ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (882)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Angelo Tx
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frizz Free, Really Works!
    Ok let me start off with the 'pros' first because overall I really like this hair dryer... My hair is very wavy, sometimes kinky and frizzy. I know im blessed :p when i used this dryer i noticed, not so much how fast it dryed my hair but the look of my hair afterwards. my hair wast really poofy or frizzy, it was still wavy but just looked nice! I liked how it has a negative ion generator and switch, i liked the compact size very tiny. and also wasnt very loud.. now lets get to the 'cons' it has a short barrel and the end of it get very hot so dont touch it! it is much more heavy than my old dryer but thats the power behind it i guess.,..
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Silicon Valley, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Know You Are Wondering...
    Does a professional hair dryer really make a difference?
    Is it worth so much money?
    Really, it makes the job faster?

    yes! yes! and yes!

    When my drugstore brand hair dryer finally died, I started to looking at professional hairdryer reviews. Wow, so many great reviews, but still, I was very skeptical of the actual results on my head of hair - tons of course, dry hair. The cost alone should have scared me away. Alas, I wanted to see what all the hype was about, so I went ahead and ordered. While waiting, I checked out reviews for drugstore brands fully expecting the Sedu wouldn't live up to expectations and that I'd end up returning it.

    Results: Yes, I saved 5-7 minutes of drying! That doesn't seem like a lot, but as I said, I HAVE A LOT OF HAIR and an extra few minutes is a godsend on busy mornings.

    I loved the way my hair looked too - absolutely smooth and shiny. All these years I thought that I'd never know how do a correct blow out..turns out that my brushing technique and products used were just fine...the hair dryer was the factor that made the difference.

    Even my husband, a tool guy, who was initially shocked that I paid so much, understood that to get the job done right, you have to have the right tools!

    Go ahead...order it, use it, love it.

    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Yuck!!!!!
    I was so excited to try my new blow dryer that would make my hair smooth and dry it very quickly. I brought it to my hair stylist to see what she thought. Neither one of us like it, my hair didn't dry any faster than my 30.00 dryer and it gets sooooooo hot while drying that you can burn your hand if you touch it. Sent it back right away!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I did a lot of research about dryers and then finally decided on the Sedu. I was not thrilled about spending this much on a hair dryer. But, decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad that I did! I have thick, coarse unruly hair. It dried my hair in half the time and it was smooth, shiny and not frizzy. It used to take me an hour to do my hair and I still felt like I couldn't get it the way I liked. After one use, I felt like I just came from the salon. I'm looking forward to doing my hair now instead of dreading it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizzies
    I have fine wavy hair and this dryer leaves me with no frizzy ends while still drying in about half the time of my former hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome And Fast
    I have fine,wavy,color treated, and mid back length hair. With all the options I do not have to fry my hair to dry it. It used to take me 2 hours minimum to air dry. This dryer it takes eight minutes from total wet. I run my fingers through my hair instead of using a brush. It does such a good job I do not have to flat iron if I do not want to. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    It makes my hair so shiny. Does seemingly dry quicker than my old cheapo dryers.
    Highly Recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville AR
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast, But Loud!
    This is a great blow dryer. I've begun using it as my primary blow dryer with all of my clients. Compared to previous dryers I've used, it has really great air velocity and heat. Seems to smooth pretty well too (have used my flat iron half as often), but I think half of that battle belongs to the brush being used (Sam Villa Medium and Large Oval). I'm also a big fan of the more compact barrel design. The only issue I have with this dryer is how loud it is! In the beginning I was actually self-conscious, worrying that it was overwhelming for my clients. But as found out, most of them would actually prefer a loud blow dryer, "it sounds like it's got ALOT of power!" Which translates to structured and great-looking blow outs. All in all, it's a great tool and I'd recommend it to other stylists.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer...but No Diffuser Available
    This dryer gave me incredibly straight, silky, SMOOTH hair in 15 minutes as opposed to 30 minutes for frizzy straight as I was getting with my Conair dryer. However, for $150 to only get a focusing attachment and no diffuser was a dissapointment only furthered when I found out there is NO Sedu diffuser available at this time. Note that the Sedu Finger Diffuser available for $30 DOES NOT FIT THIS dryer, I just found that out from customer service. LOVE this dryer but think it is a HUGE miss not to have a diffuser option.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Metro Detroit
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    awesome dryer. hot and powerful!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name