Free Shipping Over $50
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

849 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.
$200.00
$169.99
Save 15% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 849 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer (847)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G) (2)
Show All 849 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!!!
    I've had this dryer for about a month now and love it. I have short layered hair, and my hair looks like a professional did it. I had no idea a dryer could make this much of a difference, and I've had good dryers previously.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Woodbourne, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer!!
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Woodbourne, NY
    Hair
    Auburn
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Dryer!!
    Admittedly, I've never purchased a high end dryer before, but this is just amazing... I have fine, color treated hair... and a lot of it, and lately it's been looking wild and unruly,especially since I'm menopausal. But, with this dryer it's smooth and silky like it used to be when I was younger... and I did nothing else to it (no products). It was well worth the investment... wish I had ordered it sooner!

    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Lakeland. Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Dryer
    I recently purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer. It is an amazing dryer. I am a hairstylist and can tell you this dryer is worth the money. It is not very heavy or loud and has a nice long cord. all of these features do not compromise power. It dries the hair quickly and leaves it with a nice shine, with the hair in the best possible condition. I would buy this product again.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Dryer For Fine, Fragile Hair
    I purchased this dryer based on the many glowing reviews on its performance. I couldn't wait to get my hands on the Sedu and start working is magic on my fine, fragile hair.

    First, the product boasts 12 settings. I thought I would have more control over the heat but the "12 settings" are based on combining 3 buttons (heat/cool-low/high/-ion/no ion) in four difference combinations to come up with the 12. There is also a "cool shot" button on the handle that works like a trigger -it's the gold button you see on the picture.

    I tried the dryer using several different "combinations". I could not figure out why this hair dryer left my fine hair tangled and like a bird's nest. Maybe it was too powerful for my locks. It took me 10 minutes to detangle this mess with my fingers. If my hair would have been longer I am sure I would have wound up with lots of breakage.

    If you have fine, fragile hair, I would not recommend this product.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Florida
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Hair Dryer!!
    I looked through a lot of websites to find the perfect hair dryer... I came across Folica and noticed this hair dryer. After reading review after review I decided this was the one for me. I have to say my hair looks great! It takes less time to do my hair with the results I wanted! I would recommend this hair dryer to anyone looking to purchase a new one!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Expected This #1 Rated Dryer To Work Better
    I read the reviews for the Sedu and thought, its rated #1 so I'll give this one a try. I wanted to like it because I like the short distance of the dryer and the ionic selection for sealing the cuticle. What I did not like: it just didn't get hot enough to style my hair. Additionally, I found the heat to be inconsistent--as I dried my hair, the air cycled from sort of hot, to warm--on and off. And, my hair dries smooth with a round vent or brush and the Sedu did not accomplish this. Overall, I am sending this back as I thought the newer technology would be better, however, my old dryer actually did a much better job and at a much lower price. Unfortunately, my last dryer died and so off I go in search of another that delivers a hot stream of air.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    NY
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    It took my a while to decide whether to buy this product or not because of the high price. however, I don not regret spending any dollar. The main reason why I like the Sedu revolution dryer is because it does not burn my hair as previous dyers did. my last dryer just fried my hair because it was super hot but the sedu is perfect for me because it dries my hair fast while not burning it. :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Arizona
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money!
    This is the best money I have ever spent on a hair product. My only regret in buying this blow dryer is not buying it a long time ago! I love the shape (especially the short neck to it). I thought it was going to be a little lighter but I have not found fatigue when styling with it. My hair dries faster, smoother and it gives me incredible volume. I started researching blow dryers when I saw the new one by Josh Harry. He is a stylist to the celebrity beauties. His dryer is $300! I really considered it. Then when researching, I came across this Sedu. I couldn't help but notice the incredible similarities. It really seems like the same dryer. I think Sedu made it for him. Made nit a cute mint green color and slapped his name and high price tag on it. Seriously. Google Josh Harry blow dryer and compare what you see to this one. Buy it. Get rid of your drug store blow dryer and you will be so glad you did!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 400...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Eh, Not Worth The Price
    I don't love this dryer but I am not sure what I would like better. Paying to return it to get something else that may not provide better results seems like a lot of work - then what if I don't like that and I have to pay AGAIN to return?

    The one thing I hate the most about this dryer is the cool shot button that is ALWAYS right under your finger while you're drying. I will be wondering why my hair isn't drying then I realize the air is cold. What a waste of time. This also doesn't offer many settings nor does it get super-hot. I'd say compared to my babyliss that runs about $100 cheaper, this is the same. There is the one advantage that this is smaller and lighter. I like how my hair looks but I am not sure it's any better than the babyliss. If the return was free I would have already sent this back to try something else -mostly because of the cool shot button that frustrates the crap out of me. Just not worth the price here, $150 is a lot of money for a hair dryer, I expected to be blown away.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Crane Clips

    Sedu Crane Clips

    Sedu Crane Clips make styling hair easier

    New Price: $9.99
  • Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush

    Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square Brush

    Sedu Professional Ceramic Ionic Square brush is ergonomically designed for easy styling. The 1 3/4 inch ceramic barrel prevents split ends and frizzies. Polished bristle tips for a softer touch. Ultra lightweight with an ergonomic no slip handle.

    New Price: $30.00
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron (220-240V, Plug Type G)

    Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage.

    1,038 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name