Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Styling Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G)

107 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology.
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 107 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Styling Hair Dryer (220-240V, Plug Type G) (1)
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (106)
Show All 107 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!
    I have had so many hair dryers that have failed me in so many ways, never lasting too long, getting way too hot, being way too heavy, and always causing too much frizz. This hair dryer is one of the best! It is so light that anyone can use it, it has enough heat to get the job done, and done correctly, and I have thick curly hair! I has that ionic feature to help keep hair smooth and let me tell you it sure works! I have never had such good results with a hair dryer until trying this one from Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Hype. Awesome Job Managing Wiry Frizzy Hair
    I have very coarse and thick asian hair that is slightly curly, wiry and very frizzy. Hairdressers often tell me that they have never had a customer with so much hair. My hair has a tendency to stick out at all sorts of weird angles if I let it dry naturally, so I blow dry it straight for work. To save time, I upgraded from a drugstore dryer to a Conair infiniti comb style tourmaline hair dryer. By using a hair turban to soak up water while eating breakfast before drying with the styler, I was able to cut down drying time to about a quarter what it used to take and my hair was looking more hydrated. My hair would get very, very frizzy with humidity however, so I picked up this dryer. Given my hair's heavy duty needs, the Sedu 6000i would probably be the most appropriate judging from reviews, but I got the 3600i because of the concurrence of an incredible Folica Deal of the Week and gift with $100 purchase special. I got the 3600i, a Sedu square brush (so awesome btw), a Solia flat iron (the gift), Folica crane clips and some hair product for $99 plus a small purchase.
    The first time I used the dryer, I was a bit disappointed given all the rave reviews as the results weren't so different from what the Conair dryer gave me and it didn't dry my hair as fast (although it is a huge improvement over the drugstore dryer). After sleeping on my hair though, it was no longer dull looking but glistening and shiny. Instead of waking up with unkempt hair pointing in all directions, I found my hair looking almost presentable for a day at work. After a couple of weeks of using the 3600i, my hair is smooth and tidy looking. If I let it dry naturally, it now dries in neat and smooth curls instead of frizzy and in random directions. All this from switching to the 3600i. The top layer of hair, which is exposed to the most heat, still looks dull immediately after drying while the hair underneath is very shiny, but that seems to be a fixable problem.
    So, although the reviews generally seem to suggest that the 4000i and 6000i are better dryers, this is still a really awesome hair dryer. Don't hesitate to get it if it is less expensive or if you'd like a lighter dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Weighs Only 1 Pound
    This is my 2nd SEDU hair dryer. I got this one because I have carpal tunnel syndrome & need the lightest hair dryer possible. This one only weighs 1 pound, It's not a problem for me to hold while I'm working the big round hair brush. I have long, medium thick hair. It typically takes over 30 minutes to dry my hair. At the salon, they have 2 hair dryers simultaneously drying my hair. With this hairdryer, it cuts down my drying time to 10 minutes. I cannot speak of longevity, because I just got this one. But my 1st Sedu Revolution 4000i is still going strong after 2 years.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    I have had a low EMF Chi for years and loved it. I wanted a new hair dryer as mine was on its last leg. I LOVE this one. It is SOOOOO light. The dryer itself is almost lighter than the cord! It is fast too. For my medium long hair (to my bra strap) it takes 8 minutes to get completely dry. I can do a full blow out with a round brush in around 15 minutes!! It is pretty quiet as well. The only thing I don't like is the placement of the cool button, I accidentally hit it a lot but that doesn't really make a big difference. I am sure I will get used to holding it so I don't hit it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Mine Died; I Like The 4000i Better
    After using a friend's 4000i I purchased this one b/c it was lightweight and comparable to the 4000i. After using it for 6 months, the motor died on me halfway through blowdrying my hair. I borrowed my friend's 4000i again while I'm waiting for the warranty replacement to arrive, and I must say I prepare the 4000i more than this one unfortunately. The slight difference in power made a difference and the most significant difference, in my opinion, is the nozzle. The 4000i has a much better concentrated nozzle.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Larkspur, Colorado
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Believe Reviews Until . .
    I did not believe the reviews that claimed the hair dryer eliminated frizz. BUT the first time I used the hair dryer, I was amazed how the frizz really was gone! My hair now looks like it was done with rollers or by a professional. AND it stays that way for at least two days. My hair is silver, and now even has shine. WOW! I'm a believer!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    I've usually been a firm believer that when a product costs more it is usually of better quality, and this case is no different. I have long-curly-color treated hair, not the completely unmanageable kind but still a pain to style. In fact, I hate blowing out my hair more than anything. Having used Conair hair dryers for most of my life, I didn't really think it mattered what the quality of the hair dryer was, but the talent of the person using it. After finally investing in this dryer, I was proven wrong. It is very powerful and the Ion boost makes a significant difference in frizz/smoothness. Due to the power of the tool, it can definitely cut your drying time, however, it is no miracle worker, you still have to make an effort (unfortunately). I chose this Sedu because I thought it was the lightest, though I am not entirely sure that is true, it is still very lightweight which is a plus for long haired ladies. I am very happy with the purchase especially since I bought it during a promotion and it came with some goodies, but I give it four stars instead of five because it can get very hot and I am definitely nervous sometimes that I can burn my scalp if I am not careful. Other than that, I would say, wait for a good deal on Folica.com and Happy Drying!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Raising Results
    My old dryer was dying. Locally the choices were a bit pricey for the run of mill low end dryers so I turned to Folica to watch their video on how to choose the best dryer for your needs. Very helpful. I decided to take thier advice and go with a professional level A/C motor tourmaline and ionic features. HOWEVER, I have Rheumatoid arthrtis and I am tired of achy hands, wrist and shoulders from the weight of the dryer. I wanted LIGHTWEIGHT. This Sedu kept coming up and it looked to be the lightest. IT IS! No more pain from using the dryer. It is pretty quiet, small but very powerful and so ergonomically comfortable it makes it even easier to use. The price was excellent, the product is excellent and the quality is excellent. I have used it daily now most of the month so it has already gotten a bit of use t hat I can safely make the above claims. It does not frizz out my hair as I have fine thin hair and it really lets me control things so the style comes out the way I want, to the point I do not even need to add the hot rollers to get the lift or curve I want. I big brush and this dryer is all I now need. I think you will be pleased should you choose it. I am a bit picky and like to read up no end before choosing a product, and this one I LOVE.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Hermosa Beach, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever!!!!
    I purchased this hair dryer back in February and I am in love! The dryer is powerful and still lightweight. My previous dryers were all a lot heavier. It cuts down my drying time in half! My hair has never looked so good!!!! I would recommend recycling your old dryer and getting this one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Io...
    Powell, Tn. 37849
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer.
    This hair dryer is great. Blows your hair dry really fast.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name