Take up to 30% off

Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer.
$169.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology that is the Sedu Revolution 4000i Hair Dryer. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

Attention: This hair dryer is for use in European countries only, NOT in USA/Canada.

This model works in the following countries:
Bahrain, Bangladesh, Belize, Bhutan, Brunei, Channel Islands, China, Cyprus, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Great Britain, Grenada, Guyana, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland (Eire), Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Macau, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Nigeria, Northern Ireland, Oman, Qatar, St. Kitts and Nevis (Leeward Is.), St. Lucia (Windward Is.), Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, Tanzania, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe

  • SKU: 005296   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Plug type G - good for use in the UK and the countries listed above
  • Not for use in the U.S./Canada/Mexico
  • Dual functionality; ion switch allows you operate with or without ionic generator
  • For smooth and straight: with ion
  • For volume: without ion
  • Ionic generator seals the cuticle, locking in moisture
  • 40% more compact than conventional dryer
  • 30% less weight
  • 6 speed/heat settings
  • Cool shot button
  • Long lasting motor with 1875W of high power to produce unsurpassed air speed
  • 80 mph record air speed
  • 86m3/h air flow
  • Includes 2 concentrators for versatile styling
  • 2 year warranty
  • Made in France
  • 220-240 Voltage
  • Dryer itself weighs 1.2lbs
Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: International
Technology : Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Ion Switch, Ionic
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 220, 240
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline 4000i Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G) (2)
  • /
  • Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer (4000i) (906)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I love this blow dryer!!! My hair looked healthier from the first dry, it's quiet, compact and fairly light. I would order it again in a heartbeat and definately from Folica.com came with a couple of samples in just a couple of days, Thank you!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 30, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Product, But You Need Skill 4 Star Rating
    I have thick curly Indian(south asian) hair. I like length but have struggled for years with styling it. I get it cut in layers , and the hair dresser blow dries it to perfection and comment what great hair I have . I leave the salon feeling great .That feeling lasts about 4 days until I wash it and it is back to a ball of frizzy hair that are out of control.I purchased a CHI flat iron from Folica . I used to let my hair air dry and then flat iron it.That worked but my hair dresser said that flat ironing so often would damage my hair and asked me to try blow drying.I purchased this dryer after reading the reviews. I was very excited when it came and watched several videos to figure how to blow dry. I used this blow dryer but I did not get the results I wanted. It was still frizzy and I was disappointed. So I took the bow dryer to my hair dresser when I was going to get a haircut. Then I asked her to test this dryer to blow dry my hair in the front.And she using her magical skills got the same results she gets with her dryer. She said this is a good dryer and I must keep practicing until I perfect her skill.....So this is a great tool...it has what it takes to give you salon blow dry at home, but you will need to perfect that skill all hair dressers have

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Of The Best! 5 Star Rating
    Best hair dryer ever! dries my hair fast and with great results. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 9, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Lacking Quality Construction 2 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer and liked it until it started falling apart! The end cap which houses the screen and filter kept flying off and eventually the screen would no longer stay in the cap. Then the housing separated! Very frustrating for the price I paid! It is currently covered in duct tape! The motor still runs so I guess that us where they put their emphasis. But I've heard it said that a chain is only as good as it's weakest link. I think that is true for hair dryers too! ??

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Dallas, TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fan Of Sedu Flat Irons But Not This Dryer 2 Star Rating
    I was psyched to get this hair dryer last year. It did make my hair softer, but it is not well-crafted and gets banged up easily. The back cap where the filter is comes off all of the time, and the attachments don't attach easily. I absolutely do not think this hair dryer is worth the price. I use a Sedu flat iron which is irreplaceable, so I was surprised to be so let down by this dryer. I kept the dryer for a year and just purchased a Chi Rocket to replace it. The Chi Rocket is far superior -- quieter, has the perfect power, and very kind to my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Performance. Poor Cord Quality 3 Star Rating
    The 4000i was the the best of any dryer I have owned. Was is the key word here. The power cord split right below the handle causing sparks and a near electrical fire. The dryer is about 5 years old. For the price, the build quality should be better and it should have a longer life span. Very disappointed. I would not invest that much money again. I think you can get similar performance for much less $.

    PROS: Fast drying, Cold shot, Versatile adapters, long cord.

    CONS: Poorly constructed cord, a bit heavy, expensive.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Boston
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Silky Smooth! 5 Star Rating
    So I recently decided to buy a good hair drier after years of having a basic con air Infiniti hair drier that I got from Walmart. I'm not sure what took me so long, I guess I never realized the importance of a good drier until my sister, who came to visit, commented on how slow mine was at drying her very fine straight hair.

    Anyway, after reading reviews I decided to go with the Sedu 4000i for a few reasons: 1) I've had sedu straighteners for years (my first one from 6-7 years ago still works!) and I love them 2) I really loved the short barrel. My old drier was very heavy, and although this one is much lighter, it's still not AS light as I would have hoped but it's definitely manageable (this coming from someone who has NO upper arm strength). I had considered getting the Sedu Lightweight drier but like I said, the short barrel appealed to me since I have a hard time controlling a big drier.

    The drier is basically travel sized which is awesome, but it is POWERFUL. I know that people have complained about it being too powerful and hard to control but I don't seem to have that problem at all. On it's high heat setting it is also perfect for styling.

    Now for my hair. I have wavy/frizzy thicker long hair that has always taken me forever to dry. And when I did dry it, it was always frizzy and I had to go over it with my straightener. With the Sedu, I don't even NEED my straightener! I can dry my hair straight in 10 minutes flat without even trying. It's great, and my hair is so silky smooth after using it! I don't think i've ever seen my hair so smooth from styling it myself. I'm so happy I bought this drier, worth the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 13, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Chicago
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Love This Hair Dryer, But..... 4 Star Rating
    the cord has cracked and I am really disappointed in that feature, the dryer is expensive enough without this happening....tried wrapping w/electrical tape, and then the tape peals and you get black all over just trying to dry your hair.....ugh!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 2, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair
  • This Dryer Will Burn Your Hair 1 Star Rating
    I have thick hair and the first time I use it it burned a big section of my hair.
    High heat setting is too hot, low heat setting is too low.
    It does not leave you time to style your hair so it will be with frizz and the ends very damaged and no style.
    Wasted my money and since they charge you a lot to send it to Canada is not worthy to send it back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 30, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Hair Dryer, But Worth The Upgrade ...? 4 Star Rating
    I have fine hair with a really tight cuticle ... meaning it's really soft, but won't hold anything ... even combs or barrettes. (Everything slides right out.) I had an old, kinda beat up Revlon 1875 Tourmaline Ionic dryer which worked fine, but I really wanted to try a non-ionic dryer to see if it added volume. Found a really good deal ... relatively ... on this Sedu. I do really like it. Great dryer. But not sure it's $100 premium worth of great. I'm sure it will last forever. Really like the warm/hot, fast/slow, ionic/non-ionic settings and cool shot button. Feels sturdy and "good in the hand". I'm sure it will last a good, long time. But didn't have a hair epiphany.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 28, 2014
    Sedu Revolution Professional Hair Dryer ...
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name