Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

874 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$190.00
Save 24% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 874 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (874)
Show All 874 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Arlington, TX
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    I don't think there's anything I can say that hasn't been said already about this perfect little hairdryer! It's lightweight. It dries very quickly without burning. It makes my wavy hair smooth and straight. I wore my hair short for years because it took me 30 minutes with an 1875 watt hairdryer, and my hair was left dry, brittle, and frizzy. Now that I've grown-out my very thick, very wavy hair to below my shoulders again, I've been trying to find a solution to the drying problem. This solved it! It takes about 5 minutes, and my hair is smooth and straight. I just barely have to use my flat iron to finish it. It's the first time in my life that my hair has actually been straight. Plus, it feels so silky with no tangles. I wish I'd had one of these years ago!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Orange County
    5 Star Rating
    Accept No Substitutes! This Is The Real Deal!
    My sister had this first and whenever I'd visit I'd alway be amazed at how quick it did the job. I bought a smaller version that was supposed to be quiet and had a skinnier nozzle. It did the trick, but took at least an extra three minutes. I used it this morning and was able to blow dry my hair straight in 20 minutes. Before this I used a blow dryer from Ulta and it would take me 45 - 60 minutes to blow dry straight AND THEN I had to use a flat iron to get out all the kinks and frizz. With this blow dryer I rarely ever use a flat iron except for my bangs. I've been to pricey salons and my hair comes out the same as if the hairdresser blow dried it straight.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money - Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I debated buying this because it is pretty expensive for a blow dryer. I had been through so many disappointing hair dryers before and I decided to just bite the bullet and spend the money. I love my Sedu flat iron, so I was hoping to love the dryer just as much. It did not disappoint. Best hair dryer I have ever owned. The quality is very good. It has a super long, heavy duty cord. The dryer is so compact too. I had read some complaints about how heavy it is. I think it seems heavy, at first, because it is so compact and looking at it, it looks like it would be lighter. It is as light, if not lighter then any other hair dryer I have used in the past. I have very frizzy hair and it dries my hair super straight when I use a round ceramic brush. It cuts down on the amount of time I have to spend using my flat iron. My hair will stay straight for days. Well worth the money!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NH
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I never write reviews, but what help me choose this dryer was all the good reviews about it. Very happy I decide to buy it. Cut my hair drying time in half, and that is great because would take me a list 45 minutes. No Frizz, Shine and smooth. My hair now look like I just stepped out of a Salon. Loved. Best dryer I ever bought.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer!
    I've always dreamed of owning a top of the line hairdryer. A friend convinced me to get this Sedu.. It is well worth the money. It dries my hair quickly and evenly. And my hair has a shine now! I love the super long cord and the 2 heat and speed settings. If I have to pick something to complain about, it's that it is a bit heavy.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works!
    Just got my new hairdryer last week, and of course I was skeptical that it would live up to the advertisements- but it did! My hair dried in less time, with less frizz and even felt softer somehow! I hardly had to put any product in it. And I have coarse, naturally wavy hair- a lot of it! I wish I had known what a difference a hairdryer could make- it would have saved me a lot of money on Brazillian blow-outs...
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I have purchased a tourmaline dryer before, but the Sedo is the absolutely finest hair dryer I've ever tried. Dries hair in about half the time of other dryers, smoothes hair and makes it shiny and easy to style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Owned
    Truly does cut my drying time. Leaves my hair soft, investing in a good quality dryer makes a noticeable difference. No more crispy hair or coarse texture. Would like it to be a little quieter, but overall a great tool!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Blow Dryer!
    Saved up and bought this on a whim after having owned a T3 FeatherWeight blow dryer for two years. Wow.. I love this piece of equipment! Had it for a month now and I couldn't be happier with it! Do not hesitate to buy.. it's a little pricey, but completely worth it. I have long, thick hair and it has cut my drying time down dramatically. Instead of taking 20 minutes my hair now only needs about 10 minutes of maneuvering and I'm good to go. Highly recommend to everyone.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Sedu Hair Dryer
    I was a CHI blowdryer fan for many years, but the last one I had burned out in less than a year. So I decided to try the Sedu after reading the reviews and comparing information on some of the top rated blowdryers. I couldn't be happier, it comes with a two year warranty, it is powerful and leaves my hair soft and smooth..I can definetly say I have a new favorite! It is worth every penny!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name