Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic GREEN 3600 Hair Dryer

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Green 3600 Hair Dryer features energy efficient components within a compact body that is ultra light weight (0.79 lb in net bod...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 106 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic GREEN 3600 Hair Dryer (106)
Show All 106 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    All Around Fantastic Hairdryer
    This hairdryer is incredible. My mother is Asian, and my father is Caucasian with curly hair. My hair is a combination of their hair types, which means it is slightly coarse, wavy, and prone to frizz. On top of that, I used to highlight it, which made it even frizzier. I used to spend 15-20 minutes blow drying my hair, and then I would spend another 15-20 minutes flat ironing it. I also had to use one or more products to (try to) achieve smooth yet non-flat hair, not always with success. Let me tell you what this hairdryer has done for me. First, on the second to lowest setting, it cut my drying time in half. Second, without using any product, it gave my hair volume. Third, without using any product and only using my fingers to straighten (no brush, which can be damaging on wet hair), it made my hair smooth and straight (although my bobbed hair does naturally curl under at the ends). I no longer need to flat iron my hair afterward. Fourth, it made my hair feel incredibly soft. A few notes: one, this hairdryer is lightweight but does feel heavier than the 0.79 pounds claimed in the description, and two, Folica has incredible customer service. I ordered this on Monday and received it on Wednesday.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer!
    I have used a lot of professional hair dryers and I am so in love this this little one! First, it is super light weight and very compact compared to most other professional dryers and it is just as powerful. Don't let the 1600 watts fool you, this seemed just as powerful and actually dried my hair faster and smoother then 1900 watt top professional dryers. This worked just as well for me as the Sedu Revolution 4000 dryer but this baby is lighter and more compact which I really like. My curly hair is straightened with ease with the Sedu 3600. Highest Recommendation, I love it!
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Best Hair Dryer I Have Ever Tried!
    This is by far the BEST hair dryer I have ever used and I have used many. It is extremely light weight and compact but don't let the small size fool you, this is one power hair dryer. It dries my hair faster (and it looks better) then any of the other hair dryers I have used, including other dryers that are 1800 watts and more and dryers that are more then double the size & weight of this petite yet extremely effective hair dryer. This dryer certainly packs a powerful punch for 1600 and it dries my hair with no frizz and seems to smooth my hair without damaging it or using excessive heat. I can not recommend this hair dryer enough. I have never been able to do my hair so fast and easily. This dryer works equally as well as the Sedu 4000 dryer but it is even more compact and much lighter so I prefer this one. Whenever I use this Sedu 3600 Green hair dryer and my Sedu Pro Ionic flat iron I have a really good hair day! This is absolutely the best hair dryer you can buy!
    34 out of 34 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer!!
    Wow! What an amazing little dryer!! S0 LIGHT but yet so powerful!! Dried my thick curly hair straight in an incredible 6 Mins!! Sleek, shiny & frizz free! This is the perfect iron, don't let the petite size fool you, this is one powerful dryer. It seems just as powerful as the Sedu Revolution 4000 dryer and it seems MUCH lighter and amazingly it dried my hair in close to half the time and it looks just as amazing! It is also not as loud as the other Sedu Revolution dryer. This is the perfect dryer for fast, sleek, smooth and silky frizz free gorgeous hair! I highly recommend this iron, I couldn't be happier with the incredible results and on top of it this is the cutest hair dryer ever! On top of it all, its GREEN!!! AMAZIING!!! I LOVE IT!!!
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer
    Overall it is a good dryer. It is lightweight, but the cord is long and heavy (designed for salon use I guess). Not as powerful as I would have thought, but does the job. I originally purchased the Sedu Revolution pro and returned it because it was heavier and louder than I wanted. Compared to the Revolution, this dryer is definitely not as powerful,but is quieter. The Revolution was like a tornado--very strong blower. Maybe even too much wind power for my needs (lightly dry hair after showering).
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not As Great As I Had Hoped...
    after much research and thoroughly reading reviews, i decided to give this dryer a try. i was eager to put this to use but then was quite disappointed to find that it wasn't as great as I expected. maybe it was my high expecations but my hair didn't look drastically different from when i used my conair 1875 ceramic dryer. don't get me wrong, it DID look better, but not by that much. yes, it's light and small but because of this, the air isn't as powerful so it took me a quite awhile to dry my long hair. also, becuase i like to use cool air to dry, i found the cool button very annoyiing as it didn't stick out. i had to press it down on it the whole time. if you're looking for volume, this is great. but for the other reasons listed above, i had to return it. i think this will be great for someone with shoulder lenghth or ashort bob haircut that needs volume.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    No More Scalp Burn!!
    I bit the bullet and purchased this professional ionic hair dryer that was more than I have ever spent on a blow dryer. I had shoulder surgery and needed a lightweight, more efficient hair dryer. Not to mention my 8 year old daughter (who has sensory issues) has curly long hair down to lower back and loves to have it blow dried straight. This process always made her cry from the extreme heat on her head. This blow dryer does not cause her scalp to burn!!! It gives steady warm airflow without the pain of the heat - hair dries more quickly too. What terrific technology and product. It was worth every penny!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Too Good To Be True!
    It's indeed small, powerful and quiet! I have medium length fine hair and lots of it! This little machine dries it quickly. I'm also very impressed with the long cord.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    3 Star Rating
    Not Great
    This dryer has a nice size and weight, but just didn't perform well enough for the money. It dried my medium length, fine, straight hair quickly but left it without any volume. It was difficult to get it any curl in it even with a round brush so it didn't get hot enough for me. I have tried a few different Sedu dryers, and while they seem built like quality products, the performance just wasn't there for me.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Good For Thick Wavy Hair
    I have long (down to my waist), thick, wavy hair, and the frizz that easily comes with it. I prefer to air dry my hair but sometimes it's just too cold and I have to blow dry it. My old dryer left my hair puffy, coarse and I could tell that it was damaging it. This dryer dries pretty quickly, leaves my hair very soft, shiny, and NOT FRIZZY! I can definitely tell the difference between this dryer and drug store dryers.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name