have ever used BY FAR

    4.when I attach the diffusers and blowdry my hair straight, I don't even need to use a flat iron: this product does the job of both drying, and straightening my hair!


    with a little bit of product in your hair, and this sedu blow-dryer, it really does look like you just walked out of the beauty salon! no joke! you must get this blow-dryer.

    one complaint: the back part (the mesh stuff) of MY sedu dryer popped off of my the body of the dryer. that doesn't say anything good about the product, however, all of the pros out rule the one con!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Tamarac Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro
    Customer Service Is great!!!!!
    Hair dryer is good, but I had greater expectations.... I still need to flat Iron my hair after drying..... I also own Sedu flat iron which is great!
    Thank you Folica!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Germanton, NC
    3 Star Rating
    Not Quite Great!
    The Sedu 4000i hairdryer is a good design in that the overall size of the dryer is a smaller form factor;however, the switch that controls the speed settings have continued to fail leaving me with only the low speed setting. I have had to have this dryer replaced 2-3 times already.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!!!
    I purchased my Sedu a little over a month ago and have been using it 3-4 times a week since receiving it. I have color treated, baby fine hair which tends to frizz after drying. The Sedu dries my hair super fast and leaves it lots more shinny than my other hair dryer. It has a super long cord which is great. I really like the ion switch option and always have it on. I like the warranty which comes with the Sedu. It's not the quietest hair dryer I've had but it's not the loudest. Weight is okay with me, not feather light but not overly heavy either. The only negative thing I can say about the Sedu is the location of the on/off button. I sometimes flip it off when I'm drying my hair. You can buy a cheaper hair dryer; however, I love this dryer and am very glad I bought it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Give The Sedu Revolution Thumbs Up!!
    I had to replace my broken CHI Rocket hair dryer and chose the Sedu after lots of research. What I really notice about this product is that it blows LOTS of air!! Sometimes it seems like you are in a wind tunnel. I have very thick, straight hair and this will dry my hair in no time. It's not any heavier than the CHI so that is not an issue for me. I like the way it has 2 settings and even the low setting is enough to style my hair.
    The cord is pretty long but better too long than too short. The high setting might be too much for somebody with very fine hair but I love it.
    I recently went on vacation and was using my sister's CHI Rocket and I have to admit that I prefer the Sedu over the Rocket. I never thought that would happen!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name