Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

102 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional d...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing Hair Dryer!
    I was quite skeptical that hair dryers could vary in quality so greatly. I was using an inexpensive one. I got this Sedu one as it was on sale. I typically have hair that 'frizzes' easily, even if I blow dry it straight. After using the Sedu, my hair is noticeably less frizzy and looks much more like a professional blow dry even when I don't dedicate a lot of time to drying it. Overall, I think this product is worth every penny and I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Impressed
    Ordered this hair dryer based on the positive reviews. Received it yesterday and used it this morning. Love that the dryer is so lightweight but also powerful. I have thick wavy hair with a number of cowlicks that are difficult to tame and the dryer was effective in taming my cowlicks. I was able to dry my hair fairly quickly, styling was easy with and without the attachments. My hair turned out smooth, not frizzy and without looking damaged. Con - dryer came with two identical attachments, the narrow hose used to concentrate on specific areas. Why do I need two identical attachments, why not include a difuser? It's an expensive dryer so I would have expected more in terms of attachments.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    :)
    Great for my thin hair. No complaints.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good.
    I have crazy thick curly/wavy/frizzy hair with a tendency for breakage, and I decided to change my hairdryer to see if I could somehow win back its heart by spending lots of money on it. I got this dryer on sale in a package deal, which is good because if I had paid full price for it I definitely would have sent it back. Maybe I had too high of expectations for someone who had only bought $15 hairdryers at drugstores, but it still ticked a lot of boxes for me, enough to justify keeping it. I was hoping-- nay, PRAYING, that a semi-professional dryer would magically solve all of my hair problems, but unfortunately this dryer could only do the best a dryer can do (and I'm going to have to take up the rest of my hair problems with my genetic code).

    Pros:

    Dries my full head of medium-long hair in about 25-30 minutes, when my cheap dryer took at least 40-45. It's got a lot of oomph for a light dryer, although I don't think it really gets that hot. There's quite a bit of power in it, at least enough to scare the cat.
    Reduces the retaliation frizz usually accompanied by blowdrying my curly hair straight.
    Leaves hair moderately softer both before and after flatironing.
    Pretty lightweight, enough so that I don't notice achey arms after finishing up. I have no upper body strength, so this is a big, big plus for all us weaklings out there. Good button placement: I've never accidentally turned it off, something that happened constantly with my other dryers.
    Cord is super long and doesn't tangle easily unless you let your roommate use it and everyone knows roommates are just the kind of people that manage to tangle everything.

    Cons:

    Hair is still poofy after drying, despite trying different vented/paddle/round/bristle/etc brushes to combat it. I've tried every technique, and it's quite possible it's just the way my hair happens to be, but I was hoping beyond all hopes that this would give me a semblance of normalcy without having to beat my hair into submission with my flatiron.
    Doesn't come with a diffuser. This is me being cheap, I know. I'm just like that.
    There is a weird leak somewhere between the black and silver parts on the barrel at the back. It only affects me for about five minutes when I'm drying the front section of my head, but the way I'm used to holding a dryer makes it blow straight into my eyes like some vicious practical joke the hair gods play on me every morning for a couple of minutes (they're not very imaginative). I suppose I could put a piece of electrical tape over it or something, but then it wouldn't look that great and I'm superficial when it comes to the appearances of my hair tools. I also don't have any electrical tape.

