Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

865 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.
$200.00
$169.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 865 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (863)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G) (2)
Show All 865 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    CT
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy
    I decided to spend more $ to get a great blow dryer based on the reviews I saw here. This dryer is very heavy and much too hot--it actually burns my scalp. My hair doesnt come out any smoother or less frizzy than with my much less expensive dryer which is easier to use since it is lighter. VERY unhappy with this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arizona
    3 Star Rating
    After reading all of the reviews I went ahead and dished out for the pricey hairdryer. Needless to say, I was very disappointed. Didnt cut my drying time in half from my current hairdryer, which was a fraction of the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    3 Star Rating
    It's Alright, But Not Worth The Money
    My previous dryer was the Babyliss Carerra 2 (the red one) and I have had it for two years before deciding to get a new one. I got this dryer as a gift and was really excited to use it. It took about the same time for me to get my hair dry (about 20 minutes), so I dont feel this dryer can dry your hair any faster than my Babyliss. I did notice that my arm was getting tired really quickly (I never noticed that with my Babyliss). I held both dryers in my hand and oddly enough, the Sedu seemed heavier. The Sedu does reach high speeds and I recommend using one of the nozzles it comes with to keep the air flow under control. The Sedu did make my hair silky and I didnt need to use my iron. Overall, I think this is a good dryer but not worth the money. I think you can achieve the same results from other professional dryers which are much less expensive. I do like this dryer and will keep it, but if I didnt receive it as a gift, I would probably return it for something less expensive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Madison, CT
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Is It Wrong To Love An Inadimate Object?
    I hope not because really, this is a hair-altering dryer and I LOVE it! I have fine curly hair, but a lot of it. I was prone to dry-out and frizz. My husband loves my hair and prefers it long. Fine, but I have 4 kids and not a lot of time to blow my hair out daily. Then of course theres the damage that comes w/ that. Not any longer. My husband tells me almost daily that he cant believe how much smoother my hair is and how much fuller it is! This is money he was more than happy I spent lol! If youre on the fence, I assure you, you will not be unhappy with this dryer- AT ALL.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Staten Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Almost Perfect
    I bought this after returning the Solia dryer that everyone raves about. Im very happy with the Sedu so far. Ive had it for about a month now. Initially upon taking it out of the box, I couldnt believe how small and light this dryer is. Even the hubby thought it looked cool. Its almost as small as a travel dryer. I noticed some of the other reviewers saying that this was a heavy dryer. Are they crazy??? Anyway, I was also slightly skeptical upon initial inspection because it looked like it was used already. I guess that should be expected since Folica excepts returns and Im sure they just ship them right back out if they are not damaged. In any case, the dryer performs very well. I bought this model for the fact that you can turn on/off the ions, thereby giving you the option of styling for fullness (ions off) or for shine/defrizz (ions on). Since I have straight/fine hair, I choose to turn the ions off for fullness. I was very impressed with the results after the first test drive. My hair was very full looking and very smooth and soft to touch. It really looked like I just had my hair done at the salon. As for design, Id be hard pressed to make any improvements. Its small, light, the controls are nested into the handle so theres no accidentally turning it off mid styling, the included concentrator nozzles snap on very securely and it has a very long cord. It isnt as hot as my old Babyliss Ceramix xtreme and it takes a little longer drying than the Babyliss, but maybe thats not such a bad thing. Do I think its worth $150 +?? Honestly, I dont think any dryer should be priced that high, but I dont regret it. Id give 5 stars if it was more reasonably priced.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Bronx, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Very Pleased
    Just received the dryer, and couldnt wait to give it a try. Love It! I have very curly and thick hair, when I was done Smooth and Shiny~ Delivery was really prompt also! Highly recommend~
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Great dryer! Love it! Not that heavy. I like the handle. I had a Solano for about 5 years until it finally died. That was a good one too but I love this dryer. Just need a diffuser that will fit.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    New York
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Hype
    I have used this for about a month and now can post a review. This hair dryer is very heavy compared to other tourmaline ionic dryers and very loud. Also, the cord is extremely long. As far as the performance of the dryer, I would give it mixed reviews. It does dry fast but so does my conair ionic 1875 which I paid $24.99 for. Also, my hair has much static after using the sedu. I was really hoping that the majority of the positive reviews would hold true but it was not worth buying this heavy, loud, expensive hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Miami, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Just Got It....my First Pro Dryer (sedu)
    After years of leaving my hair curly, I wanted to go straight again. I never thought I would spend so much money on a pro dryer (even though I have always wanted one), I can totally see the difference, i have a conair that I spent 50 dollars on a few years ago and it really does not compare.I live in a very humid city and for right now the weather is great. I hope it works during the summer. In the fall, I will post back and change my rating.....Thank you Folica, I ordered my blow dryer on saturday and received it wednesday. I cant wait to use it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Orlando Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Response To "worse Than Conair" Person
    I noticed your comments and just had to respond. Most hair dryers have the one of three wattages..so that has nothing to do with how good the dryer is. Second, a dryer doesnt tangle anyones hair, your hair is probably dry, therefore tangly..you need a good deep conditioner. Third the weight of the dryer is 1.2 lbs. so if that is causing you an hour of pain afterward..you may need to see a doctor because that is practically the lightest dryer I have ever heard of in my years as a stylist.Last, there is no reason you should dry your hair on low unless touching up or doing bangs..so just turn it up!!! Truth is,a dryer is good if it does what you need it to do.Price, name brand, makes no difference. I found your review overly dramatic and very amusing. Dont mean this to offend, but I just had to comment on how over the top your review was. I like the Chi blower..because they will give you a new one if you keep your receipt and that is good enough for me.Dont buy the T 3 products or babyliss they are crap.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Crane Clips

    Sedu Crane Clips

    Sedu Crane Clips make styling hair easier

    New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush

    Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush

    Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square brush is ergonomically designed for easy styling. The 1 3/4 inch ceramic barrel prevents split ends and frizzies. Polished bristle tips for a softer touch. Ultra lightweight with an ergonomic no slip handle.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $20.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage.

    1,047 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name