Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

847 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 847 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
Show All 847 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Product That Delivers
    I am very satisfied with this product. It does seem to reduce drying time. I have thick, course, wavy hair and had gotten to the point where I dreaded washing my hair because it took so long to dry. The SEDU 4000i is also lightweight and doesn't tire my arm. My daughter loves it, too. She says it makes her hair feel softer, and it's easier to straighten, requiring less time with the flat iron. Not to mention the faster drying time. I was reluctant to spend so much money on a hair dryer, but it was definitely worth it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Mighty Powerful Dryer: Claims Are True!
    I recently decided to purchase a "professional" hair-dryer, but was skeptical--I wasn't sure I'd get my money's worth. Boy, was I wrong!

    I've got thick, wavy, coarse hair, medium length Indian hair and blow-dry it almost daily. With this Sedu dryer, I get results in less time, my hair is shinier, softer, more bouncy and lighter-weight, and with less heat damage!

    This dryer is mighty powerful and quieter than most. The only downside is it seems heavier than I expected. It would be nice if it had a retractable cord, but the extra-long length is much appreciated. I'd love to see Sedu come out with a travel-size model, too.

    Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this dryer, especially if you have a ton of thick, layered hair and want to save time. It's worth the investment!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!
    This hairdryer is AMAZING!!! I love everything about it! It dries fast giving extra volume to my fine hair. LOVE LOVE LOVE !!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst Hairdryer I Have Ever Had In My Life!
    I've made two hours research before I've bought Sedu Revolution hairdryer and was very excited to get it thinking that it will be so much better than my old $25 Vidal Sasson. Tell you honestly, I have never had such flat and static hair as I am having now using Sedu Revolution.
    My old hairdryer which I've been using for nine years is so much better than this expensive tourmaline ceramic one. I am going to return it without any doubts. That was complete waist of time and money especially that shipping and custom costs are expensive. Strongly do not recommend.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Rockland County, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm Never Using Any Other Tool- True To Sedu
    When I first used my Sedu, I admit I was little unsettled I am very weird when it comes to my hair.I previously used a CHI and it took me about 1 HR to just dry my hair. When I used the Sedu Dryer I was done in 30 minutes and I still had time to flat iron with the revolution. My hair had bounce and volume. I felt like i just walked out of the hair dresser!! Just try it, it really works you wont be disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever
    I contemplated buying this for a while bacause of the price in the end I bought it. I've had mine for a couple of months and am completely in love with it, I dry my hair everyday so I needed something that wouldn't be as damaging to my hair. It dryes my hair very fast leaves it soft and manageable. I've also noticed the my hair splits alot less than using a drugstore dryer. I would totally recommend this dryer to anyone and everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny And More!!
    I was a little hesitant to purchase this dryer due to the price, but after reading all the reviews decided to take the plunge.... WOW am I glad I did. I never bother to review products but am so happy with this dryer that I had to share. I have always used cheap drugstore variety dryers and hated blow drying my hair. My routine was to shower and then let my hair air dry for at least an hour and then blow it the rest of the way dry. I had to do this because if I tried to dry my hour immediately after my shower it would take about 35 minutes ( I have shoulder length hair) and my arm would get tired from holding the dryer so long.

    Straight out of the shower it now takes me only 12 minutes to completely dry my hair!!! And it doesn't get frizzy. I have only used it 4 times (just received it this week) and already my boyfriend has noticed how much softer my hair feels.

    I also want to share that the Sedu mini iron that came with it is great!!! Keep in mind it is a MINI iron so it is not practical to use it on your whole head but it does an amazing job with touch-ups. I plan to make the full size Sedu my next purchase.


    LOVE LOVE LOVE this dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Beaver Dam, WI
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    I have been using this dryer for a week. My hair is softer and much more shiny. It also dries in half the time. A must-have for long, think hair. I don't feel like I am burning my locks to death anymore. Worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Solid Performer
    Pros - Very nice light weight hair dryer that drys quickly. Love the temperature control. Gets nice and hot!

    Cons - No dual voltage so it's a no-go for travel to foreign lands and I wish you could push the cool shot button once and it would stay on instead of having to hold it down the entire time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny
    I had been using a conair blowdryer for a few years and I have noticed how gross my hair got. It was dry and frizzy....just not good. So I decided I needed to invest in a good blowdryer. I researched and read all the reviews and finally settled on this one...I am so glad I did. This blowdryer is the BEST! It is SUPER powerful and gets the job done...well. My hair looks and feels so much better than before and I've only been using it for a few weeks. It does get really, really hot, so you have to be a little more careful, but it's worth it.

    Don't think because it's small that it's not good. It is the most powerful blowdryer I have ever seen. So the small size just makes it that much better. When you travel....who really wants to have to lug around a bulky dryer?

    I don't regret my purchase one bit.....this blowdryer it the best.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name