Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.
$169.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

Attention: This hair dryer is for use in European countries only, NOT in USA/Canada.

This model works in the following countries:
Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Brunei, Channel Islands, China, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Great Britain, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland (Eire), Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Oman, Qatar, St. Kitts and Nevis (Leeward Is.), St. Lucia (Windward Is.), Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • SKU: 005296   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Plug type G - good for use in the UK and the countries listed above
  • Not for use in the U.S./Canada/Mexico
  • Dual functionality; ion switch allows you operate with or without ionic generator
  • For smooth and straight: with ion
  • For volume: without ion
  • Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 40% more compact than conventional dryer
  • 30% less weight
  • 6 speed/heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • 80 mph record air speed
  • 86m3/h air flow
  • Includes 2 concentrators for versatile styling
  • 2 year warranty
  • Made in France
  • 220-240 Voltage
  • Dryer itself weighs 1.2lbs
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: International
Technology : Variable Speed Flow, Ion Switch, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot
Voltage: 220, 240
Motor Type: AC Motor
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G) (2)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    so far this is the best blowdrier ive had. although the drying time is not that much faster it leaves my hair alot straighter and smoother than my previous blowdriers did. ive had friends use it and say "wow this blowdrier is amazing!" i would reccomend it to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
  • Very Good Hairdryer. 4 Star Rating
    This is the best hair dryer Ive had. To be sincere, I had always bought Conair. My hair was drying out and looked frizzy. I decided to give Sedu a try after reading positive reviews. Its now been a little over two months and my hair looks healthy and the frizz is gone. Very good hair dryer. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Miami, Florida
  • Humm...just Say Ok, But Not Great..... 3 Star Rating
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer,but its heavy and doesnt dry my hair any faster than old one. 30% Quieter...its same my old one...I just wanna say...I dont wanna buy this one again...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Vancouver.BC
  • Great...but... 5 Star Rating
    It would be even better if it was designed to fit other blow dryer attachments. I purchased quite a few and was sad that none of them were able to attach to this product. The only upside is that the attachment provided is extremely secure and has never slipped off in the process of me drying my hair. Overall, it is an awesome dryer and gets my hair all dry extremely fast. Im pretty good with drying my long hair, it only took me about 20 minutes before but now its cut down to 10-12. Worth the money paid - hands down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 18, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Philadelphia, PA
  • Love 4 Star Rating
    I love this hair dryer. The cord is extremely long, I can even take the hair dryer into another room while it is still plugged in. The only thing is that it gets a little hot, you have to make sure your holding the handle and not the parts that gets hot. I also use the hair dryer with Monroe Latina Envy brush which I think makes a difference too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Nyc
  • Ouch! 3 Star Rating
    I blow dry my hair sitting and hold it in between my legs between sections for literally a second... and it gets so hot it burns! Also, since it has such a short nozzle its awkward holding it so close to your head... which I couldnt get used to. In all fairness, friends did comment that my hair looked shiny or nice, but I dont think it was anything you couldnt achieve with a dryer half the price. Also, I took it on vaca and it took up practically no space in my bag, which was great. Think I might get another Super Solano... just thought I could do better and hoped with such an astronomical price I could have it all!!! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 3, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Point Pleasant, NJ
  • Ok, But Not Great! 3 Star Rating
    I read the reviews and had high hopes for this dryer, but the results were pretty mediocre. Its very heavy and gets blows extremely hot air, but doesnt dry my hair any faster than a regular dryer. I definitely still have to flat iron after using it, so even though my hair is somewhat less frizzy than after drying than with my regular dryer, it doesnt save any time. Also, I actually think it works better with the ions switched off! On the plus side, my hair does seem somewhat healthier and shinier (its extremely thick and coarse and tends to be very dry), but Id be more likely to attribute this to my new Solia flat iron and Pureology Hydrate shampoo and conditioner than to the dryer. Overall, the dryer is OK, but should be priced at about $50.00, not $140.00!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 19, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Midwest
  • Buy. This. Dryer. Now. 5 Star Rating
    I was pretty apprehensive spending this much on a dryer when Ive never spent over $40, ever. But I have a ton of hair that takes 25-30 minutes to dry with your typical Conair. I already have very straight hair, so I was mainly purchasing it for the "50% faster dry time." This dryer COMPLETELY lives up to the hype! My hair dried in 10 minutes (nothing short of a miracle for me) and is very soft and shiny. The dryer itself is of very solid construction - I was particularly surprised by the cord (which you shouldnt wrap around the dryer). Because the airflow is so fast and concentrated, it takes a little practice to hold the dryer right so your hair doesnt tangle in itself. I have always purchased high-end hair and beauty products and I would say this is my best all-time purchase. You will never need or want another dryer if you have this Sedu!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
  • Somewhat Disappointed 3 Star Rating
    I thought long and hard about what kind of hair dryer I wanted to get. Read lots of reviews, visited different websites. This is my very first professional hair dryer and if I was going to spend more than $100 on it, I wanted to be sure to get my moneys worth. Well, Ive used it for almost a moth now and Im not impressed at all. The Sedu Revolution ad promised to do wonders with my hair (its medium length and somewhat wavy). Its certainly 40% more compact than a conventional dryer, that I love. I dont know about weight, its certainly much heavier than my cheap Remington Ionic dryer, but I guess thats the way professional dryers are.Hair is 80% shinier.- I think this is an overstatement. My hair seems a little bit shinier (maybe 5% shinier), but definitely not 80% shinierIons eliminate static and frizz by 90% - Now this is definitely not the case for me. I even feel its had the opposite effect! Its frizzier now...Leaves the hair more manageable and reduce damage - Well, my hair feels softer, but again, the difference is not that noticeable.It takes the same time to dry my hair.The bottom line is I dont think its worth the $140 I paid for it. You may get the same results with a cheaper Ionic dryer .

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Chapel Hill, NC
  • Not So Great 3 Star Rating
    When I bought this a couple of months ago, most of the reviews were AWESOME. Thus, I am a bit disappointed, primarily for 2 reasons. It is VERY heavy and the nozzle is SO short that I cant style from a distance without hair going everywhere. The attachments dont help much. If you are looking for a traditional salon dryer - this is probably not your answer. The reason Im even on this sight today is beacause Im looking for a different dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 21, 2009
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Richmond, VA
Server Name