ExpressShipping
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

883 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 883 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (883)
Show All 883 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Life Changer!
    Sometimes I would spend 30 minutes in the morning to blow dry & straighten my hair, it would end up smelling burnt, have flyaways, be full of static and be flat. I'd end up going to work with a ponytail. I splurged and bought thsi hair dryer and I'm not sorry I did. The past two mornings I've blown my hair for about 10 minutes and don't even need a straightener anymore. My hair has bounce, smells great and looks like I just left my salon. I'm very happy with the hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ct
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Far I Am Loving It!
    My hair is very damaged, very thin. I spent the money hoping it will make a change in my hair. So far I am loving it! I am hoping after a couple of months I will see my hair improve.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It! It Does Exactly What It Says It Will Do!
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer My hair is Highlighted and naturally straight thin but a lot of hair. I bought this hairdryer because My hair takes way to long to dry, It worked great, it cut my drying time in half, dried fast and smooth. I would recommend it because I think it would be good for anyone who wanted a good hairdryer. This dryer is Not heavy and gets very hot. I am not a professional. Suzy
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love! Sad I Missed Out On It For So Long
    When my old $30 Lena blowdryer shorted out on me, I purchased the $60 Hot Tools Dots Dryer #HT5123DOT. I was highly disappointed by its low air speed so returned it and I went searching. I came across this dryer (Sedu Revolution 4000i) on Folica and noticed that it has a high air speed of 80mph and started researching it. I was a bit nervous after reading reviews saying that the dryer did not get hot enough or that it got so hot it burned chunks of peoples hair right off of their head. Other reviews claimed that the air speed was so high that it caused your hair to tangle into knots. But I took my chances since I was looking for a medium heat high air speed dryer, and found myself in love.

    I have dense thick slightly wavy hair that usually takes about 10-15min to dry. After that I must use a straight iron to get out the remaining waves or risk going to work with 'big hair'. With the Sedu Revolution 4000i on HI heat, HI air speed, and with the smaller concentrator attachment, I am now able to dry my hair in 5-7 minutes and it is much smoother and straighter than I had been used to with my old dryer. I still use a straight iron afterwards, but this too is much quicker to complete since my hair is better prepared going into it thanks to my new Sedu.

    I also wanted to mention that the dryer is much quieter than my old Lena and the Hot Tools dryer I had tried. It is decent lightness in weight (not so light that it feels cheaply made, and not so heavy that your arm gets tired) and it dries my hair so much faster that I'm not having to hold it for that long anyways. The compact size is also awesome for both travel/storage and it doesn't make for the awkwardness that you get with the longer dryers where you have to hold them 2 feet from your head to allow for enough room between your head and the dryer+attachment.

    The concentrator attachments do get VERY hot on this dryer, though the dryer body itself remains only warm to the touch. I'm thinking that if you dry your hair by laying it over a brush and holding it to the brush with one of the concentrators, then this might by how you could possibly burn your hair with this dryer. As far as tangling your hair, I don't see this at all with my thick hair but suppose that with thin hair this could be an issue.

    Overall, I just wanted a dryer that would dry my thick hair fast, but what I ended up with was one that not only did this, but made my hair smooth, straight, un-big hair, and healthy looking. I used to hate even thinking about drying my hair and it was the low point of every morning where I'd be so hot from drying it for so long I'd almost need another shower, but now I actually look forward to it. I hope to have this dryer for a long time to come. Best money ever spent on a blowdryer, so so worth it!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Drier Not Made In China!
    I first ordered the Quiet Cricket drier and I think I actually fried my hair. It WAS quiet but my hair looked horrible after using it. While waiting for this new drier from Sedu (made in France), I went back to my old Sally's drier....When the Sedu drier arrived, I was ecstatic to see it and used it immediately. It does exactly what it says it will do! Although my hair looked frizzy and damaged last week, a few days of the right drier and it looks like my hair used to look - smooth and glossy! only better than ever!! I have heavy highlighting and color so I have to be careful about the products I use. This drier is lightweight, not too loud and dries quickly. I love it! Thank you Folica! Great service, as usual and great product! Plus it has a 2 year warranty! What's not to like??
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Coconut Creek Fl
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Quick And Effective
    just started using my sedu blowdryer and was blown away with the results...this dryer is awesome and the best i've used in years...it dryed the hair in record speed and gave the hair an unbelievable sheen...now i have to get the flat iron to go with it..it made my job so much easier...love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer
    I have a lot of hair, in this makes me blow dry it, in the fastes time ever.. it's a little heavy, but it doesn't make a lot of noise..

    definetly a good purchase
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SC
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hairdryer I Have Ever Bought!
    Although a little heavy, this is a great hairdryer, well worth it. Easy to use, does a great job. You will not go wrong when you purchase and invest in this.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Dryer Fried My Hair
    I've been using this hair dryer for about a year now, and was in the middle of drying my hair when I smelled something burning, turned off the dryer, and discovered it had burnt the section of my hair that I was drying. It turned the section of my hair orange, and then the section of hair began to break off. I went to my salon to see if there was any way to fix this and they told me no, I would just have to let it grow out. I contacted Sedu customer service and am very disatisfied that I spent that amount of money on a hair dryer for it to burn my hair, and then for customer service to not replace it.
    7 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment For Your Hair!
    I ordered the Sedu dryer a few weeks ago and LOVE it! I blowdry my hair almost every day and needless to say, that caused noticeable damage. My hair was breaking and brittle and I didn't realize it was my inexpensive drug store hair dryer that was causing the damage (I had blamed it partially on winter weather, over drying, etc)! After a trip to the salon, I noticed that my hair was noticeably smooth and silky after one blowdry with a professional dryer, and so my search began. I chose the Sedu dryer based on the reviews and to my surprise, they were completely accurate! This is definitely THE BEST INVESTMENT I've ever made for my hair. Not only does it cut my drying time in half (I have long hair and it only takes 6 minutes to dry now!), but it leaves my hair silky, smooth, and shiny. I've experienced noticeable results and have already recommended this dryer to my sister and mom! I was hesitant to spend over $100 on a blow dryer, but this hair dryer is definitely worth it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name