Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

102 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional d...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Mine Died; I Like The 4000i Better
    After using a friend's 4000i I purchased this one b/c it was lightweight and comparable to the 4000i. After using it for 6 months, the motor died on me halfway through blowdrying my hair. I borrowed my friend's 4000i again while I'm waiting for the warranty replacement to arrive, and I must say I prepare the 4000i more than this one unfortunately. The slight difference in power made a difference and the most significant difference, in my opinion, is the nozzle. The 4000i has a much better concentrated nozzle.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Larkspur, Colorado
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Did Not Believe Reviews Until . .
    I did not believe the reviews that claimed the hair dryer eliminated frizz. BUT the first time I used the hair dryer, I was amazed how the frizz really was gone! My hair now looks like it was done with rollers or by a professional. AND it stays that way for at least two days. My hair is silver, and now even has shine. WOW! I'm a believer!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    I've usually been a firm believer that when a product costs more it is usually of better quality, and this case is no different. I have long-curly-color treated hair, not the completely unmanageable kind but still a pain to style. In fact, I hate blowing out my hair more than anything. Having used Conair hair dryers for most of my life, I didn't really think it mattered what the quality of the hair dryer was, but the talent of the person using it. After finally investing in this dryer, I was proven wrong. It is very powerful and the Ion boost makes a significant difference in frizz/smoothness. Due to the power of the tool, it can definitely cut your drying time, however, it is no miracle worker, you still have to make an effort (unfortunately). I chose this Sedu because I thought it was the lightest, though I am not entirely sure that is true, it is still very lightweight which is a plus for long haired ladies. I am very happy with the purchase especially since I bought it during a promotion and it came with some goodies, but I give it four stars instead of five because it can get very hot and I am definitely nervous sometimes that I can burn my scalp if I am not careful. Other than that, I would say, wait for a good deal on Folica.com and Happy Drying!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair Raising Results
    My old dryer was dying. Locally the choices were a bit pricey for the run of mill low end dryers so I turned to Folica to watch their video on how to choose the best dryer for your needs. Very helpful. I decided to take thier advice and go with a professional level A/C motor tourmaline and ionic features. HOWEVER, I have Rheumatoid arthrtis and I am tired of achy hands, wrist and shoulders from the weight of the dryer. I wanted LIGHTWEIGHT. This Sedu kept coming up and it looked to be the lightest. IT IS! No more pain from using the dryer. It is pretty quiet, small but very powerful and so ergonomically comfortable it makes it even easier to use. The price was excellent, the product is excellent and the quality is excellent. I have used it daily now most of the month so it has already gotten a bit of use t hat I can safely make the above claims. It does not frizz out my hair as I have fine thin hair and it really lets me control things so the style comes out the way I want, to the point I do not even need to add the hot rollers to get the lift or curve I want. I big brush and this dryer is all I now need. I think you will be pleased should you choose it. I am a bit picky and like to read up no end before choosing a product, and this one I LOVE.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hermosa Beach, CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best Dryer Ever!!!!
    I purchased this hair dryer back in February and I am in love! The dryer is powerful and still lightweight. My previous dryers were all a lot heavier. It cuts down my drying time in half! My hair has never looked so good!!!! I would recommend recycling your old dryer and getting this one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Powell, Tn. 37849
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hair Dryer.
    This hair dryer is great. Blows your hair dry really fast.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, Wa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Lightweight Dryer Ever
    This is a high quality, professional grade hair dryer that is so light I forget it is in my hand! I travel quite a bit and this is easy to pack and brings me the creature comforts from home to a hotel room. My add has added shine too. Highly recommended (and worth the price - although I did buy it when the site was running a 25% off special). Am thinking of getting another one to leave in my suitcase and one to keep at home.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer!
    The best feature for me is that it has an "off/on" ionic switch. I have very fine hair and ionic dryers make my hair too limp. Also the light weight is good without giving up any of the power. This is the dryer I have been searching for!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New Orleans
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small Dryer Big Results
    Small lightweight dryer with the same output as my last big heavy expensive one. Great long round cord that will not tangle. There is no downside to this dryer. I highly recommend it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Depends On Your Hair--can Be Too Much Of A Good Thing
    i'm growing out my hair (now past my shoulder) to donate to pantene lengths and needed a way to tame my hair without flat-ironing or japanese straightening which can damage hair. i have wavy asian hair and when let to dry after washing, twists and warps into all sorts of different unflattering waves.

    my foray into pricy blow dryers came last month when i used my sister's $100 rusk speed freak. loved the results...fast and quiet. it left my blow out manageable, light with just the right amount of volume with minimal frizz. the best part was the blow out lasted into the second and third day (with a tiny bit of dry shampoo). at no point did my hair appear or feel oily (except for a little bit on the roots--that's where the dry shampoo comes in). i have never gotten sooooo many compliments in three days and thought well, if a $100 dryer works this well, something like the sedu 3600i would be even better.

    the following week, after my purchase and a shampoo later i blew out my hair with the sedu the same way as i always have--round barrel brush and a tiny amount of chi silk infusion at the tips. it was very lightweight, easy to maneuver, and the buttons on the backside was great for not getting in the way but made it difficult to change settings quickly. also, the cool shot button was very awkward in that it's not raised from the handle. anyhow, the blow out was fast, easy and awesome! i did have the ionic button on the whole time and my hair was sleek, straight, shiny and felt not dried out. there was still some frizz up top from where some new growth was coming out. anyhow, at the end, i was in love! my hair felt silky, soft and looked like a commercial.

    however, not 4 hours later, the ends started to curl again with my hair going limp and losing whatever body it had right after the blow dry (my other experiences with other blow dryers didn't have my hair go limp this quickly). then a few more hours after, my hair from root to tip felt and looked slick and oily. i don't know if it's the strong ionic output but it was odd. i blew out my hair again and the same happened another time. someone had suggested that i switch the ionic on and off but i thought for this price and what all goes into a blow out, i just didn't want to add another layer of complexity to the blow out like how much time and when and what temperature to change the ionic output.

    other than that, it is an amazing blow dryer--just not for my hair after more than a few hours. i am planning on buying the rusk speed freak.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $16.50 - $19.99
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name