Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer I've Ever Met~
    I ordered this dryer few days ago and it shipped fast, I got it yesterday.! I couldn't want to try it,,,, and it works really well for my hair...It makes my crazy frizz hair look a lot smooth...seriously!!! ... I used to use a drug store blow dryer which was Revlon for only like $20 bucks...I ve never had a such expensive and luxury hair dryer till I got this one! I just wanna say, I am happy to have this hair dryer. It does really much better works than all the hair dryer i had before!!! The only thing I hoped is I wish this hair dryer can last for a long time....! Totally love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i Hairdryer
    This is a great blow dryer. It's size may be deceiving, but it's a high end performer.
    It's a little pricey compared to other dryers but well worth the extra money.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, ON
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu 400i V Chi Rocket
    I was really excited to receive this hair dryer as my other one broke (my fault) when I was on holiday. When I received it the 1st thing I noticed was it was very compact compared to my last hair dryer (CHI Rocket). When using it I found it to be very powerful. It really does cut down your drying time by half compared to a cheap hair dryer and maybe slightly quicker than the CHI Rocket.

    The down side to it is it is kind of heavy compared to my old hair dryer. Also I haven't really noticed a big difference that the Ion switch makes, maybe over time it will make a difference who knows.

    Overall I find the CHI Rocket very comparable. Given the option I would probably pick the Chi Rocket over the Sedu. Although I really like the Sedu I loved my Chi. I think the Sedu is abit over hyped.

    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    Definitely did not work as I expected. I have medium-long naturally wavy hair that I straighten on a daily basis. I was hoping this dryer would eliminate the need to use a straightener every day. My hair was left dry and frizzy. I felt the dryer could never get hot, only warm. Returning after a few days of use, my elchim works so much better.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer
    This is seriously the best blow dryer I've ever owned. I previously had the T3 which died after two years. The Sedu has alot of power and gets very hot! This blow dryer is the BEST!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results Love It
    This is best hairdryer I've ever had. Dries hair fast soft/shiney . I love the shape and fit in my hand also NOT heavy at all!!!!!!!!!! Worth thr price.It will travel were ever I go, as it's a good size.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Investment
    It doesn't feel like the dryer is blowing very hot air but it dries hair so fast, and leave hair very very smooth and silky. Even my 7-year-old son noticed the difference when I blow dried his hair for him, "wow my hair is dry already?"

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Wow! I have never owned a really good hair dryer and felt a little self conscious spending this much money on one. I wish someone convinced me to try this sooner! First of all, Folica rocks- not only did I get a great price, but the dryer was delivered ridiculously fast- and second of all, when I turned this dryer on, I was immediately impressed with the power. Then, although I still needed my flat iron, when all was said and done, my hair was soft, frizz free, and looked just like I hoped!! That never happens, unless I am leaving the salon!! My hair is pretty fine, and likes to pretend it is a little bit curly, when you aren't looking right at it. I never knew a good hair dryer could do so much!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Salem, MA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so Results
    The drier is good. Does cut down on drying time but didn't do anything about frizz or shininess. Decided that it wasn't worth the $ and it is going back. :(
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution 4000i, Doesn't Live Up To The Hype.
    My CHI Rocket died so I went on a search for the best hair dryer since I need to blow out my hair straight on a daily basis. My hair is thin but very frizzy and lots of it. I read so many amazing reviews about the Sedo Revolution 4000i that I decided to purchase it in place of the CHI Rocket. Big mistake. Although it was OK, it definitely did not live up to the hype. I have owned many professional hair dryers in my life time so I know what I am talking about. I have never used an ordinary drug store cheap hair dryer. I found that the Sedu did not get hot enough and actually took longer for me to dry my hair than it ever did with the CHI Rocket. Yes, my hair felt very soft after using the Sedu but in my opinion the CHI Rocket is a better dryer for me. The Sedu is also heavy for such a tiny hair dryer. I was not impressed and it is being returned. It is also very noisy. The CHI Rocket definitely wins in this battle.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,759 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name