PlayTrickorTreat
Sedu

Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer

105 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer is the latest breakthrough in Hair Dryer Technology. It has all the power of a professional d...
$200.00
$159.99
Save 20% + Free Shipping
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 105 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i Lightweight Ionic Styling Hair Dryer (105)
Show All 105 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Atlanta, GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Super Fast And Light
    I really like that it only takes 10 minutes to get my hair mostly dry (which is how I usually leave it anyway) and love the cool shot button. It is light, so it doesnt tire my arm to hold it up in the air. I do notice a difference with the ion switch on, it is smoother and shinier!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Avon CT
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful And Light!
    The Hair types i deal with are coarse
    I bought this product because:I am able to get thru a blow dry much quicker with lots of shine and No Frizz!!

    I would reccomend this product to any hairstylist who deals with all types of hair. AND it is so light weight!!

    My final thoughts are - It is a great buy! I have been in the buisness for many years and love, love, love the final results i get! Also a great dryer for Chemical Straightners!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light Weight, Works Well
    This dryer worked as well as my other Sedu dryers, but it was lighter to hold which I like.
    The one star missing is because the barrell is longer than normal and my arms do get tired of having to be outstretched.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Fast!
    My old T3 Evolution died, and I had no idea how to replace it. I did a lot of research and decided on this Sedu Revolution Pro 3600i. It is super quick, lightweight and easy to handle. It definitely is a top notch hair dryer.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Preferred The Sedu 4000i
    I ordered the Sedu 4000i and loved the hair dryer and the results, but found it a little heavy so I ordered the 3600i "lightweight" to see which I preferred. The 3600i is a decent dryer, but it is far more anemic than the 4000i and didn't deliver the same drying power, speed, or salon-style effect that the 4000i did. Also, even though the dryer itself is about half the weight of the 4000i, it has the same long cord and that cord adds a significant amount of weight as well. I decided that the added power and salon-styling that the 4000i gave me more than made up for the few extra ounces so I have returned the 3600i.
    27 out of 27 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Light And Fast-drying
    This dryer is light, but doesn't feel cheap. As at least one reviewer has pointed out, the cord is heavier than the dryer, but it's still pretty light, overall, although you'd think they would have considered the weight of the cord when designing this product. For home users, it won't be an issue (could be an issue, however, for professionals who use it all day long). If it wasn't for the mysteriously heavy cord, I would have given it 5 stars.

    The dryer has strong air flow on high. I can see how someone with fine hair might need to use it on the low setting only. But for my think, long hair the strong air flow is just what I need. It dried my hair very quickly. I usually skip drying the very ends because I get impatient, but I dried right down to the ends with this one.

    The dryer is quite small, I thought it would be bigger from the photo on folica. In a pinch, it wouldn't be a bad option for traveling. It's definitely smaller than any other dryer I've had in recent years, which is a positive for me.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Concord, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It So Much I Bought Another One For Travel!

    I never thought I'd spend over $100 on a dryer, but bought this due to the sale. I couldn't believe the difference it made in my hair. I used the SEDU Volumizing Heat Protection Boost spray with it, and my hair looked almost as good as when my hairdresser did it - and it still looked good the next day! (and the product didn't "gunk up" my hair like a lot do). The dryer has 3 switches (2 choices each for heat, blowing speed/force, and ionization) - for my hair (about shoulder length & fine but lots of hair) I found that the higher heat setting with lower speed and no ionization worked great. And the COOL SHOT button really does give you cool air. The time to dry my hair has decreased slightly, but the results are dramatically different - wish I'd had this dryer back in the day when I had waist-long hair - then the higher speed would have come in handy. I also appreciate the fact that it is very lightweight - I have tendonitis and many dryers hurt my wrist, but this one is fine.

    I spend a lot of weekends visiting family out of town - and decided it was worth it to buy another dryer to keep at Mom's so I wouldn't have to drag my regular one back and forth. I also like the fact that it came w/ two different size concentrator attachments - the larger one worked better for me.

    The only criticism I would have for this dryer is that the three buttons are placed awkwardly and it takes a fair amount of getting used to them. I can see why they did it - to make the 'coolshot' button easier to use - but I still think on the side as opposed to on the top of the handle would have been better.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maui
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wht A Difference This Dryer Makes!
    A while back my daughter told me about a hair dryer she wanted from Folica, so I bought it for her. When my dryer died, I asked her for the name of the one I'd gotten her and she told me there was a better one now, so I bought it . It is light, fast, powerful, and really makes my hair look and feel good. The styling lasts longer and makes my rather thin, baby-fine hair look fuller than my old dryer did. No more sore shoulder from hoisting the heavy old cheapie hairdryer, too.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • W-R NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    The Sedu 3000i is a great little blowdryer! It is lightweight but packs a punch. My hair feels like it takes FOREVER to dry, but not with the Sedu. It is totally worth every penny!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Spend Less Time On Your Hair!
    I am always looking for a solotion to spending time on my hair. this is the second hair dryer I have purchased from Sedu--Love them both. Dries my hair in less time- amazing! I bought the second one for my husband as a birthday gift -- he loves it too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name