Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

104 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional d...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (104)
Show All 104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Dryer!
    I've had the t3 and Babyliss Pro and this one is the best by far. Light, quiet yet very powerful. Dries my hair very quickly.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted 3 hours ago
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    I Really Love This Hair Dryer
    I can't believe the words are coming out of my mouth, but I can truly say that I love this hair dryer. It cuts my drying time & makes my hair shiny. What else can I ask for - aside from having a glam squad come in & do it for me!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Chicago Northwest Suburb
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful For Thin, Fine Hair
    This dryer is wonderful, because it specifically has a switch to turn on or off the ionization feature. Any gal with thin, fine hair does not need "ions". Ionization smoothes and flattens! hair. If you have a lot of hair, bless you, cuz you can really use the ions feature. I, on the other hand, do not need my hair flattened - I need all the volume I can get! This dryer also has switches for high or low speeds, high or low heat, and a cool-shot button to boot! The very first time I sued it, I fell "in love" with this dryer. I have growing out from a short cut hair, and I am amazed how much volume I can get with just this dryer and a round brush! Love, love, love this dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Results Good, Longevity Not What I Expected
    I purchased the Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic dryer because I have carpal tunnel syndrome and saw that it was recommended by other customers as a light dryer for people with small wrists and/or carpal tunnel like myself. That being said, I've been satisfied with it being light and the results were as promised, however, I have had it only 5 months and I'm noticing a fine crack on the dryer itself that is spreading. This dryer was not dropped, nor was it used by someone else and I am very careful with it. I think that because it is so thin and light, it can crack more easily than some of the sturdier, stronger dryers. Yes, it is under a two year warranty period--now I know why Sedu offers a two year warranty but if I were to return it to Folica, I have to purchase another dryer to use in the interim as I got rid of my old one since it was broken, and they can send me a refurbished dryer! Why would I want to spend so much money on a hair dryer to have a refurbished dryer after only five months of light use? Just like the old saying, it was just too good to be true, and I am now very disappointed that I will have to replace this product sooner than expected. I will not buy another Sedu hair dryer :(
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Fort Lauderdale
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer....one Issue
    I love this hair dryer. I'm a hair stylist with tiny wrists, and I needed a dryer that would dry my clients' hair quickly while leaving it shiny and smooth. This dryer is lightweight and powerful, and the finishing product is outstanding. My wrists never hurt anymore, thank heavens. My only complaint is about the cord. It twists and coils up like crazy, regardless of my DAILY efforts to straighten it, and it becomes on issue when blow drying clients. I wish Sedu would've charged $20 extra and made a better cord. Their other dryers have a much better, twist free cord, but are not quite as lightweight. I neatly wrap my cords everyday, so it seems this problem is unavoidable, and it's a big problem for me. Other than that, this blow dryer is great and worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive But Worth It
    I'd been with my trusty Conair for years and never paid attention to all the whirligigs that promised shiny! silky! fuller! hair. Yeah, whatever. But I never was able to make my hair look as good as my stylist did. Sure, she's a pro, but I'm pretty handy with a circle brush and hair dryer myself. I asked her what she was doing differently. Her technique (blow down the strands of hair, not up or across) was the same as mine. But then I noticed my hair dresser was using an ionic dryer. I did some research and found out that for my fine, thin hair, it's best to have a dryer that allows you to turn off the ionic feature to get the volume. This Sedu had the best reviews, so I went for it.
    What a difference! First of all, it's a LOT lighter - which is very helpful. Second of all, it not only gives my hair more volume, it also leaves it smoother and shinier - no more little hairs sticking up all over the place. The controls take a little getting used to, but no biggie. This is a great hair dryer. I'm only sorry I didn't find it sooner.

