Labor Day Sale
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00

    Add Related Product

  • 1907 Copper Thermal Round Brush 1907 Copper Thermal Round Brush
    $15.99 - $19.99
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 902 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer (902)
Show All 902 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wth Was I Thinking When I Thought All I Needed Was A Cheap Hairdryer
    I am african american and I really didn't care what kind of hairdryer I used as long it got my hair dry. Of course I got I exactly what I was asking for, dry, brittle, and damaged hair. I researched on ways to get my hair healthy and I found out I was doing everything wrong, especially when it came to blow drying my hair. I came across this blow dryer and decided to just give it a try. After I used it I was stunned. My thick, course, kinky hair was soft, shiny, and some what straight( I had to flat iron a bit, but my hair is at natural state). My hair was way easier to manage and I couldn't believe that I did'nt need a relaxer to make my hair beautiful. I'm so glad I purchased this. Oh and the free brush wasn't bad either.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis IN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Results, But Doesn't Compare To Rusk Blowdryer
    I bought this blowdryer in hopes that it would be as good as my stylist's Rusk dryer. Her dryer doesn't get very hot but it has SO much power behind it. This doesn't have quite as much power, but it definitely works 100x better than my Revlon Ion Shine I was using for the past few years. Keeping the "ion" button on on this one makes my hair very straight and shiny, and there is a noticable difference in how healthy it is since I've started using it. I guess I shouldn't have expected Rusk results, since that blow dryer is like $500, but for the price of this one it's definitely worth it. My hair is at least 20 inches long, but very fine/thin, although I have a lot of it. It takes me about 10 minutes to dry it if I start as soon as I get out of the shower - shaving off a few minutes from my old Revlon. However, using my straightener is much easier and like I said, I have noticed my hair looks shinier and healthier. I also switched shampoos tho, so maybe that has something to do with it. However, I would recommend this blow dryer to a friend - just wish I could've gotten it in pink!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Never Stopped With Perfect Performance!
    I've owned a Sedu Revolution dryer since winter of 2008. I finally had gotten fed up with Conair type dryers breaking down after short periods of time. Although the dryer comes with a hefty price-tag, I'm so incredibly glad I went through with the purchase -- and now I might even do it again! It's flawlessly performed for years, making my hair soft, smooth and eliminating the need for me to ever pull my flat iron out again! Unfortunately, it fell off of the bathroom counter and now it makes a funny noise, as if something inside is scraping, so it looks like might be coming to the end of its life. I wouldn't even think of buying another dryer to replace it. I was so happy to see it now comes in a pretty pink color!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    It's okay but nothing more. Can't figure out what all of the hype is about. It's heavier than I expected for a small dryer. The one thing I don't like is that the cool button has to be held down which gets tiring.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Another Blow Drier
    After reading so many raving praises about the Sedu I decided to purchase mine. I honestly didn't find anything extraordinary but just another blow drier. And the cool button is a nuisance since it is located in front of the handle and gets pressed by mistake while using the drier. Also it is very heavy. I like the color though, shocking pink!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Does What It Promises And More!
    I love this dryer! I wish I had discovered it years ago! I have curly, frizzy hair. I normaly use a flat iron, but it leaves my hair lifeless, and my bangs tend to stick straight up. This dries my hair so quickly leaving no frizz or flyaways. My hair withstood the humidity of last week's torrential downpour. I am so impressed!

    What's more, I recently noticed I wasn't getting the same frizz-free results I had originally. I couldn't figure out what I was doing wrong. Finally I realized the ion button was switched to off. I flipped it back on and viola! So cool!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    This is my very first "professional" blow dryer and let me just say that I do notice a huge difference. I had one of the cheaper drug store (Conair brand) blow dryers and it left my hair frizzy and dry. This blow dryer left my hair with minimial to no frizz and my hair felt softer and didnt look dry. I really like this blow dryer. I think it did fully dry my hair a lot faster then my previous blow dryer. I will be purchasing the diffuser attachment for it because it was not included. This is the only downfall to this dryer otherwise I LOVE IT and I am happy with my purchase.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Get It!!! (if You Like Travel Type, Size Dryers)
    OK, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Sedu flat iron. I've been using one for years and truly think they are so great! Because of this, when it was time to upgrade my Babyliss hair dryer, I turned to Sedu and ordered this one. It's very pretty ... love the pink. I looked at it and thought, "hmmmm, this is small," but looks can be deceiving. :) I gave it a go and wow! was I disappointed. It just didn't deliver. My old Babyliss came back out and the Sedu dryer went back. I have a lot of hair. It took longer and the heat seemed wimpy. I also didn't like the feel of it. Just too small. Not right for me.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Linden,NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best, Hands Up!!!!!!
    Drying my hair with this dryer has made me appreciate the natural shine my hair has. I honestly recommend it for any hair type and my drying time is cut in half. It's so cute,small, light weight, and easy to clean.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!
    I absolutely LOVE this hair dryer! I love how small it is, perfect for everyday use and travel! It takes no time at all to dry my hair and it comes out nice and straight, I barely need to straighten it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name