Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Noticeable Results
    After a lifetime of using inexpensive blow dryers sold at mass retailers and seeing my hair continuously suffer for it, I decided to try a professional blow dryer. After reading several reviews I chose the Sedu Revolution 4000i. I've only had it for a few weeks now but I can already see noticeable results. I have color treated, damaged hair. Using this dryer in the lowest heat setting leaves my hair soft, shiny and I don't even have to flat iron afterwards like I used to. Also my drying time has been cut in half. This dryer is also lighter than my old Conair Ionic Cord Keeper. Overall I'm happy that I decided to purchase this professional dryer and would gladly recommend it to others.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Saint John, New Brunswick
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It
    Love it, drys my hair fast, except too heavy
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Professional Time Saver
    This hair dryer is fantastic. I'm a professional stylist and this little power house has cut drying time by at least 1/3. I'm amazed that this dryer is sturdy and powerful, AND light weight enough so my hands and arms are not easily tired. All this function wrapped in a very sexy package. It is so much fun to use.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Worth Every Penny!!!!
    I'm writing this review for my wife because i have an account on her and my wife owned a blow dryer that she purchased from either walmart or tjmaxx, it just took her forever to get her hair dry and she has a good flat iron and a curler iron so i took it upon myself to investigate on how to find a good professional hair dryer that will do the job. That's when i came across folica and i was so excited myself that i found a site that has high quality products and i knew my wife would be so happy have such a good hair dryer. So i started reading up on the Sedu Revolution Pro 4000i and i also looked at other brands, even though i don't know nothing about hair dryers i just read different reviews and i just kept coming back to this one so i ordered it and had it shipped in two days right before Christmas. When i gave it to her she was so excited that she just washed her hair the night before and washed it again just to try the hair dryer.. She loved how temperature adjustments are accurate and how quick it dries her hair and it still feels soft and not rough. she loved the fact that it is powerful for it's size. I just want to say that i am glad i came across Folica and got the best for the money i spent. Thank you!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Shipping Delay
    The Dryer is okay. The thing really concerns me is that I saw this promotion on Folica which includes free 2-day shipping so I placed the order on 12/20 hoping that I would get it before X'mas. However the package did not arrive untill 12/27.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh PA
    Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It"s Ok....
    I don't think it was worth the money, although it is lightweight and pretty powerful for its size.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best
    i've owned a salon for 29 years this is the best dryer i have ever used my staff of 14 stylists feel the same way buy it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Wasn't Rated The Best For Nothing, I Love This Dryer!
    This blowdryer is the BEST. I blow dry my hair everyday, and this dryer cuts my hair drying time in half and my hair is silky smooth and straight (i have fine wavy and kinda frizzy hair) it comes out like i just got my hair cut and dried from the salon. I love that it's light weight, theres a bunch of settings, and the cord is really long and it doesn't curl up on you. This dryer is perfect and i'd recommend it to everyone!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bowling Green, KY
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer
    Dries my hair very fast, Lightweight and easy to control. Leaves my hair shiny and soft. I would definitely recommend this hair dryer. Best dryer I've ever had.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Fastest Dryer In The West!
    Having a hairdresser in the family, we have always had a professional and good quality dryer. The day our last one finally burned itself out from years of use, I got an email from folica.com featuring this hairdryer for a great price. After reading some of the many great reviews, I decided to order one and I am so glad I did! This hairdryer not only dries hair in a fraction of the time of any other I have had, it also blows some serious shine in and smooths the frizzies (as long as the airflow is directed from root to ends to finish). I will say it is a bit on the chunky and heavy side but that is not a negative to me in any way. Looks great...works fantastic (and has a very long cord). I would say it is the best hairdryer we have ever had.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name