    Oh, and it came with a free sample of John Frieda shampoo, conditioner and blow dry spray. I can't tell whether the shampoo and conditioner is great - certainly it's not bad. But I can say that the blow dry spray is really good. You can use it on wet or dry hair and it won't make your hair stiff, gunky or dull. Just gives a nice, natural looking lift.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Dryer
    Ive been a hairdresser for over 10 years now. I bought the Sedu hair dryer 7 years ago and it still works! The dryer is super light so it doesnt hurt my wrists. It also dries my clients hair super quick without burning their scalp or hair. I love this brand and recommend it to other stylists, as well as our customers. Ive used many different hair dryers and i think this one by far is the best for hairstylists, plus because its smaller and weighs less it takes the added pressure off your joints that most hair dryers perpetuate. LOVE love it!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not At All What I Expected
    I searched over and over for a blow dryer that would dry my shoulder length hair, leaving it soft and shiny, have volume and last longer than my previous dryer. After reading all the customer reviews on the Sedu Revolution Pro 3600, I decided to make the purchase. I hesitated due to the price, I have never spent more that 75.oo on a hair dryer. I was so disappointed when I used it for the first time. There are only 2 heat settings, low and high. Low barely dries my hair and take too long, high is like a wind tunnel. It dried my hair very fast on the high setting but leaves it dried out, straight, no body, no shine. I use a round brush, use it correctly as instructed by my hair stylist and still, I have limp hair. My hair looked better when I used the cheaper Helen of Troy that I purchased from Beauty Supply for $49.00. The only reason I didnt get another Helen of Troy was that it only lasted me one month before the motor. I am so disappointed, my hair looks horrible and that hair dryer has really dried it out. I hope I can get a refund and find a good hair dryer that actually delivers. Dont buy this if you want healthy looking hair.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer!
    I have had so many hair dryers that have failed me in so many ways, never lasting too long, getting way too hot, being way too heavy, and always causing too much frizz. This hair dryer is one of the best! It is so light that anyone can use it, it has enough heat to get the job done, and done correctly, and I have thick curly hair! I has that ionic feature to help keep hair smooth and let me tell you it sure works! I have never had such good results with a hair dryer until trying this one from Sedu!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Believe The Hype. Awesome Job Managing Wiry Frizzy Hair
    I have very coarse and thick asian hair that is slightly curly, wiry and very frizzy. Hairdressers often tell me that they have never had a customer with so much hair. My hair has a tendency to stick out at all sorts of weird angles if I let it dry naturally, so I blow dry it straight for work. To save time, I upgraded from a drugstore dryer to a Conair infiniti comb style tourmaline hair dryer. By using a hair turban to soak up water while eating breakfast before drying with the styler, I was able to cut down drying time to about a quarter what it used to take and my hair was looking more hydrated. My hair would get very, very frizzy with humidity however, so I picked up this dryer. Given my hair's heavy duty needs, the Sedu 6000i would probably be the most appropriate judging from reviews, but I got the 3600i because of the concurrence of an incredible Folica Deal of the Week and gift with $100 purchase special. I got the 3600i, a Sedu square brush (so awesome btw), a Solia flat iron (the gift), Folica crane clips and some hair product for $99 plus a small purchase.
    The first time I used the dryer, I was a bit disappointed given all the rave reviews as the results weren't so different from what the Conair dryer gave me and it didn't dry my hair as fast (although it is a huge improvement over the drugstore dryer). After sleeping on my hair though, it was no longer dull looking but glistening and shiny. Instead of waking up with unkempt hair pointing in all directions, I found my hair looking almost presentable for a day at work. After a couple of weeks of using the 3600i, my hair is smooth and tidy looking. If I let it dry naturally, it now dries in neat and smooth curls instead of frizzy and in random directions. All this from switching to the 3600i. The top layer of hair, which is exposed to the most heat, still looks dull immediately after drying while the hair underneath is very shiny, but that seems to be a fixable problem.
    So, although the reviews generally seem to suggest that the 4000i and 6000i are better dryers, this is still a really awesome hair dryer. Don't hesitate to get it if it is less expensive or if you'd like a lighter dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 5, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $16.50 - $19.99
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,044 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name