Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

846 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of...
$250.00
$174.99
Save 30% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 846 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (846)
Show All 846 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Big Dissapointment
    I had purchased this dryer based upon the favorable review it was given, I took the hair dryer out of the box and plugged it in. I was by far inferior to the 7 year old dryer that my family uses. This does not blow any more air than the cheap $29.99 dryers. Needless to say I immediately returned it to Folica. I will be searching to find the new version of the dryer we bought 7 years ago.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!
    I absolutely LOVE this dryer and Sedu in general. You can definitely tell a different overtime regarding damage compared to normal dryers. It also seems to tame some of the frizz. I love the different settings and when I purchased mine, I purchased it in pink. I've had it for a couple years and use it every week!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Shiny
    I admit I was somewhat nervous investing this much money in a hairdryer. However, this is the best my hair has ever looked outside of the salon. I use the same product and brush, so the only variable is the hairdryer. My hair is so shiny and smooth it looks like I used a straightening iron on it. Love!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    I just received this dryer and am very pleased with it. My hair is shorter and thick. I like that I can get a nice smooth and shiny finish with consistency. I also love that due to the more compact size, the dryer is so easy for me to use and manipulate. I definitely recommend this to others.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Bought To Replace Dead Beloved T3 Featherweight (2009 Model)
    So, I really loved my T3. I have extremely thick and coarse hair that is Thermal Reconditioned and demi-permanent colored to cover gray.

    After reading reviews of the newer T3 models, I decided to give this dryer a shot. It is heavier than my old T3 but not too heavy and balances nicely while using. It is shorter than the old T3 so maybe that is why it balances so well.

    It take the same amount of time to dry hair. But the force of the air coming out of the Sedu is WAY STRONGER. Almost too strong--like a jet engine.

    The Sedu has a super long cord which is really nice and as far as the sound, neither strikes me as more quiet than the other.

    I like that the Sedu comes with a 2 year warranty from Folica. So far after about two weeks of using, I like this dryer and I am not wishing my old one was still working.

    It comes with two nozzles. Does anyone know the difference? Nothing in the directions.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Results
    This was my first time purchasing a hair dryer that did not come from the drug store and I definitely think it was worth the money! My hair was not dry and frizzy when I got done blowdrying it and it actually looked pretty shiny and healthy. I was using a Conair before this one and I have to say that this Sedu is so much better. It also seems like very good quality and hopefully it will last a long time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hands Down Best Hair Dryer!
    I bought this hair dryer 2 years ago for myself after searching for a good quality hair dryer that was going to cut down the amount of time it took to dry my very long, very thick, naturally curly hair. Best investment ever! It now takes me 10 minutes to dry my hair which, to me, is priceless!! So now I bought a second one to give to my mom for Christmas and I know she'll love it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hamilton, MA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice Blow Dryer!
    I do like this blow dryer as my hair is totally frizz free and very shiny. I just wish it got hotter. It does not get as hot as my old Hot Tools one. It dries my hair extremely fast on the high heat/high air setting and then I style it on high heat/low air to manage my hair better. I have not even used my flat iron but it is cold weather now anyway. The real test will come during the high humidity in the summer. The reason why I bought this one was I used the suggestion from Folica on my hair type.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    1 Star Rating
    It Dries Ok, Nothing Special, But Quality Of All The Parts Is Poor.
    The paint is peeling and the back where the filter is attached keeps falling off. Also, the cool button is inconveniently located so you keep pressing it by accident when blow drying. I expected more from Sedu!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Heavy Blow Dryer
    This is a very, VERY, overpriced and heavy blowdryer. Also, it was next to impossible to attach the attachments! There was nothing special about this hair dryer. Save your money!
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray

    CHI Shine Infusion Thermal Polishing Spray is an innovative weightless thermal active shine spray that provides an instant polished shine to all hair styles.

    43 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name