Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i)

The Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer reduces drying time in half with 60% more power and is the industry's most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator.
$200.00
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu is a world-renowned beauty brand with a reputation for unsurpassed quality and reliability. Developed with a focus on long-term maintenance of healthy hair, Sedu products are known for bridging the gap between you and the professional stylist.

The Sedu Revolution Hair Dryer is the first professional blow dryer of its kind. A compact dryer with over 60% more power than conventional dryers. The Optional Ion Generator switch allows styling versatility options not available in most ionic dryers. Use the huge output of negative ions for smooth sleek styles or turn off the Ion Generator to to build maximum volume. The dryer was specifically designed for stylists with optimal weight distribution and a patented ergonomic handle for ultimate comfort and usability. This product is handmade in France by the same individual, from beginning to end, to ensure the highest quality possible.

  • Model#: 001611   /  
  • SKU: 001611   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • Optional Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 30% less weight than comparable dryers
  • 80+ mph air speed
  • 6 speed / heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Includes 2 concentrators nozzles for versatile styling
  • Made in France
  • 2-year warranty

For extra volume or drying curly hair, check out the Sedu Revolution Diffuser!

Directions

Ion Generator Switch Option:

  • For smooth and straight: with ion ON
  • For volume and body: without ion OFF

Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Watts: 1875
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ionic, Ion Switch
Plug Type: Standard
Motor Type: AC Motor

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (905)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Price Increase 1 Star Rating
    It's unfortunate that just 1 year ago you were selling this dryer for $160. Any reason for you hiking up the price? Possibly to account for your regular sales. Shame on you, Folica. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 11, 2015
    / United States
  • Not What I Had Hoped For 3 Star Rating
    I spent a LOT of time reading reviews on multiple sites about this hairdryer before I took the plunge and there's no doubt that it's gotten many, many wonderful reviews. Which is why I decided to try it. I'm trying really hard to love it and I'm not giving up on it just yet. It's just not what I expected. My former dryer is the Babyliss Nano Pro Titanium. I've had the Sedu for about 2 weeks now and have used it every day. I have straight brown hair, just above the shoulder, medium texture and we live in a normally humid climate. I do love the compact size and it's not too heavy. I don't care for where the cool shot button is at all. It's very easy to hit it while holding the dryer. There are two heat settings. The higher setting is barely warm at best and that is really taking some getting used to. My Babyliss got much warmer. This cooler air may be better for the hair though? The drying time is longer than my Babyliss was by several minutes. I guess that's because the air is not as warm as with the Babyliss. It's soft and smooth but y'all...I can't get any volume in my hair even with the ionic feature turned off. I want to like it. I really, really do...but can't say right now that I won't go back to my Babyliss..this one just isn't the same.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 1, 2015
    / The Deep South, USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • Blown Away ;-) 5 Star Rating
    So I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered this hair dryer. I had had a "nicer" one that just broke but was definitely not in the same price range as this model. Overall I am impressed! This thing blows (but in a good way)! I feel like it dries my hair significantly faster than my old dryer. It is also a lot more compact than a traditional hair dryer. Overall I'm very satisfied with this dryer and would recommend it to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2014
    / Chicago, IL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Dries Quickly 5 Star Rating
    I have thick porous hair. The Sedu Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i dries my hair quick
    no frizze and makes my hair shine. Love It!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 15, 2014
  • Life-changing! 5 Star Rating
    I typically NEVER write reviews, but really felt compelled to write one for this hair dryer. I have extremely course, thick, wavy, and totally unmanageable hair. I invest a lot in my hair (keratin treatments, nice shampoos, etc. etc.) and have tried countless products and tools under the sun. I was already using the sedu flat iron which I love (and which has lasted me 2+ years so far) but was previously using some $80 hair dryer from ulta.

    I highly doubted that the sedu revolution could be that much better than my ulta dryer as the price points are different but it's not like I was coming from using a $15 one from target. I was wrong; this dryer has truly been life changing. Not only does it dry my hair faster, I barely have to use a flat iron anymore which I have never been able to say in my life. It's straighter, more shiny, no frizz, and much more healthy looking. I thought it was a fluke the first time I used it as I've never seen my hair look so good after blow drying it but it's worked consistently since I bought it a few weeks ago.

    I am shocked at what a difference a hair dryer like this can make and am so happy I can spend less time getting ready every morning. If you are on the fence, buy it! (Also always look for promo codes.. too many sales always going on to pay full price for this even though it's worth it!)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2014
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worth The Hype? 3 Star Rating
    I purchased this after doing extensive research. I actually purchased the Elchim healthy ionic dryer that smoked when I plugged it in. I definitely don't recommend that one! This dryer packs a punch as far as airflow goes but I don't like that it only has 2 temp settings. I feel that the low is too low and the high is too high. I wish there was something in the middle. It does a decent job of getting my hair dried fairly quickly but not as fast and I thought based on the reviews that I read.

    I would recommend as long as you have realistic expectations.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer, Poor Construction 3 Star Rating
    I love this hair dryer, but I will not be repurchasing unless Sedu fixes the back cap issue. I bought this in 2011 and still use it, but had to send it back to the Sedu multiple times (3x, I think) during the warrantee period to have the back repaired (the prongs that hold the mesh in place break really easily, and the mesh falls out) and the other day some of my hair accidentally fell into the back of the hair dryer while I was drying and got sucked into the motor. Now that it's outside of the warrantee period, I'll probably buy the Solia and see how it works for me. Hopefully it's as good as the Sedu, seeing as both have an 1875 watt motor. Regardless, I don't want to lose any more hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 5, 2014
    / Austin
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Fire Hazard And Company Wont Replace 1 Star Rating
    The plug started smoking and although it has a code of authenticity on the dryer, the company will not honor the warranty becuase it was not purchased through an authorized dealer, which was not made clear on purchase.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 4, 2014
  • Not Worth The $$ 2 Star Rating
    As a professional I was so excited to add the Sedu Revolution to my kit. Unfortunately it was not what I expected. Don't get me wrong when it came to blowdrying fine hair it was great but it just didn't do it for my clients with curly or thick hair. I think if its for personal use for someone with fine hair go for it but if it's for someone with thick long or curly hair or for someone working with mostly girls who have thick long or curly hair you'll be there for ever don't waste the money and it won't look as smooth. When it comes to a blowout smoothness is KEY. Sorry but I honestly don't think it's worth the price.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2014
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer!!! My hair looked healthier from the first dry, it's quiet, compact and fairly light. I would order it again in a heartbeat and definately from Folica.com came with a couple of samples in just a couple of days, Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name