PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

876 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 876 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (876)
Show All 876 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've owned many professional expensive hairdryers but this one is a keeper! I love this hair dryer, my hair came out silky, no frizz, in less time.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Smooth Hair In 1/2 The Time W/out Flyaways/lightweight & Easier On Your Wrists!
    I'd actually researched many top of the line/professional quality hairdryers online before choosing the Sedu Revolution Pro hair dyer. Totally worth the 3 hours spent researching and higher price - 2 year warranty and a free flatbrush included! I live in super hot/almost always humid southern Florida and most days the weather flops any type of hairdo. My hair is mostly straight with a bit of natural wave on the ends. I've found that after using the Sedu hairdryer with the right hair styling products and a vented roundbrush or flatbrush, my hair looks almost as good as when I've left the salon. I've also noticed that if I comb thru conditioner, rinse, then dry my hair, the overall finished look apears more defined - smooth and shiny. Nick Chavez's volumizing hair conditioner for fine/thinning hair rocks. Lastly, I don't have half the splint ends I'd had previously before investing in this hairdryer. Hair seems healthier too - even though I color my hair every 2 months w/permanent color. I've been using the dryer for 4 months now without any problems. It's somewhat noisy, but the motor is definitely high quality, unlike the sound of cheaper models. The orange cool shot button is a real plus too - less damage to your beautiful locks! The dryer also comes with 2 differently sized vented attachments = more concentrated airflow to the hair. Lastly, this is an awesome hairdryer for those ladies out there that want to look good, but don't have all day to spend stying their hair!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Results - Smooth, Straight, No Need To Use A Flat Iron
    I have African American hair and I used to have to spend 1.5 hours washing, drying and straightening my hair to get the right texture. I was using a Conair ceramic dryer and Sedu flat iron. My hair would look good the first two days, but then it would start to go flat and greasy. I've had some stylists who were able to achieve great texture after only blow drying and so I was looking for a blow dryer that would do this. Stylists who used the Chi blow dryer still had to flat iron my hair, so I decided to try out the Sedu blow dryer since I love the texture of my hair after using the flat iron. This dryer is my new favorite styling tool. I can dry my hair in 15 minutes and it's perfectly straight and so smooth. Using a ceramic round brush gives my hair a good amount of volume and curl. My hair now retains the volume for up to 4 days.