    Overall, it's a pretty sweet dryer. It's silver, not white, for those of you wanting to know from the ambiguous pictures. It has made a noticeable difference with my hair, but I guess for now I'm doomed to remain attached at the head with my Sedu flatiron until they invent a dryer that makes scary hair into fairy hair. Bonus picture with aforementioned cat included.
    Before Photo
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good.
    I have crazy thick curly/wavy/frizzy hair with a tendency for breakage, and I decided to change my hairdryer to see if I could somehow win back its heart by spending lots of money on it. I got this dryer on sale in a package deal, which is good because if I had paid full price for it I definitely would have sent it back. Maybe I had too high of expectations for someone who had only bought $15 hairdryers at drugstores, but it still ticked a lot of boxes for me, enough to justify keeping it. I was hoping-- nay, PRAYING, that a semi-professional dryer would magically solve all of my hair problems, but unfortunately this dryer could only do the best a dryer can do (and I'm going to have to take up the rest of my hair problems with my genetic code). Pros: Dries my full head of medium-long hair in about 25-30 minutes, when my cheap dryer took at least 40-45. It's got a lot of oomph for a light dryer, although I don't think it really gets that hot. There's quite a bit of power in it, at least enough to scare the cat. Reduces the retaliation frizz usually accompanied by blowdrying my curly hair straight. Leaves hair moderately softer both before and after flatironing. Pretty lightweight, enough so that I don't notice achey arms after finishing up. I have no upper body strength, so this is a big, big plus for all us weaklings out there. Good button placement: I've never accidentally turned it off, something that happened constantly with my other dryers. Cord is super long and doesn't tangle easily unless you let your roommate use it and everyone knows roommates are just the kind of people that manage to tangle everything. Cons: Hair is still poofy after drying, despite trying different vented/paddle/round/bristle/etc brushes to combat it. I've tried every technique, and it's quite possible it's just the way my hair happens to be, but I was hoping beyond all hopes that this would give me a semblance of normalcy without having to beat my hair into submission with my flatiron. Doesn't come with a diffuser. This is me being cheap, I know. I'm just like that. There is a weird leak somewhere between the black and silver parts on the barrel at the back. It only affects me for about five minutes when I'm drying the front section of my head, but the way I'm used to holding a dryer makes it blow straight into my eyes like some vicious practical joke the hair gods play on me every morning for a couple of minutes (they're not very imaginative). I suppose I could put a piece of electrical tape over it or something, but then it wouldn't look that great and I'm superficial when it comes to the appearances of my hair tools. I also don't have any electrical tape. Overall, it's a pretty sweet dryer. It's silver, not white, for those of you wanting to know from the ambiguous pictures. It has made a noticeable difference with my hair, but I guess for now I'm doomed to remain attached at the head with my Sedu flatiron until they invent a dryer that makes scary hair into fairy hair. Bonus picture with aforementioned cat included.
    Before Photo
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Dogpack@suddenlink.net
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    Believe it or not I bought a Sedu hair dryer 2 1/2 years ago that I use on my 3 show dogs hair. I finally decided that I deserved a great hair dryer like I used on my show dogs. There was not doubt in my mind that the brand would be Sedu. Purchased the lightweight one for myself & am extremely happy with it, as I knew I would. It's simply a fantastic brand that holds up & does a great job. Shine, body, quick, light weight & long lasting.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lighter Than Expected. Adds Volume
    Really like this dryer. Cord is long...doesn't get twisted. Puts out a lot of air and I am NOT frizzy. Who could ask for more. The only question I have is "what is the difference between the 2 concentrators?" I really don't need the answer. I love the one I'm using :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Dryer was sent quickly and with no problems. I love the dryer. It's very lightweight and performs well. Dries my hair quickly and gives it more volume. Love it and would recommend to all for all hair types!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Dryer!!
    I bought this hair dryer because I wanted to upgrade from my small HAI Style Mate dryer. I have very long, curly/frizzy hair, but I get Brazilian Blowouts to smooth it out. Before I bought this dryer, I gave up on drying my hair with my old HAI because it looked exactly the same as it would if I just let it air dry. But this dryer has changed EVERYTHING!! I had no clue that it would make such a huge difference. Now after I blow dry my hair, it looks like I flat ironed it. Also, I would have never known that the ion switch actually helps so much. I think that is what makes this dryer work so well, considering I can get perfectly smooth, straight hair in only 8 min!! Best hair dryer ever!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Impressed!
    I did a lot of research before settling on this blow dryer, and I'm happy to report it delivers! Top priority for me was a blow dryer that was very light but could still perform miracles on my curly, thick hair. Compared to my old lightweight T3 and Elchim before that - this blows both of them out of the water. My hair dried in literally half the time, with a sleek finish...love it!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush

    Olivia Garden Ceramic + Ion Thermal Brush features a vented ceramic barrel for faster and more consistent styling.

    New Price: $16.50 - $19.99
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1 Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic Styling Iron 1

    Winner of 2013 ALLURE Magazine's Best Of Beauty Flat Iron! Sedu Revolution Styling Iron features revolutionary technologies that allow you to create any hairstyle imaginable with half of the time and virtually no damage. Sedu Revolution's Ultra Smooth 1 inch plates leave your hair shiny and healthy. Includes 2 year warranty and free heat proof mat/pouch.

    1,034 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $200.00 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name