Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic GREEN 3600 Hair Dryer

Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Green 3600 Hair Dryer features energy efficient components within a compact body that is ultra light weight (0.79 lb in net bod...
$260.00
$159.99
Save 39% + Free Shipping + Free Gift
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 106 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic GREEN 3600 Hair Dryer (106)
Show All 106 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Overland Park,Ks
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    Love this hairdryer! It dries my hair quickly and with the tourmaline a beautiful shine. This dryer is super light and a joy to use. My daughters always "borrow" mine when they come home to visit :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Overland Park,Ks
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hairdryer
    Love this hairdryer! It dries my hair quickly and with the tourmaline a beautiful shine. This dryer is super light and a joy to use. My daughters always "borrow" mine when they come home to visit :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curly Hair Help
    I bought this hair dyer blindly. Im one of those whom like to hear the hair drier running. I don't care if it's noisy but it has to have enough ummph to blow out my thick, curly hair. I can usually tell right away if the hair drier is going to do the job by just listening to the sound of the motor. I was shocked by the size and comfort of this drier. I used it last night for the first time and was taken back by it's ability to dry yet be quiet. This drier is great. I was able to dry my hair in half the time. It blew my hair out straight so I only needed to touch it up with the flat iron. Less time with the flat iron made this product combo even greener!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, California
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Rev. Pro 3600 Was Worth My Money
    I had a simple travel size Conair blow dryer for 8+ years and it still works, but I wanted to try a new blow dryer that had tourmaline and was ionic. In comparison to my not so fancy travel size Conair, the Sedu Rev. Pro 3600 produced better results by far!!! My hair is softer and noticeably shinier, that alone makes my hair feel healthier and me less guilty blow drying my hair all the time. I've used the blow dryer for 2 months now, but saw immediate and noticeable results after my first use.

    Notes:
    - Lightweight body when you minus the heavy duty cord
    - Travel size, nice and small, but my Conair was fold-able so that was nice too
    - 2 Temp settings, which wasn't even an option on my Conair
    - Hottest setting on Sedu doesn't actually get as hot as I thought, my Conair got that hot when I turned it on. However, it might a good thing as I am no longer "frying" my air.
    - 2 Power settings, I only had an ON and OFF switch on my Conair
    - Quieter compared to my Conair
    - Blow dry time about the same when Sedu is on highest setting
    - Ability to change the filter, I had no filter on my Conair =/
    - Cool shot button, wish it was a button I didn't have to hold down
    - Made in France, my Conair was probably made in China
    - In the Folica picture the Sedu looks like it's white and black it's actually silver and black
    - Price, definitely pricier than my Conair

    Maybe my Conair wasn't a very good comparison, but I have used various blow dryers and the Sedu definitely left a good impression right after I used it and now every time I use it. Yeah you can probably get another blow dryer with tourmaline and is ionic for cheaper, but the weight and size of Sedu is an added plus for me! I really hate it when my arms get sore from using the blow dryer, so this worked for me. Overall I really like this blow dryer, the Sedu made me realize how soft and shiny my hair can actually be.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Balance Of Going Green While Styling Your Hair!
    This is a nice quality hair dryer and it makes me happy to know it claims to be more energy-efficient than standard, professional-grade hair dryers. In my opinion, I like the overall performance of the T3 Evolution better; however, I would purchase this product again due to the additional "green" benefit.

    LIKES
    Good power
    Lightweight and compact
    Long power cord
    Leaves hair shiny and healthy looking

    DISLIKES
    High-heat setting provides only modest heat - wish it were a little hotter
    Not "whisper-quiet" - noise level compares to standard, professional grade dryer
    Takes a little longer time to dry my hair due to lower heat level
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I originally had a Revlon hair dryer ($29) that I've had and loved for 5 years. I wanted to upgrade to a 'professional' dryer so after lots of research I decided on this one because I wanted something more lightweight than my revlon. The weight was awesome!! Very lightweight indeed, but it did feel like I was using a travel sized hair dryer and I did not feel my hair dried any faster or smoother than before. I expected better results for it's price. I feel I can get the same, if not better, results from a full sized cheaper ionic hair dryer from the local pharmacy. I really wanted to like this Sedu but I decided to return it...
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic Green 3600 Hair Dryer
    I like hair dryers to be light and quiet so I picked this Sedu 3600 hair dryer. I really like this dryer because of light weight. I returned Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer for this dryer. I found the Sedu 4000i is too heavy and loud for me. I like the Sedu 3600 version better. It's lighter than Sedu 4000i which I prefer.

    I can't tell if it dries my hair faster than my previous National Japanese dryer which is still working after more than 10 years of using it.

    My Sedu 3600 cold shot button is not working so I am in process of getting an exchange since it is within 30 days. I will update more later.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny
    This is without a doubt the best hairdryer I've ever owned. I have very fine hair that doesn't hold its shape. With my old dryer, I would blow it dry and still end up with hair that managed to be both frizzy AND limp. That is not this case with the Sedu: it's actually made my hair stronger and the blowouts look shiny and last for two days--a minor miracle.

    I have to say that even on days when I don't use it my hair feels better.

    I also appreciate that it's lightweight ( except for the heavy duty cord) and comes with two nozzles to really blast at my roots.

    For those of you with fine hair, I highly recommend this dryer!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Fort Collins CO
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, Maybe Not Great
    I do really like this hair dryer. Pros: Lightweight, quiet, small size, good for travel when you want/need to take your own dryer.
    Cons: I personally don't see that my hair drys faster, and the cord is heavy.
    I don't regret the purchase as pros outweigh cons.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kings Park NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    I purchased this dryer because it was very light weight. That it is. However I have short curly hair that I blow dry straight. I don't know if this dryer was too hot but my hair looked terrible. I did use it twice, once on the high setting, the second time on a low setting. I admit that I am not the best with a blow dryer but when I went back to my old dryer my hair looked great. I wound up returning the dryer.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Sedu Revolution Pro Ionic Finger Diffuser

    Specifically designed to work with Sedu Revolution 3600 and 4000 series of hair dryers. Engineered and manufactured in France, unique finger extension design creates softness, volume and texture for the hair while enhances styling control. Diffused air via expanded surface area of the diffuser ensures quicker drying time while maintaining styles. Perfect for fine or curly hair.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $19.99
  • Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment

    Macadamia Natural Oil Healing Oil Treatment is a therapeutic oil perfect for all hair types and is especially beneficial to dry, damaged hair.

    New Price: $39.95
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,035 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name