Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

863 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 863 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
Show All 863 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Sedu
    Ok girls, So normally I DONT write reviews because I find it so boring & time consuming but I HADDDD To write it for this product!

    Review:

    All I can I LOVVEEEE this product and So will you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    So I have been reading reviews and Googleing the top 10 hair dryers.
    I checked allot of websites and weighed my options out.. Sedu Was given the MOST reviews.. Folica is just AWSOME for selling it for such a good price.. If I was the maker of this blow dryer I would sell it for $300 bux!!! lol haha but like no seriously.. Use it properly and you will love it

    My Hair:

    So I have SOFT, THIN, FUZZY, WAVY, MID LENGTH HAIR

    How it works!

    1.)After I wash my hair (Any Quality Salon Shampoo/conditioner)
    2.)I take a cream *Jonathan Styling cream (or any expensive anti frizz cream- small amount) and apply it on my hair.. than I Section my hair in two parts-top and bottom
    3.)I use a round bristel/Metal IONIC brush (important to use when blow drying works 10x better) And START BLOW DYING AWAY with the Sedu Revolution Pro!!!!!
    3.) Spritz 'Hair Gloss serum' a few times if you have any to finish off


    love your Hairrr!! :D
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Angelo Tx
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Frizz Free, Really Works!
    Ok let me start off with the 'pros' first because overall I really like this hair dryer... My hair is very wavy, sometimes kinky and frizzy. I know im blessed :p when i used this dryer i noticed, not so much how fast it dryed my hair but the look of my hair afterwards. my hair wast really poofy or frizzy, it was still wavy but just looked nice! I liked how it has a negative ion generator and switch, i liked the compact size very tiny. and also wasnt very loud.. now lets get to the 'cons' it has a short barrel and the end of it get very hot so dont touch it! it is much more heavy than my old dryer but thats the power behind it i guess.,..
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Silicon Valley, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Know You Are Wondering...
    Does a professional hair dryer really make a difference?
    Is it worth so much money?
    Really, it makes the job faster?

    yes! yes! and yes!

    When my drugstore brand hair dryer finally died, I started to looking at professional hairdryer reviews. Wow, so many great reviews, but still, I was very skeptical of the actual results on my head of hair - tons of course, dry hair. The cost alone should have scared me away. Alas, I wanted to see what all the hype was about, so I went ahead and ordered. While waiting, I checked out reviews for drugstore brands fully expecting the Sedu wouldn't live up to expectations and that I'd end up returning it.

    Results: Yes, I saved 5-7 minutes of drying! That doesn't seem like a lot, but as I said, I HAVE A LOT OF HAIR and an extra few minutes is a godsend on busy mornings.

    I loved the way my hair looked too - absolutely smooth and shiny. All these years I thought that I'd never know how do a correct blow out..turns out that my brushing technique and products used were just fine...the hair dryer was the factor that made the difference.

    Even my husband, a tool guy, who was initially shocked that I paid so much, understood that to get the job done right, you have to have the right tools!

    Go ahead...order it, use it, love it.

    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Yuck!!!!!
    I was so excited to try my new blow dryer that would make my hair smooth and dry it very quickly. I brought it to my hair stylist to see what she thought. Neither one of us like it, my hair didn't dry any faster than my 30.00 dryer and it gets sooooooo hot while drying that you can burn your hand if you touch it. Sent it back right away!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Carolina
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I did a lot of research about dryers and then finally decided on the Sedu. I was not thrilled about spending this much on a hair dryer. But, decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad that I did! I have thick, coarse unruly hair. It dried my hair in half the time and it was smooth, shiny and not frizzy. It used to take me an hour to do my hair and I still felt like I couldn't get it the way I liked. After one use, I felt like I just came from the salon. I'm looking forward to doing my hair now instead of dreading it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizzies
    I have fine wavy hair and this dryer leaves me with no frizzy ends while still drying in about half the time of my former hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome And Fast
    I have fine,wavy,color treated, and mid back length hair. With all the options I do not have to fry my hair to dry it. It used to take me 2 hours minimum to air dry. This dryer it takes eight minutes from total wet. I run my fingers through my hair instead of using a brush. It does such a good job I do not have to flat iron if I do not want to. Love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    It makes my hair so shiny. Does seemingly dry quicker than my old cheapo dryers.
    Highly Recommend!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Fayetteville AR
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Fast, But Loud!
    This is a great blow dryer. I've begun using it as my primary blow dryer with all of my clients. Compared to previous dryers I've used, it has really great air velocity and heat. Seems to smooth pretty well too (have used my flat iron half as often), but I think half of that battle belongs to the brush being used (Sam Villa Medium and Large Oval). I'm also a big fan of the more compact barrel design. The only issue I have with this dryer is how loud it is! In the beginning I was actually self-conscious, worrying that it was overwhelming for my clients. But as found out, most of them would actually prefer a loud blow dryer, "it sounds like it's got ALOT of power!" Which translates to structured and great-looking blow outs. All in all, it's a great tool and I'd recommend it to other stylists.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer...but No Diffuser Available
    This dryer gave me incredibly straight, silky, SMOOTH hair in 15 minutes as opposed to 30 minutes for frizzy straight as I was getting with my Conair dryer. However, for $150 to only get a focusing attachment and no diffuser was a dissapointment only furthered when I found out there is NO Sedu diffuser available at this time. Note that the Sedu Finger Diffuser available for $30 DOES NOT FIT THIS dryer, I just found that out from customer service. LOVE this dryer but think it is a HUGE miss not to have a diffuser option.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    44 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name