    Cons: dryer is a little loud and doesn't seal cuticle against humidity as well as Sedu flat iron.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Spruce Pine, NC
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    It's Love At First Use!
    I am in love already! I got it yesterday; this morning I washed my hair and dried with it for the first time. It took a total of EIGHT minutes to dry my hair. I was amazed. It reduced my drying time by half (at least - maybe more than half)! My medium length hair is fine, but I have a lot of it. The bottom curls and the top is wavy/frizzy. With my old dryer a blowout would take me I'd say 15 - 25mins, then 45mins to straighten it with my 1in. Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (which rocks by the way). This morning I was in a big hurry to get ready for work, and I was counting on the Sedu dryer to be as quick as it said. I sure wasn't disappointed! I used the same routine as I normally do so I would know how much difference the dryer made. I used one pump of Paul Mitchell Super Skinny Serum on my wet hair along with Chi 44 Iron Guard Heat Protection Spray. Began drying. EIGHT minutes later my hair was not only dry; it was shiny, soft, and frizz-free. :) I was about out of time so I used the flat iron on my ends for FOUR minutes. So, after TWELVE minutes total styling time my hair looked better than when I spent over an hour doing it! I'm in love. Having the right tools for the job is priceless. This is the missing piece of the puzzle for getting salon quality hair. I always thought my stylist had some magic technique for drying my hair. I didn't realize the quality of the hair dryer mattered. Boy do I know the difference now. I had looked at the Sedu dryer a couple months ago and didn't have the money. The other day when I got the Holiday Discount email from Folica I remembered the dryer. I decided to go for it since they were on sale. Best investment I've made since I bought my Sedu flat iron! For me, it is completely worth the money. I hope it doesn't tear up. I think I would cry. My hair is so happy today. It looks and feels so much better than when I would style it before. So soft, so shiny, so touchable. It's so light and full of life... I can't wait to get home and play with my hair! I've been at work all day (trying to write this rave review in between custoomers ():) I used to hate drying my hair. Now I'm looking forward to it. I'm so excited about the results and the TIME I'll save. It's a whole new world of hair. No more talking myself into making the time to spend over an hour doing my hair... Yes sir, hair days are looking up. :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Seriously Worth The Money.
    I bought this dryer after really debating whether to spend that kind of money on a hairdryer when I already had a nice straightener. But, once the airport lost my luggage with my Sedu straightener in it, I figured now would be the perfect time to try it out. Simply put: its INCREDIBLE. I have medium length, THICK, wavy/curly, coarse hair. Out of the shower, my hair used to take 25 minutes to dry and then 45 minutes to straighten. Yep, over an hour total. Now, 15 minutes to dry with a round brush and my hair is STRAIGHT. Perfectly blown out straight, with a nice healthy finish at the ends. No longer does it look like I ironed my hair to death...it looks like I was born with that shiny, soft, manageable hair. This dryer has honest to goodness changed my morning routine and given me the ability to look presentable every day. It dries in a FRACTION of the time, totally eliminates frizz, and keeps hair healthy. It is worth its weight in gold and then some.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Dissapointed.
    I wanted this hair dryer for so long, but it was so expensive I couldn't bring myself to buy it. Then my old hair dryer finally died, and folica was having a sale at the time so I bought it. I have been using it for about a month. I HATE it. It make my hair so tangled and knotty EVERY time I use it and I don't know why, and I mean tangled! I have fine medium length hair. It takes me twice as long to dry my hair than with my old Walmart conair dryer. I have to stop half way through drying and deknot it. I have to use it on the lowest setting because if I don't my hair is like a birds nest. I use the same products I used with my last hair dryer. Yesterday I used my mom's dryer (a conair one) and my hair was fine! Today I used my sedu and It was so knotty again! I'm going to try and exchange it for different one. Don't waste your money!!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Sure What All The Hype Is About!!
    I bought this hair dryer based on the many positive reviews and 4+ star rating expecting and thinking I would be getting this amazing hair dryer. Needless to say I was mextremely disappointed the moment I hit the on switch. First I did not find that this hair dryer had any more power than a hair dryer you can buy at any major retailer. Second I read so many comments on how hot this thing got and I would have to completely DISAGREE! My Rusk Speed Freak got hotter by far than this thing ever did. Thirdly I was also disappointed in the speed levels and heat options that were on this dryer...for some reason it just didn't provide enough options to me. Overall I do NOT think this thing is worth the $160+ price - I see now difference between this dryer and a dryer for $35 at Target.

    I sent this hair dryer back and am using one I got for free with a prior purchase from a different retailer...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer Ever!
    I am so glad I spent they money on this. I bought a revlon $25 dollar hairdryer from Target two years ago and it died a year later. I bought the same hairdryer thinking it was a fluke and it died exactly a year after that as well. This year I bought the SEDU and it's amazing. It dries hair much faster than my previous hair dryers. It's also a lot smaller. Worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Is Thanking Me!!
    Love ... LOve .... LOVE SEDU products! I own 2 of their flat irons and have convinced 3 others to purchase them from folica too! My hair has never felt softer with both the sedu dryer and flat iron. My hair looks softer, feels softer and looks much healthier!!! The time drying my hair has also been cut in 1/2!!! I love having my hair straight (its normally really curly), but its time consuming!, but with this product I am done with blow dry and flat iron within 30 minutes.! Woohoo! love this!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Luke Warm
    Solid dryer, but the hottest setting gets warm at best so, if you want to use this to style your hair, it won't deliver. Perhaps I have a defective dryer? I doubt it. Not worth the high price tag, I regret getting it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name