StealOfTheDaySEDUSET
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

882 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.
$200.00
$169.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 882 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (880)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G) (2)
Show All 882 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Superb Blow Dryer!
    The pros of this blow dryer is that the length of the cord is LONG, drying time is reduced tremendously, great options for temperature power and ions switch, and its lightweight. I have yet to find a con about the dryer and ive been using it for awhile now. I have a hefty amount of hair and a great deal of length and the dryer works well with these factors. The blow dryer is also a lot smaller than i expected but still works very well. I highly recommend purchasing this dryer
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Love It !!!
    shinny, healthy hair!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Orlando, Florida
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Coolest ( Green) Hair Dryer
    I have enjoyed this hair dryer so much because it drys my thick mid-long hair in half the time about 20 minutes. And seriously it runs cool, not hot when drying hair. Also it does not weigh down your arm while drying hair it is very lightweight and convenient for travel. Overall, it is worth more the money spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Vancouver, British Columbia
    4 Star Rating
    Great, But It Is Expensive!
    I love this dryer! As one reviewer mentioned, it is pretty small, it is great for traveling. Also pretty light! But this little thing is pretty powerful. It doesnt take me that long to dry my entire hair at all. I give it maybe 10 minutes tops, and this is coming from a girl who has long dark hair and am half asian, and sometimes it takes awhile to dry my hair.I have to be quick about the decisions I have to make on how I want to style my hair, whether I want my bangs to the side or to add more volume, because by the time I would have decided, it would have dried my hair!The only weird flaw I can think of, is I dont know why the cords have to be SO long. A lot of the salon quality brands do have long cords though, maybe because they need to be able to reach their clients, in which case it would be great for them, but a little hard for me to handle in my little space.I have to admit the price was a little crazy, though. I live in Canada, so that alone jacked up the Canadian Dollar price and with the shipping and handling, it went up even higher. Luckily it was my christmas present to myself. But if you are going to invest in a great dryer, (operative word being INVEST!) this would be the one. It says to clear out the dryer maybe once a month, Ive had it for 6 months now, and Ive opened that part Im supposed to clean out, but there hasnt been anything to clean yet!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer
    Hey guys, I have black colored very curly and very thick hair. It used to take me 25 minutes to blowdry followed by about 20-30 min to straighten it with an iron. I only used to wash my hair every 2 days because of the time it takes. I was in search of an blowdryer that would limit the time it took me to blowdry so I could wash it more often and could limit my time (my arm was beginning to work). I was deciding between this one and a "professional dryer" that my hairdresser in NY used. I bought this, and it was remarkable how much it limited my time. I use the high heat setting and the high air flow (there is a high and low only for both these options) and it limited my blowdry time to ~13 min! That a huge change for me. One warning about the heat -- Either dont blowdry too close to the head, or blowdry mainly with the lower heat setting then switch to the higher one for only like 10-15 seconds. I found that my hair felt dried out when I used high heat the whole time. Other than that, its a great dryer and I HIGHLY recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Dana Point, California
    4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer For The Price
    The Good:When I bought this dryer I was looking for an everyday dryer that I could also use when I travel. This dryer has met my expectations. I have had the dryer for a few months now. My hair feels much softer and is healthier. I have owned a bioionic in the past and I think that this dryer leaves my hair softer and more shiny than the bioionic. It also fits very nicely in the suitcase. The cord is long- which makes it nice when you are using a mirror which doesnt have an outlet near by.The Bad:The dryer does blow very hard. It does make styling a little difficult- but I have gotten used to it. Styling your hair with this dryer is also a challenge because the cold shot button is on the handle where you hold the dryer so it is easy to push it on accident. I probably would have purchased a different dryer if I could have tested it out before I bought it- just because of erogonomic reasons and the blow factor. However I would still have chosen this dryer if another dryer didnt make my hair feel as soft and healthy as thin one does.I am rating this dryer better than average just because it makes my hair feel wonderful.Also, dealing with Folica was fantastic. I received my purchase quickly and there were no problems. I will definitely buy from folica again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Investment
    This is my first professional hair dryer and I can now understand why it is more $ than the others. My drying time has been cut in half, the dyer itself is light so my arm isnt throbbing every morning, and its pretty compact. I will never go back to those $30-$40 Conair/Revlon dryers...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Lafayette, CA
    5 Star Rating
    I enjoy drying my hair with my new TGR 4000i Hair Dryer. I have thick hair and it drys in half the time. I also like the "Frizz Not" feature.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    White Plains, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best!
    I love this hair dryer! I have frizzy slightly curly hair unless I blow it straight, then use a straightening iron. The process used to take 35 minutes or more. I can now blow it straight in about 10 minutes. Most days I dont even need to use the straightening iron. I have recommended this dryer to my sister and friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name